We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

InterContinental Malta

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
InterContinental Malta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,373: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I was there on business and stayed for a weekend..from start to finish the staff were professional and very helpful..room was clean and comfortable..fresh bedding and towels..can't fault the hotel..Keep up the good work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kish73
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The entire trip was amazing. The Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. I would give them a five star. Was happy with the rooms and how regularly they were maintained. I would not consider any other hotels in Malta for future trips. The hotel is also very close to the lively spots in Malta

 Report
Helpful?
Thank layemooo
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a Spire Elite member of the IHG and I stayed at this hotel from 18 November to 22 November, 2016 on a business/leisure visit. I was most impressed by the very courteous and efficient staff, the high standard of furnishings in all the suites, and the exceptionally good breakfast available every morning, the impressive being the customised omelettes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Swieqi, Malta
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Got a week end break voucher.. decided to extend another day as it was my Birthday and we have an event at a nearby hotel and solved the issue of parking which is the top consideration in Paceville especially on week end. We were upgraded to a higher level room .. more spacious and the balcony is a nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Typical high standard Intercontinental Hotel. Comfortable and classy, with the level of service one would expect. Helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent every day; wide variety of options, hot and cold. Room was well appointed and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and a safe large enough for laptops. The hotel is located in Paceville, not the most salubrious place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After a dire stay I was so compelled to warn others of this hotel that I finally joined TripAdvisor! Let's start with what management can't change in the short term. The Malta InterContinental is surrounded by strip-clubs and construction sites, so don't expect to experience the island sanctuary represented on the IHG website. It's quite possibly the worst area to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalisburyGreenwich
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was here for the autism challenging behaviour conference organised by the Inspire Foundation Malta. Wonderful facilities and room. Breakfast choice superb - nothing too much trouble for any of the well-trained friendly staff. Conference service among the best I have experienced anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4264SKrichardm
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We thank you for your positive rating and insights into the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The lobby is very elegant and the restaurants in the hotel also, but this is not a 5-stare hotel. The rooms are pretty old and out toilet was broken. Room service was average. We ordered a taxi on the reception for the last day very early in the morning abd they forgot about it. We came downstairs at 6:30 a.m....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank putoprajac
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, I would like to highlight the outstanding performance from Damien(GR), Jessica(Lounge waitress), Benjamin (IRD), Nail (Breakfast), Andras(Breakfast) and the lounge receptionist; all were very professional yet very friendly. We had a fantastic Suite Experience, the rooms were very clean, spacious and overviewing the ocean, just perfect. Some small improvement still need to be done though, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lika O
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Kolkata
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of about 14. The location of the hotel is very good - just closeby to all the happening places in St Julians. Having a direct access into the casino was an added benefit for all people who like to try their luck. The staff very helpful and accommodating. I would surely like to stay here if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad that you found the hotel convenient throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

570 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (249)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,658 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.4 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. Georges Bay
#8 of 33 in Saint Julian's
1,899 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#9 of 33 in Saint Julian's
2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Malta redefines the meaning of elegance, hospitality and service with its contemporary design and modern ambience providing an exclusive and relaxed atmosphere. Conveniently and centrally located in the prime area of St. George’s Bay, InterContinental Malta is within walking distance of some of the islands finest shopping, entertainment and nightlife venues, also 20 minutes drive from Malta International Airport and 15 minutes drive to Valletta, Malta’s historical capital city. All 481 designer led bedrooms are superbly furnished; having all the comforts expected of a luxury hotel with either twin or king beds, spacious bathrooms with separate bath and shower, private balconies, coffee and tea making facilities and high-speed WIFI access. The luxury suites and presidential suite are located on the hotel’s higher floors, here guests can avail themselves of the Club InterContinental lounge with its stunning views across the island and Mediterranean. The lounge also includes a private reception desk, rooftop pool, meeting room and valet service. The Concierge team is also on hand throughout the day to provide insider knowledge vital for discovering and exploring the Maltese islands. With six restaurants and six bars, the hotel offers varied local and international cuisine at all times of day, both indoor and al fresco. The hotel’s extensive leisure facilities include a lagoon styled outdoor panoramic pool, a heated indoor pool, the Planet Trekkers Kids Club, a state of the art fitness center, a spa with a traditional Turkish hamam, hair salon and 24 hour room service. The revamped and extended InterContinental Beach Club includes an exclusive sandy beach and incorporates an array of amenities including bars, a restaurant, and water-sports facilities. The hotels extensive meeting, exhibition and conference facilities offer guests 6,000 sqm of space in over 30 meeting rooms, including the state of the art InterContinental Arena Meeting Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Malta

Address: St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $92 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Intercontinental Saint Julians
Intercontinental Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Malta staff and other travelers.
70 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great access to the fun side of the Malta”
 of 5 bubbles layemooo, 2 days ago | Read review
“Rooms on higher floor for the view and quite”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraFarrugia, 4 days ago | Read review
“higher up have better views of sea and bay (pretty obvious but lower rooms look a but dark)”
 of 5 bubbles P4264SKrichardm, 6 days ago | Read review
“best views, great service”
 of 5 bubbles likao2016, 1 week ago | Read review
“The higher up a better view of the sea and surrounding area.”
 of 5 bubbles Moonlight1946, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay