We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel

Travelocity$76*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room smelled of mold so bad that I couldn't sleep. Absolutely disgusting- and no personnel to contact to ask for a different room. It can't be healthy - stay away if you don't want to get sick. I tried writing a review on booking.com, but they CHANGED IT so it looks like I had a great stay there. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helle M
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Good location in vejle, only 5 mins from stn, large clean warm rooms, great value for money, 24 hr free coffee!. Would benefit from more choice of food at breakfast, I found Vejle a good base for going to Legoland & a trip to Copenhagen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russell s
BB-Hotels_Denmark, Gæsteansvarlig at BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Russell, Thanks for the feedback :-) We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vejle. You are right, Vejle is the best choise for low-rate accommodation for Legoland visitors and/or as transit-station to Billund airport. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon :-) Best regards BB-Hotels

Verona, Italy
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

Found used sheets (sospicious spots) and hairs in the sink. After i reported that the morning after, they did change the sheets (sink was still dirty). Afterall a bad esperience: bad breakfast (clean that coffe machine please) and awful service (you must specifically ask to have the room cleaned or for new towels). No toiletries included at all. Could have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaAsd
BB-Hotels_Denmark, Gæsteansvarlig at BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoyed your stay with us. We must say that our hotels are well known for having strict hygiene. We would never dream of using sheets or towels before been professionally washed first. We do not offer daily cleaning but you can always ask our kind...

Tuchola, Poland
Reviewed July 30, 2015

As it's not expensive we haven't expected anything special and we were not surprised. We came to hotel late, we had the main door code which was also room door code so lack of receiption desk officer wasn't any issue. we found the parking space outside of hotel - paid parking zone between 9.00 and 17.00 - but at paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyt0n
BB-Hotels_Denmark, Gæsteansvarlig at BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the feedback :-) We really appreciate it. Next time you are welcome to park at our private parking in the backyard, free of any charges. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again :-) Best regards BB-HOTELS

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Very good location(A minute from the pedestrian street).Very clean and large rooms.Reasonable breakfast.You reserve only by computer and get a code for entrance door and room.You can choose your room when you order it.All these for a very reasonable price(which is very important in Denmark).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank av_efter
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I have reports before going to this hotel that painted it as a good option, but its living hell to stay during July. Why? 1) There is no AC in rooms and you could open window, but that leads to 2 problems: ** You will hear everything that happens outdoor and there is a lot of noise during summer in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KonstantinRoot
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This place claims to be cheaper than others. It really isn't and it isn't worth the savings. The front desk person is super helpful (norm in Denmark) but is irregularly there (to cut costs). Location is good but Vejle is small so everywhere will be close enough. No cleaning service, also to cut costs. The two reasons why I won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samar H
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Not a very personal experience due to lack of staff (you let yourself in with a key code). However there was a member of staff there in the evening and morning for breakfast. Clean, large rooms with massive windows which open up to let fresh air in. We were room 302 which I would be worried if I had children...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
Pori, Finland
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here with my family on our way to Legoland Billund. We got a key code after we booked the rooms (same code for both rooms). When we arrived we found out that one of our rooms wasn´t cleaned after previous use. No problem though as we were given a new room straight away. Overall rooms were in good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InkaT
Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 6, 2013

BB-hotel, formerly Park Hotel, is a budget hotel, with access to hotel and room via key code. Staff only available in the morning for breakfast and cleaning of the room before check in. Location is very good in a side street of the pedestrian shopping zone, in the town centre. Prices per room per night including breakfast DKK 450-400. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gyseend
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vejle hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel CABINN, Vejle
Hotel CABINN, Vejle
#13 of 14 in Vejle
24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vejle Center Hotel
Vejle Center Hotel
#9 of 14 in Vejle
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Torvehallerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scandic Jacob Gade
Scandic Jacob Gade
#4 of 14 in Vejle
267 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
3.6 mi away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BB Hotel Vejle Park Hotel is located in the heart of Vejle. Just off the pedestrian area, close to musical theater and exciting restaurants. Walking distance to Vejle Train Station. All rooms are large and bright, with TV and private bathroom. Only DKK. 610 For 2 people in a double room, incl. Breakfast, WiFI and free coffee / tea. BOOK directly on bbhotels.Dk ... more   less 

Additional Information about BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel

Address: Orla Lehmannsgade 5, Vejle 7100, Denmark (Formerly Park Hotel Vejle)
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle
Price Range: $90 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“1st floor is near the breakfast hall.”
av_efter, Sep 1, 2014 | Read review
“Don't bother staying here - also WiFi does not work most of the time.”
KonstantinRoot, Jul 31, 2014 | Read review
“200s are the best”
564annar, Jul 25, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelocity
$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$76
Hotels.com$76
Orbitz.com$76
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates