We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail

Expedia.com$91*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Normandy Cap d\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail
 Click to rate
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Very friendly staff and everywhere was kept very clean. Lovely breakfasts on the terrace and they were so helpful with recommending restaurants, walks and local attractions. Without us asking they upgraded us to a bigger room with a beautiful sea view in a quiet part of the building (it was the yacht show so very busy and lots of coming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice C
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

But late with this but hotel was fine. It was a few Kms walk to Monaco each morning for the GP but all we needed was somewhere to crash. Pretty quirky and slightly Bohemian but a handy spot for the w/e

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank neilf13570
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We were staying the night on our way from Rome through France, and upon arrival we were told our pre-paid reservation was the day before, but 10 minutes later we got our room anyways. Expecting a two-star hotel room we were almost speechless when we entered: stylish decoration, huge space (even for four people) and comfortable beds & bathroom. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magnus B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed several nights now over 2 years..get a sea view room at great price.clean friendly. Rustic art gallery.made welcome..easy access to monte carlo.walk to sea front lovely staff..nice bar. Breakfast terrace.just great value all round. Dont hesitate.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lowcostdeals_11
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Dont read the few bad ratings... Thats people that scould order room at booring best western or similar. We were super surpriced! This is a small beautiful and romantic hotel with all the sharm you can dream of☺️☺️ Had a room with a beautiful small balcony and a great view. Can highly recomand if you want to experience something spesial....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vegar H
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed April 19, 2016

We stayed at Hotel Normany Cap d'Ail last summer and it was definitely a wonderful stay. The owner is such a charming and classy woman. She was very helpful and friendly to us. This is the most affordable and convenient hotel in town. Only five minutes to Monte Carlo. We enjoyed the bakery and small restaurant across the street. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariaChris W
Boulder
Reviewed October 26, 2015

The lady proprietor is clearly doing everyone a favour allowing people to stay at her residence and view her art. Fortunately I was travelling alone. I do not think my 6ft husband would have actually been able to sidle into the toilet from my basement room. Do not presume to park at all close to the hotel with your luggage....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 5meadow
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Hard to find this place. Only 2 parking spaces. Proprietor left her frail elderly mother to greet guests. When proprietor finally arrived, proprietor admonished us for not calling ahead. Why should we? Reservation was confirmed on-line. There was no need to call. First impression: awful. Then we were told that frail elderly mother had to move out of room for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LottaTravelling
0033613492578, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail, responded to this review

Bonjour Me la direction if you do not like the residential and local and village look find an hotel that it's more suitable ; you have nothing to do in a place that is oriented in harmonie and art. take a more expensive room in the hotel you have other categories,you pay more ,you get more. we are renovating the...

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

The décoration of the hotel and the rooms make it look like being at home, which makes it definitely unique! And also the owner talks with you in a very familiar way. Pkease note that there is no reception. I didn't notice it and called around 20h15, although i had a booking she told me "i need to check if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hef3609
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

My first visit there was came from USA and it proved to be one of the worst ever experience of my life. The manager was a rude, crude and offensive person. Broken windows. We was there in summer and place doesn't have AC the hotel offer an amazing room with nice view and when you arrive there the owner change...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alvaro P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
0.1 mi away
Edmond's Hotel
Edmond's Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
1.3 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Costa Plana
1.1 mi away
Le Quai Des Princes
Le Quai Des Princes
#4 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Monaco
Hotel de Monaco
#5 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail is located only 5 minutes away from Monaco by car. Nearby is a very special beach called Plage Mala. This is one of the six secret beaches on the cote d'Azure. When you see it you will understand why. The beach is 10 minutes by foot. Hotel Normandy is a family run hotel. The hotel used to be an old Villa back in the old days. We are an artistic and bohemian family. Twice a year we invite artist to exhibit in the hotel. We try to inspire our clients and try to make them feel at home in this beautiful French little village. Our rooms vary in size. If you like to be comfortable we recommend the four seaview rooms at the front of the hotel; two of them have a small terrace. We also recommend the apartment suite; we recently put 3 rooms together to make a large and modern accommodation. This suite has a large bathroom decorated with marble, Italian designer shower, wash basin & WC. We have also renovated seven bathrooms this year (November 2010) in the hotel for our customer to enjoy our hotel even more. We have a following of many loyal customers that enjoy the old style of the hotel and others that do not want to spend too much money. We still have standard rooms at reasonable prices and smaller seaview rooms with view to Cap Ferrat. The rooms are cleaned and new towels are replaced on a daily basis. Our cleaning lady is of the old kind and she is part of the history of the hotel, as her father took part in building it in 1920s. A self service breakfast buffet is served in the dinning room. You will find coffee, cereals, fresh croissant and different types of bread from the baker nearby, orange juice, milk, ham, salami, marmalade, cheese and fruits when available. Please call and we will be glad to talk you trough the best choice for your stay. BisouHotel Normandy ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail

Address: 6 allee des Orangers, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cap d'Ail
Price Range: $88 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Normandy Cap D'Ail France/French Riviera - Cote D'Azur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Accessibility, Convenient and Economical, Quiet and Relaxing”
mariachrisw, Apr 19, 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to stay in the basement.”
5meadow, Oct 26, 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
LottaTravelling, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
“My tip to choose a good room here is to not choose a room at all.”
DubaiTexasJane, Sep 29, 2013 | Read review
“No way don't stay here!”
  • Shower curtain
  • Sink
  • Plent of dust on the fan grid
  • Room wall
  • Shower!
  • Shower Gel!
raminm2013, Aug 27, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$91* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$91
Booking.com$100
Hotwire.com$91
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates