We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian\\
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,853: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
 Click to rate
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for a week during March so the outdoor pool was under maintenance. However the rest of the hotel in full use. Very comfortable room with a sea view. Staff very helpful and friendly. Conveniently located only 10 mins from heart of Saint Julian's. Food was first class and plenty of it with tremendous choice.......as Arnold Schwarzenegger once said.......'I'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to share your positive experience with future guests. We are delighted to read that you found the Hotel relaxing, the room comfortable and the team friendly. We will definitely share your comments with the team. May we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very shoddy, damaged flooring, scratched furniture and doors, dirty marks on the walls, windows so dirty I could not see out of them, curtains hanging off the rail and the bathroom smelt (intermittently) of damp. I had asked for a quiet room, so was given one where I was kept awake in till late at night by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msas2017
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to review our Hotel. We regret to learn that we did not reach your expectations. Indeed you did meet and discuss your concerns with our General Manager during your stay. I invite you to contact me directly should you ever plan another visit. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel. Staff were very friendly and did their best to ensure everyone enjoyed their stay. We were off season so the outdoor facilities were not in really in use, but they looked well set for when the weather got warmer. Food was absolutely first class. Great presentation and very tasty. You won't lose any weight while you are here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trickyblue
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing the Radisson Blu St. Julian's for your family holiday. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the food we offered. We will definitely share your positive comments with the team who strive hard on a daily basis to exceed our guests expectations. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

Elefsina, Greece
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was celebrate my birthday in Radisson Blu St Julian on 20th January 2017. The staffs are so friendly, the breakfast so rich,I had dinner also in this hotel which price is not expensive but food is so delicious. Most of all the room is perfect. I feel like I am in Paradise. Location of hotel very near to restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatia30traveller
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to share your positive experience with future guests. We are pleased to read that you celebrated your birthday whilst in Malta and were satisfied with the food and the service we offer. I invite you to contact me on dorianne.formosa@islandhotels.com should you ever plan another visit. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are lovely and the majority of staff are amazing. However - I am disappointed they didn't mention the lack of a pool on booking but based on the time of year it wasn't a problem. All staff were great apart from one very unfriendly gentlemen in the bar. The downside was the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel. We are pleased to read that you found our team great. On the other hand we regret to learn that we did not reach entirely your expectations. Kindly note that as part of our billing process we ask our guests for the room key and to sign the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. Nice and clean. Great staff. Lovely breakfast. Pool bar is great. Like it here as you can use pools or walk down and jump into the sea from a set up part of the rocks. Nice food. Rooms a bit dated though. Its clean. I'd stay again happily.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillbonesLondon
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for returning and for taking your time to share your experience with future guests. We are delighted to read that you found the hotel great and had the opportunity to sample our food. We will share your positive comments with the team. May we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nice the room that we had was bigger then expected the room is slightly out dated. We were here in Feb for a weekend so got a great deal on the room rate, but not sure I would pay 200+ for peak season rate. The gym is small and not a lot of equipment (3 people and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VixRik2013
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review the Hotel. We are please to read the you found the location convenient and the room spacious. We are sorry to learn that we did not reach your expectations in other areas. I invite you to contact me directly on dorianne.formosa@islandhotels.com should you ever plan to visit the Island. Sincerely,...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Stayed for a week in mid February. Comfortable, clean room. Staff uniformly polite, efficient and genuinely welcoming. Breakfast buffet the usual Euro style but everything was well prepared and you would have to be very fussy not to get a substantial meal inside you. My only complaint would be the coffee which was a bit weak. The dinner buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrMorrers
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu St. Julian's for your stay in Malta. We are delighted to read that you found the room comfortable and had the opportunity to sample our food. Your positive comments will be shared with the team who strive hard on a daily basis to exceed our guests expectations. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 20, 2017

A lovely, beautiful hotel. Great location, only 5/10 mins walk and you are right in the middle of St Julians. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We visited over new year and would love to go back during the summer to experience it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryfaye1
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time to share your experience with future guests. We are pleased to read that you visited the hotel for the new year period. We will definitely share your positive comments with the team. I invite you to contact me on dorianne.formosa@islandhotels.com should you ever plan to visit the Island. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2017

We stayed for a week off season. Our room was spacious and comfortably furnished. Well equipped bathroom, nice shower. Splendidly copious breakfast with extensive choice. For the hot food the plates were warmed - a rare phenomenon. Everything was good except the scrambled eggs - dry and overcooked. Coffee came in an insulated pot - excellent for keeping it hot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Dorianne F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu St. Julian's for your stay in Malta. We are delighted to read that you had a comfortable stay and were satisfied with the high level of service we offer. We will share your positive comments with the team. May we look forward to welcome you back. Sincerely, Dorianne Formosa

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (998)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (227)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (297)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Club Suite (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Collection Room Sea and Pool View (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.6 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,348 reviews
8.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.5 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: $124 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's staff and other travelers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for sea view with enclosed balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 626alann, yesterday | Read review
“All rooms have a sea view. Other than that, no real difference.”
 of 5 bubbles trickyblue, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Asking view facing the sea”
 of 5 bubbles Tatia30traveller, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“4 th floor to the left hand side”
  • Balcony decking area
  • Sunrise 🌅
 of 5 bubbles carolinem569, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
“Do book a room with a full sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles UKtraveller5_7, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question