We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sverre

Save
Share
Storgaten 45, Sandnes 4301 Norway
Lowest prices for your stay
$88
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$88
Agoda.com$89
eDreams$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Sandnes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Sverre is centrally located in Sandnes with pedestrian as our nearest neighbour. The last year we have been through a mayor renovation chaning all the windows and fixing the exterior to get a better internal environment. Bus and train station is only 150 meters from the hotel and all the city facilities such as shops, restaurants, and the new Science Center in the immediate vicinity. HAPPY hospitality with its 69 rooms, the hotel exudes a cozy and informal atmosphere, where we do our utmost to ensure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We include toilet/shower, cabel TV and free WLAN in all our rooms. Our concept of traditional and pleasant premises, the central location, and our very service minded staff is a good framework for business, accommodation, as well as socializing. We have great faith that you will find the good feeling of being welcomed and be taken care of with warm hospitality.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Paid public parking on-site
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Skiing
Nightclub / DJ
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian
117Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 41
  • 34
  • 14
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Akos B wrote a review Jul 2019
Gyongyos, Hungary6 contributions2 helpful votes
Strange case, that it is not allowed to buy a beer after 6pm, but allowed to have a night club in a hotel. Friday-Saturday you can not sleep till 3:30 because there is a night club under the hotel. I had the lunch to be here on a hot week, so in the room was even 28 C and no A/C. On another days it is a perfect hotel with delicious and varied breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from KatalinSverre, Daglig leder at Hotel Sverre
Responded Jul 30, 2019
Hello AkosB38, Thank you for your feedback! Many of the thing you mention are - unfortunately - out of our hands. Despite that, I still hope you enjoyed your stay in our area in this fantastic weather! Best regards Katalin
Read more
Stein R wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions
This is the frist, and hopefully the last time I experience a hotell that i have to make my own bed before going to sleep. The roms are spacious and clean, but I expects the beds to be made when i stat at a hotell!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from KatalinSverre, Daglig leder at Hotel Sverre
Responded Jun 19, 2019
Hello Stein R, We are terribly sorry for the mix up! As we are both Hotel Sverre and Sandnes Vandrerhjem, we have one floor dedicated to hostel rooms. Unfortunately, you had been placed in one of the hostel rooms by mistake. At Hotel Sverre you do not have to make your own beds - of course! It was my mistake, human failure, and I hope you accept my sincere apologies for that! Please do not hecitate to contact me directly by email at katalin@hotel-sverre.no. Best regards Katalin Østbø
Read more
Anita-Merete Nordboe wrote a review Oct 2018
Osoyro, Norway1 contribution
Stayed in Hotell Sverre 8/10-10/10. Its a good hotel with central location in Sandnes. Just next to a cosy shopping street and just a few minutes walking to Amfi shopping mall and cinema. Stayed monday to Wednesday so no noise from the club next door.. The family room had very good space, it was on the ground floor. The room was clean. The breakfast was good. And nice with the waffles by the reception in the afternoon. Unfortunately the internet and tv was gone the 9-10/10. Otherwise it was a good hotel for a low price, which also included tickets to Kongeparken. I would like to stay here again. :-)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from KatalinSverre, Daglig leder at Hotel Sverre
Responded Oct 27, 2018
Hello Anita- Merete, Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! Hope to see you back soon! Best regards Katalin
Read more
almazvm wrote a review Jul 2018
Loddefjord, Norway33 contributions5 helpful votes
Cheap hotel and easy to book. Breakfast included and that was nice, both food and various beverages. They write on their site that there's parking, we tried to ask the receptionist but she was no help. Room was ok for that price, no fridge or phone but there was a TV. Bathroom was fine but shower was narrow and water pressure bad. Cleaning lady was very nice:)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from KatalinSverre, Daglig leder at Hotel Sverre
Responded Jul 22, 2018
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! So glad that you enjoyed our breakfast :-) I am sorry for the trouble finding a parking space. As we are located in the town center sometimes it is a bit difficult to find parking. Hope to see you again sometime! Best regards Katalin
Read more
Linda P wrote a review May 2018
51 contributions17 helpful votes
This hotel has a night club that is essentially in its basement. The music started getting really loud a little after midnight. We woke up and could not go back to sleep until they shut down a little before 3:30 am both Friday and Saturday night. The room was clean and pleasant enough, breakfast was fine, but if you can’t sleep until the early the early hours of the morning, it’s all worthless.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from KatalinSverre, Daglig leder at Hotel Sverre
Responded Jun 6, 2018
Hello Linda, I am sorry to hear about your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, the night club is a third party renting in our building, and we do not have any influence on them. Norwegian law allows them to stay open until 3.30. But I understand your frustration, and I am truly sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. I appreciate you liked the rest of the hotel, and hope you will contact us next time you are in the area. Best regards
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayWestern NorwayRogalandSandnes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sverre
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sverre?
Nearby attractions include Real Escape Game (0.06 miles), Vitenfabrikken (0.1 miles), and ODEON Kino (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sverre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sverre?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sverre?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sverre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffeeberry Sandnes, Delikatessen by Foodfighters, and Royal Thai Restaurant.
Is Hotel Sverre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Sandnes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sverre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Sverre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Sverre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sverre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Stavanger (8.2 miles) and Skagenkaien (8.2 miles).
Is Hotel Sverre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.