We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,858: English reviews
Start your review of The St. George's Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Really where do l begin check in most people not trained 1 to 2 hrs not acceptable the staff are not to blame restaurant well what can you say 1 tea and coffee machine for 200 to 1000 this is true toaster ? 1 3 people staff totally demoralised totally Sunday roast carved no staff carved in kitchen put on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I hadn't researched or chosen this hotel myself, first mistake. It was a fairly last minute, spur of the moment decision, unlike us. Reception were not helpful, and the concierge was useless. We had to wait 6 days to have our sheets changed, finally done the night before we left. Asked for a double room, got one with 3 single...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cooktea
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Hotel would be the worst Hotel we have booked in . We have travelled world wide and as Maltese I expected better but no I am ashamed to say I will never book in this Hotel , a word of advise stay away as you will be disappointed staff are rude, food is crap , drinks like lolly water...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leonardrenda
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came here with friends, the service provided was terrible, food is absolutly disgusting it needs upgrading, the staff are rude, no towels available was the attitude i got from the reception staff, donavan the bar man is rude, racist, if your maltese you get to skip the que but if your english he will make you wait, i asked him...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mo-Ali007
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

ear guest, thank you for your comments. We really would appreciate more details about what you did not like about the food.Towels are immediately made available, if not changed, for some reason during cleaning. We do not condone rudeness from staff, so we will be talking to these staff. Thanks again for your observations.

Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have never been anywhere so dis-organised as this hotel, booked all-inclusive the food was terrible luke warm at best, (we ended up eating out), i asked a staff member where the cutlery where and she shrugged her shoulders and walked off, i found them myself in the end, there was lack of cups so they gave guests plastic cups that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shazcymru
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest thank you for your email. Appreciate if you give us a private email contact so we can address with you your concerns. Thank you

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolute rubbish.. building site opposite waking us up at 7 am... food poison from the food... knew nothing about our transfer home so had to get a taxi to airport at own cost...rude staff..dust all over room were they had been drilling holes in wall and not cleaned room in the 5 days we were there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevmoody
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your email. Can you advise if you have made your observations to our reception please ? Also, we would need more details about your claim about food poisoning, which is a serious issue. If you can contact us privately, we can investigate your claim.

Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We can confirm many of the negative comments made about the hotel but there are some positives. The room we had was spacious and clean, the staff were generally helpful, the beds were comfy and there was plenty of hot water. We were on the top floor (level 8) so whilst the corridors echo the noise level wasn't too bad....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. We are talking with our catering company to address your concerns.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were booked into rooms 1845 and 1865. Awful experience. When we arrived we didn't have any euros at that time, and were told we had to pay 14euros tax, UPFRONT. The reception refused to let us have keys until this was paid. We managed to scrape the money together, with the help of a lovely English girl, who started...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Les D
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear client, thank you for your comments. The tax you have to pay was the government eco tax, and I'm afraid this has to be paid upfront. Unfortunately, during your stay, we were really fully booked, and we could not change your rooms, but i believe that your issues had been settled at the time. Meanwhile, perhaps you can give...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very noisy hotel. Doors slamming consistently, inconsiderate people laughing, screaming, banging on doors at all hours,fighting, throwing furniture from their balconies into the pool and a general lack of respect for genuine holiday makers trying to get some r&r. On top of this the food at the restaurant is awful, the worst catering experience I have ever had when staying...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stephen E
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. Please note that management cannot predict the behaviour of the guests, however we do not condone such behaviour. If a report is made to reception, our security team goes immediately to check and fix everything. As regards food, we have a varied buffet, and if any guest requires to have any type of...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Avoid this place at all costs! Nothing but screaming teenagers/adults from morning till early hours EVERY SINGLE NIGHT, like they all had to shout over each other to be heard then scream over each other because shouting isn't enough! Doors slamming all night, you ask them to give it a rest and it gets worse! Television was broke the day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank traceyhatesmalta
manuel171, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for your comments. The area is the main entertainment area of the island , and one cannot do anything about the noise outside the hotel. As regards, the other points, we would really appreciate if you can provide us with your personal email address so we can contact you directly. Thank you once again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,867 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1549)
Viewed
Room/Suite (400)
Viewed
Bathroom (143)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (605)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 34 in Saint Julian's
896 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#16 of 34 in Saint Julian's
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
167 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $30 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travelers.
140 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (140)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sorry this is the worst Hotel in the World”
430DavidR430, today | Read review
“if you are going to party this hotel is ideal for you to put your head down”
shazcymru, 6 days ago | Read review
“Top floor (8)”
991stevec991, 1 week ago | Read review
“As far as I know, there isn't a good room”
, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
dorisday2013, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question