We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The George, Urban Boutique Hotel

Traveler (467)
360
Panoramas (9)
Pool & Beach (95)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The The George, Urban Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Paceville St.Julians, the foremost entertainment and leisure area on the island. Just a short stroll away from the sandy beach at St.George’s Bay.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Restaurant
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
98Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
176Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
26Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,390Reviews
759Photos
31Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 566
  • 569
  • 181
  • 52
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you are looking for a comfortable 4 star hotel with good facilities in St Julians, then The George is a good choice. Although it is located in the night life district of Malta, it is on a relatively quite street. Good bus connections to pretty much everywhere in Malta. Lots
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Prajwal, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location ideal for your needs. We do hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Well, we would not recommend this hotel at all. It was my 3rd stay at the George, urban boutique hotel and I must say it was not worth the price. Our air con was not working so the room and our bathroom were really cold. We spoke to the workers of the hotel about the issue twice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Disappointed is an understatement!!! Before arrival I sent emails to the management ask for a quiet room away from construction work as I had read in previous reviews this was a problem . So here goes they picked us up from the airport which was very efficient and
Read more
Response from MalcolmMT, General Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Lou Lou, Thanks for getting in touch. We can see that you were not satisfied and we usually have no problem with guests leaving the hotel even if they have pre-paid naturally if there concerns are valid. Immediately on my return I checked with all my staff about the sheets and they assured me that they changed them immediately when receiving your complaints. We really did try to allocate the best room as you had many requests and something had to give,we even accommodated your daughter at no extra charge in the room. We honestly do care about our guests and we are as flexible as possible. We are located in an urban environment so our rooms will never be 100% noise free , the vast majority of our guests are however satisfied with our soundproofing. Wishing you the best for 2019. Malcolm
Read more
Malta is a shiny and pleasant place but in order to get back with you wonderful impression, there is a few details which tilt the scales guaranteed - sleep quality, cleanliness etc. That’s all. This is it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
If you prefer be close to a party you will enjoy staying there. Overnight many clubs are open and during a day a chill stay at hotel recharges your power. A sky pool, spa and massage compliment modern flavour of the hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Karl C, Guest Relations Manager at The George, Urban Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Valery. Sounds like you had a relaxing stay with us and we are glad you went home feeling recharged. Do hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe George, Urban Boutique Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at The George Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe George, Urban Boutique Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at The George Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe George, Urban Boutique Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at The George Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe George, Urban Boutique Hotel
The Deluxe Room at The George Hotel
Photo provided by managementThe George, Urban Boutique Hotel
Deluxe Room
PreviousNext
12345665
Lovely hotel and not noisy. You are not quite right in the middle of all the clubs but close enough to walk. Happy new year 🥳
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, could someone tell me if there is a gym in the hotel?! Thanks
Indoors and outdoor pools but no gym.
0 votes
What facilities ie toiletries are provided.
Quality soap, shampoo, conditioner, seweing kit
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the 'tipping' policy at this hotel?
I don’t know to be honest, In general I always round up when getting drinks from the bar and 10% in restaurants (if good) but it’s not a culture where you feel you have to tip
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Go high up to avoid the noise, don't book through Tui as they seem pointless.."
"Higher floors are less noisy."
"A/C not amazing, View is of cranes."
"book a suite and on a high floor"
"rooms at the back are much quieter"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaSaint Julian's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing