We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,836: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Dreadful place, worse than a youth hostel. I would not kennel a dog there !. We arrived around 10.30pm and after waiting at two different receptions in two buildings for almost an hour and a half we finally received two keys for our stay (2 double rooms booked). The first room was dreary and very miserable. Material on the curtains...

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Myself and my wife have just returned from this dump and I can just say if you are booked in here change your booking ASAP . I booked this holiday through Low cost holidays and yes I know. I didn't pay a lot and was not expecting a lot but there is a minimum requirements in any hotel that should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillr128
Poole
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Having just returned from 2 weeks in Blue Seas St George's Hotel ( May 2015 ) I would like to confirm that the Hotel is indeed very cheap and very tired. The reception check-in was hopeless, about 1.5 hours wait, and we were given the wrong room, so had to change the following day. The standard of room cleanliness varies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Well where do I start..... Arrived at what seemed to be a average reception for a 3 star . Checking in was a bit slow . Then they ask for a 40 euro deposit incase we brake anything. We asked for a safe as we didn't want to carry things around. Then we are told we have to walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor F
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

This hotel should be closed down maids do not clean rooms are dirty. Lots of young people shouting and partying. The food leaves a lot to be desired not much of it and not good quality. Wouldnt stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice f
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janice f, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take the positive and negative comments on board to help us continue to improve our resorts. As you are aware the resort is in the heart of Malta's nightlife therefore is normal to attract a young clientèle here for late nights. Our catering team also provide...

Reviewed May 23, 2015

I had to stay 6 weeks in this hotel for my job and it was the worst hotel experience I never had.. All the furniture were broken : the bed of my room mate (now she has problems in her back), the dressers felt on the floor, the curtains were badly hanging on the window, .... When we arrived in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chouchouxes
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chouchouxes, We regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. However if you as many of our guest where here for a long stay it is with further regret that you did not speak with the hotel management regarding any of your said issues. Kind Regards

Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was awful we were on 7th floor with a 4year old child were there was chairs on balcony where she could easily fall. We got moved then there was ants all over the floor mould all over the bathroom ceiling and showere curtains. Food was disgusting better of going on the child's menu. Sunbeds were broken which my daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura199134
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura199134, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take comments both positive and negative on board to help us continue to improve our resorts. We do clearly advertise that our resort is within the centre of maltas nightlife and attracts a younger clientèle. We regret that you did not speak with the hotel management whilst...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2015

Arrived at hotel to find we had no electricity, however, this was not the fault of the hotel but a problem in the street below and was soon rectified. The are almighty queues when checking in but that is not to say the reception staff didnt work really hard to ensure speedy check-in, it was actually 95% the fault of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorraine n
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine n, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and its positives. We continue to aim to provide low cost budget friendly holidays. We hope to see you again in the near future in one of our resorts. Kind Regards Paul

West Hoathly, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2015

From our arrival St Georges Park failed at every level. This hotel's total disregard for their guest's welfare was mind boggling. An hour wait to get seen at reception regardless of what you wanted, was the everyday norm. We had to ask for clean towels and toilet paper. Our room was only cleaned and sheets changed if we could find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howitt580
Blue Sea H, General Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear howitt580, Thank you for your personal comments and feedback on our resort. We do clearly advise in our descriptions that the resort is that of one in the heart of Malta's night life and for that reason would always attract a younger clientèle. The hotel management work visibly around resort and it is with regret that you did not...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,847 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1529)
Viewed
Room/Suite (382)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (605)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
163 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#20 of 34 in Saint Julian's
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $23 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travelers.
130 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (130)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles williambV1257XA, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The warmest place in the hotel is the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles B632APtonyb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
  • Broken furniture!
  • In the shower??
  • Anyone know a good electrician?
  • Left on the bedside table. Thanks.
  • Health and Safety Officer somewhere?
  • All the rooms have single beds, no double available.
  • The Shower!
 of 5 bubbles 664neilt, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't book this hotel unless you want to go out clubbing and drinking every night”
 of 5 bubbles Norma50, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother!!”
 of 5 bubbles littleadele, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question