We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)

Overview

AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Airport transportation
Rooftop Bar
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
131
15
1
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
131
15
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hostel bed mixed dorm great rooftop special thanks free drinks every night personal locker person dorm bathrooms and showers electronic key rooftop bar is rugby team cheap drinks minutes walking party area other guests common areas top floor
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Seriously, this is the best hostel I've ever stayed in! Clean, comfortable beds, ideal location close to everyone. Yes it is a party hostel so if you can't handle a little bit of noise when people are coming home.... Get a hotel. Made incredible friends...More

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank steve_donnelly2018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dorm rooms ok. No Aircon seemed to be available though.Worst came when I moved to a private room for my last night. Again, no available Aircon. Also Turns out all private rooms are directly adjacent to the main stairwell, with my room in particular being...More

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank 555shaunh
Response from MPmalta, General Manager at Marco Polo MaltaResponded 1 week ago

hello, thanks for your review. As we discussed this situation in person we are aware of how you feel. Unfortunately as we were not able to offer you a full refunded as demanded we were unable to resolve your grievences. We can however reassure you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Marco Polo is a very good hostel in Malta. We found it thanks to the good reviews and we can conferm all of them. Clean cameras and bathroom, friendly staff. No sound from the street inside the cameras Special thanks to Alessandro, a member of...More

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank maxxx01
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited this hostle on my holiday to malta, had the best time staying there. The staff are lovely. The rooms are clean and each bed is like your own private space. The art work is amazing as well. Would come back 100%

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Ben C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first solotrip to Malta and it was so a nice experience to stay in Marco Polo Hostel. I meet a lot of nice people and the party in the bar was amazing. The staff are very friendly and funny. the dorms very...More

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank ViviThies
View more reviews
About
Description
HOSTEL/BACKPACKER ACCOMMODATION Marco Polo, a brand new party hostel ideally located in the heart of St. Julian’s/Paceville, offers backpackers and travelers the perfect base to discover all that Malta has to More offer. Close to beaches, nightlife, restaurants, and bus stops, it’s easy to get out and explore. Or, spend the day relaxing on our large rooftop terrace drinking a mojito in the glorious Mediterranean sunshine. We organize regular activities like BBQs and theme nights at the hostel followed by a pub crawl, and can assist you with boat tours, hiking trips, diving adventures, sailing trips and more. Facilities: FREE: Linen Included – Parking – City Maps – Internet Access/High Speed Wifi – Security Lockers GENERAL: 114 beds (9 private, 3 en suite) – Common Room – Outdoor Rooftop Terrace – Sun Deck - Hot Showers - Self-catering Facilities – BBQ – Cable TV – Reading Light – A/C SERVICES: Towels for Hire – Laundry Facilities - Luggage Storage – Bicycle Hire – Tours/Travel Desk – Airport Transfers FOOD & DRINK: Rooftop Bar – Vending Machines – Mini- Supermarket Close By ENTERTAINMENT: DJ on Rooftop Bar – Theme Nights – Trips to Blue Lagoon and Maltese Islands - DVDs – Board Games – Book Exchange Policies: Age Restriction – Credit Cards Accepted – No Curfew – Taxes Included Cancellation Policy: This property has a 2-day cancellation policy. Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the full length of your stay. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air conditioning
Airport transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-smoking rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-smoking rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
17
Price range
$32 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Marco Polo Malta
Location
Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-smoking rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
17
Price range
$32 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Marco Polo Malta
Location
Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's

Photos

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 146 nearby hotels
Spinola Hotel
305 reviews
.03 miles away
Allegro Hotel
222 reviews
.04 miles away
Argento Hotel
1,146 reviews
.06 miles away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
230 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,326 nearby restaurants
Kuya Asian Pub
464 reviews
.03 miles away
RivaReno Gelato
517 reviews
.03 miles away
Rasoi
73 reviews
.06 miles away
Paceville 20 Restaurant
74 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 927 nearby attractions
Spinola Bay
2,123 reviews
.14 miles away
Flyboard Malta
679 reviews
.20 miles away
Portomaso Marina
743 reviews
.15 miles away
Casino Malta by Olympic Casino
139 reviews
.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
canadese2013
May 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tayla F | Reviewed this property |
hi sorry bout the delay , they are secured by the same swipe card you use to get into your room obviously each one is specific to each beds locker
0
Votes
Ayodeji A
December 11, 2016|
Answer
Response from MostlyVirtual | Reviewed this property |
Hello Ayodeji, There weren't that many people when I stayed there, for 3 weeks in November, but there were a decent number I would say. They told me that November is quiet, but it really picks up coming up to Christmas. The... More
1
Vote

Room Tips

"Rooms are comfy"
magdit
Jan 12, 2019
Read review
"The lift doesn't always work and there's a lot of stairs, so less able travellers might want to..."
146gillianc
Nov 10, 2018
Read review
"Double check what you are paying for otherwise they wont give you your money back even if its their mistake"
304firstl
Oct 25, 2018
Read review
"Best for solo travelers that wanna meet new people and have a good time!"
luismorim17
Oct 15, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing