We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,839: English reviews
Start your review of The St. George's Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Bournemouth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I who are both past 60, enjoy the quieter type of holiday. If we wanted drunken youths shouting and puking in the streets at 4 in the morning, we could have stayed in Bournemouth and saved some money. It is not just the fact that the St Georges Park Hotel is within spitting distance of the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CouldbeGrumpy
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. The hotel is situated in the heart of the major entertainment section of the island, and the problems you mentioned about the neighbourhood are common to all the hotels in the area. Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities. Where they strive to do so, I am...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is not the best hotel in the world but when two people are staying all inclusive for £500 for one week that is £250 per person for your meals and drink on tap as well as a roof over your head. that works out at £35 per night... You would be lucky to find just a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are upgrading our services and we hope to welcome you again in our property.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The locals on the island nick named the hotel as faulty towers as literally everything that could possibly go wrong did! Every day there were a que of people complaining about the hotel and there rooms, one woman found cockroaches in her room, plug sockets had visible wires...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia A
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. we are afraid that this is the first time that we have heard about the nickname you have mentioned. There are no queues every day waiting to complain; on the contrary, complaints about the things you mentioned, like charging mobiles and using hair dryers are the exception. If there is a power cut,...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I paid for two weeks upfront because all pictures had kitchens.The reception staff and manageress are very unfriendly.They gave me a room with no kitchen not even a kettle,They said i booked room only but when you check the booking agent GALA HOTELS.Room only actually means room without breakfast.I thus has to pay for all my meals outside the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bingelf2017
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. The type of room that you are offered depends on what type of room you had booked. Moreover we do not have a manageress at reception. Room only, means just that, room only. Heating is on from 7pm to 7am. The hotel is a non smoking room, but we do not just go...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to the st george's park in March with our grandchildren and two daughters the hotel was fine for the money the staff were brilliant especially Albert behind the bar he was great with the grandkids the only complaint was the food it wasn't very appetizing.one day everyone left the meal and went to the takeaway we complained at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are in the process of upgrading our menus, so we are sure that these issue will be dealt with. Looking forward to host you again in our property.

BRADFORD
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The interior of the hotel was very cold, when I told the receptionist about it I was informed the heating goes on at 5-7am and from 7-10pm, we were not told that you have to manually switch it on, we were either sleeping or out when it came on. You have use an old air con system for the heating,...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbS7628OA
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We appreciate your concern about the heating and we have taken action to remedy the situation. We hope to welcome you once again in our property.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were fabulous at this hotel, however it is in need of refurbishment desperately only a couple of lifts working doors getting stuck balcony doors not locking the fan which is hanging from the ceiling looked like it could fall with wires hanging out. On the bright side clean and helpful staff friendly barman and restaurant staff and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christine n
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. Since November, the property has passed under new management and we are all doing what we can to upgrade our facilities. We do have a refurbishment programme which we are following, and we hope to have you back in our property in the near future.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to the team at the St George's Park. This hotel is not luxury, but rooms where clean and tidy. The hotel staff were excellent. Albert from the bar was a lovely man and always bought a smile to our face. The hotel is under new management and staff are trying their best to cater for everyone. Any request...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnandjoe
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you for your kind comments and we are looking forward to welcome you at our property again.

Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was here with a group of lads so it was just a place to wash and sleep. If I had arrived here with my family though I would never have stayed. Whole buildings were very shabby. Pool area looked very dirty. Could only manage breakfast once as the food was terrible. I realise it's a budget hotel, but people deserve...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William B
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are currently refurbishing our premises, as I'm sure you noticed during your stay. The pool area is cleaned every morning during this time of the year, and more frequently if required. Have taken note of your comment regarding breakfast

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dear manager of the hotel, when i checked out of room 816 after 1 horrible night in there, i told you as to why i was checking out and you did nothing. How can you help with faulty wiring without getting a qualified electrician in? I didnt take a picture of the plug socket that electricuted me. The hotel reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob W
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you once again, for your reply. Yes, you told me what the matter was, when you were leaving the hotel with the luggage in your hands, and continued walking out. However, we are very sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,847 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1529)
Viewed
Room/Suite (382)
Viewed
Bathroom (141)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (605)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
885 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#20 of 34 in Saint Julian's
170 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $22 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travelers.
131 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (131)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Use another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CouldbeGrumpy, 2 days ago | Read review
“Ask if possible to get a room near to reception as it seems to be quieter on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles D2191QTbarbarab, 3 days ago | Read review
“Try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles williambV1257XA, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The warmest place in the hotel is the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles B632APtonyb, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
  • Broken furniture!
  • In the shower??
  • Anyone know a good electrician?
  • Left on the bedside table. Thanks.
  • Health and Safety Officer somewhere?
  • All the rooms have single beds, no double available.
  • The Shower!
 of 5 bubbles 664neilt, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question