We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail

6 Allee des Orangers, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Normandy Cap d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying the night on our way from Rome through France, and upon arrival we were told our pre-paid reservation was the day before, but 10 minutes later we got our room anyways. Expecting a two-star hotel room we were almost speechless when we entered: stylish decoration, huge space (even for four people) and comfortable beds & bathroom. Even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed several nights now over 2 years..get a sea view room at great price.clean friendly. Rustic art gallery.made welcome..easy access to monte carlo.walk to sea front lovely staff..nice bar. Breakfast terrace.just great value all round. Dont hesitate.

Helpful?
1 Thank lowcostdeals_11
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

Dont read the few bad ratings... Thats people that scould order room at booring best western or similar. We were super surpriced! This is a small beautiful and romantic hotel with all the sharm you can dream of☺️☺️ Had a room with a beautiful small balcony and a great view. Can highly recomand if you want to experience something spesial.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vegar H
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

We stayed at Hotel Normany Cap d'Ail last summer and it was definitely a wonderful stay. The owner is such a charming and classy woman. She was very helpful and friendly to us. This is the most affordable and convenient hotel in town. Only five minutes to Monte Carlo. We enjoyed the bakery and small restaurant across the street. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank MariaChris W
Boulder
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The lady proprietor is clearly doing everyone a favour allowing people to stay at her residence and view her art. Fortunately I was travelling alone. I do not think my 6ft husband would have actually been able to sidle into the toilet from my basement room. Do not presume to park at all close to the hotel with your luggage.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5meadow

Travelers are raving about these Cap d'Ail hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

Hard to find this place. Only 2 parking spaces. Proprietor left her frail elderly mother to greet guests. When proprietor finally arrived, proprietor admonished us for not calling ahead. Why should we? Reservation was confirmed on-line. There was no need to call. First impression: awful. Then we were told that frail elderly mother had to move out of room for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank LottaTravelling
0033613492578, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail, responded to this review

Bonjour Me la direction if you do not like the residential and local and village look find an hotel that it's more suitable ; you have nothing to do in a place that is oriented in harmonie and art. take a more expensive room in the hotel you have other categories,you pay more ,you get more. we are renovating the... More 

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

The décoration of the hotel and the rooms make it look like being at home, which makes it definitely unique! And also the owner talks with you in a very familiar way. Pkease note that there is no reception. I didn't notice it and called around 20h15, although i had a booking she told me "i need to check if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hef3609
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

My first visit there was came from USA and it proved to be one of the worst ever experience of my life. The manager was a rude, crude and offensive person. Broken windows. We was there in summer and place doesn't have AC the hotel offer an amazing room with nice view and when you arrive there the owner change... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alvaro P
Oslo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Make sure you Get a room with a sea View. It is walking distance to The most beautiful beach on cote de azur. Plaga mala. Michelle the host is just the sweetest. You will have a memorable stay❤️ THE Bath Rooms aré New and compared to THE price you Get a lot for little. THE breakfast is salt and Sweet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bjørg T
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

From checkin with a very rude receptionist we were worried. The room was filthy with none of the promised views. Bathroom needed a very good scrub with a lot of chemicals. Beds were not comfortable. The only good thing was the location. They advertise parking but there are 2 spots which seemed to have permanently parked cars.

Helpful?
2 Thank robyn h
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
0.1 mi away
Edmond's Hotel
Edmond's Hotel
#3 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
4.5 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riviera Marriott Hotel La Porte de Monaco
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Monaco
Hotel de Monaco
#6 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,047 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miramar Cap D'Ail
Hotel Miramar Cap D'Ail
#2 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Costa Plana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail is located only 5 minutes away from Monaco by car. Nearby is a very special beach called Plage Mala. This is one of the six secret beaches on the cote d'Azure. When you see it you will understand why. The beach is 10 minutes by foot. Hotel Normandy is a family run hotel. The hotel used to be an old Villa back in the old days. We are an artistic and bohemian family. Twice a year we invite artist to exhibit in the hotel. We try to inspire our clients and try to make them feel at home in this beautiful French little village. Our rooms vary in size. If you like to be comfortable we recommend the four seaview rooms at the front of the hotel; two of them have a small terrace. We also recommend the apartment suite; we recently put 3 rooms together to make a large and modern accommodation. This suite has a large bathroom decorated with marble, Italian designer shower, wash basin & WC. We have also renovated seven bathrooms this year (November 2010) in the hotel for our customer to enjoy our hotel even more. We have a following of many loyal customers that enjoy the old style of the hotel and others that do not want to spend too much money. We still have standard rooms at reasonable prices and smaller seaview rooms with view to Cap Ferrat. The rooms are cleaned and new towels are replaced on a daily basis. Our cleaning lady is of the old kind and she is part of the history of the hotel, as her father took part in building it in 1920s. A self service breakfast buffet is served in the dinning room. You will find coffee, cereals, fresh croissant and different types of bread from the baker nearby, orange juice, milk, ham, salami, marmalade, cheese and fruits when available. Please call and we will be glad to talk you trough the best choice for your stay. BisouHotel Normandy ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail

Address: 6 Allee des Orangers, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cap d'Ail
Price Range: $96 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Normandy Cap d'Ail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Normandy Cap D'Ail France/French Riviera - Cote D'Azur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay