We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bo Hotell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bo Hotell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
As, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very near to the college at Bø. Very beautiful scenery and landscape. It has swimming pool but we found the pool was closed in May. A great dinning hall and a bar inside the hotel. Drinks prices are reasonable. This hotel is situated in middle of the city and can be accessed easily by foot.

Helpful?
Thank RaxyRichardGomes
Mette Karine S, Sales and marketing at Bo Hotell, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you so much for your review! Welcome back next time. Best regards from all of us in Bø Hotell More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2016

Room is not up to date and need refurbishment but clean. Sleeping quality was fine and breakfast was good also. As all hotel in Norway a little overpriced. The staff was polite and service friendly but I was very disappointed by the dinner. Pay too much for a Christmas buffe that was not a buffe. Free wifi did not work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Atle H
Mette Karine S, Sales and marketing at Bo Hotell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We have three different room standards, I take it you stayed in one of the older ones. Great to see that the cleaning staff did a good job and that the service level is satisfying. That is important to us. We are sorry to read that you were not happy with your dinner/price of the... More 

Trondheim
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Stayed there during the Dyrskun Exhibition i Seljord (35 kms away). It seems the hotel was only open for this exhibition and due to room shortage during the event the hotel seemed to take advantage of the situation to charge prices way above standard and service offered. On arrival we were going to have dinner. We were alone in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janust
Mette Karine S, Sales and marketing at Bo Hotell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay. Our hotel is open all year round except from easter and christmas. Our rooms varies in standard/interiour. Some are newly refurnished some are yet to be refurbished. You were one of the last people we were able to accomodate with rooms this actual... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bo I Telemark hotels

Soenderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2015

We were 50 cyclists (with bike) that stayed over during a trip to Oslo. We all ate together at the same time (evening meal and breakfast) and the food was good quality (buffet) and there was plenty. The staff were very friendly and helpful - finding places for us to store our bikes and dry our clothes. The rooms themselves... More 

Helpful?
Thank coffers88
Mette Karine S, Sales and marketing at Bo Hotell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope to se you again some day. More 

Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Timewarping you back to the seventies, the rooms at Telemark Hotel may not be up to current standards, but what you get is somewhat reflected in the price. Friendly and service-minded receptionists, tasty grilled meat for dinner and a good breakfast with a variety of choices, adds up to an acceptable package.

Helpful?
Thank KurtHNorway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2015

The hotel is nice and clean at a reasonable price. It has a nice pool and the Dinner BBQ buffet is excellent! The hotel is only 5 mins. drive to Bø sommerland, shopping center, gasoline station and grocery stores are just nearby. The internet connection could be improved.

Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
Mette Karine S, Sales and marketing at Bo Hotell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Hope you have the chance to visit us again some day. More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at Bo Hotell because we needed somewhere to stay in Bo and there was little to choose from. We found it gloomy and dreary and very over-priced. On the bright side, the breakfast was very good.

Helpful?
Thank Judy D
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I find it convenient to live at Bø Hotell when I am out traveling, its on my business trip rout. They have a good breakfast and great dinner. The only drawback is that you often eat to much! The hotel is a nice place in the heart of Telemark. Your have many different options to do, like Bø Sommarland and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
Vebjørn H, Leder  at Bo Hotell, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hei! Tusen takk for hyggelig og konstruktiv tilbakemelding. Hotellet pusses for tiden opp og mange av rommene er renovert. Dessverre... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We really liked the Bo Hotel. It had a decent sized room (3 people), was clean and the beds were super comfy. Staff at desk very nice. The maids even washed and dried a load of laundry for us! They also let us keep our things in the hotel room until we left...around 2:30. The breakfast spread was incredible for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank MariaMag
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bo I Telemark
15.9 mi away
Seljord Hotel
Seljord Hotel
#1 of 1 in Seljord Municipality
38 reviews
20.8 mi away
Quality Straand Hotel
6.8 mi away
Norsjo Hotell
Norsjo Hotell
#18 of 28 in Telemark
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Morgedal Hotell and Guesthouse
1.0 mi away
Beveroya Camping
Beveroya Camping
#1 of 22 in Bo I Telemark
30 reviews
7.2 mi away
Solheim Accomodation
Solheim Accomodation
#1 of 1 in Bo I Telemark
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bo hotel is a family and conference hotel. Situated in the middle of Telemark, about 13km to the mountain area Lifjell, and 15km to the Telemark Canal. Built in 1971, and since renovated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bo Hotell

Address: Gullbringvegen 32, Bo I Telemark 3800, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Telemark > Bo I Telemark Municipality > Bo I Telemark
Price Range: $158 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bo Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Hotell Norway/Telemark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bo Hotell staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bo Hotell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a renovated room if available.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhU1372TU, May 13, 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay