We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on the way to Italy with national holidays. Very clean and comfortable. Wouldn't of minded staying longer, slept in for breakfast before we had to get on the bus but the receptionist allowed us to grab a couple of croissants as we left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max E
woippy, Adjointe de Direction at Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy, responded to this review

Hello Max E, Thank you for your comment, hoping that your stay in Italy went well, cordially

Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Room Tiny, the bathroom is like a cupboard no air conditioning so really warm, bed was comfortable there is a desk and a TV the room was okay but wouldn't stay there again Food Breakfast was awful you had to pay €9:90 for a bigger breakfast in the free one there was croissants pancakes and jam the bread was stale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie-mae S
woippy, Adjointe de Direction at Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy, responded to this review

Hello, we thank you for your comment, but sorry to read that your stay will not have you satisfied. breakfast at effectively to € 9.50 and the buffet apart from the sweet part we only offer fresh, the wand made that morning. Our rooms have a minimum of 12 m² superfie. cordially

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Nice room in hotel on outskirts of Metz. Restaurant was closed, but there are several restaurants nearby (& a Lidl) so wasnt a problem. Very pleasant, helpful receptionist, who loaned us an adaptor as we left ours in the previous hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valnewcastle
woippy, Assistante at Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy, responded to this review

Dear Valnewcastle, Thank you for taking the time for giving us your opinion. We are pleased that your stay went well. it is with pleasure that we welcome you again on our next trip on Metz. Sincerely Carine

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed June 22, 2016

We arrived late with two disabled friends of us because of a huge traffic jam around Paris. Did not call the hotel, true, but when we arrived at the place, it was completely closed at 23.25. Tried the call the hotel then, several times, but no answer. It was a great fun to find an other hotel at the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akos274887
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Clean, inexpensive hotel with good bathrooms located in a commercial park in the suburbs of Metz . Part of chain. Stopped over for one night with two young children on our way from Eurodisney to the German Alps. Reception open until 10:30 pm (22:30 hrs) and car park is closed overnight. Free WiFi. Limited "foreign" channels on TV, so excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertie888
woippy, Adjointe de DIrection at Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy, responded to this review

Hello Bertie888 Thank you for taking the tempset of letting us your opinion. We are pleased that your stay went well. Do not hesitate to contact us again during another trip on Metz, we welcome you with great plaisir.Très Sincerely, Carine.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Reasonable room and bed. Disappointed that the restaurant was closed, but a nice pizzeria round the corner. The staff were absolutely lovely - a real credit to the hotel. We were there with a baby in exceptionally hot weather (39C) and the receptionist kindly leant us her fan to keep the baby cool. Definitely would return here just for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes_Charles
Comfort Hôtel M, Directeur général at Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy, responded to this review

Thank you for having expressed your opinion, we did our utmost to satisfy you, especially your baby, in this period of strong heat. Your comment about the kindness of our team very pleases us, it will be shared with all the team. We hope we can see you for your next stay on Metz.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woippy
0.8 mi away
Ibis Metz Nord
Ibis Metz Nord
#1 of 3 in Woippy
412 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Metz
0.8 mi away
Best Hotel Metz
Best Hotel Metz
#20 of 30 in Metz
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Novotel Metz Centre
Novotel Metz Centre
#4 of 30 in Metz
791 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Metz Nord - Semecourt
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Siatel Metz
#22 of 30 in Metz
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel was totally refurbished in February 2015. We are situated in the heart of the Park Activity of Berlange, near the zone of activity of 2 Fountains, the commercial area of Semecourt, St Julien Les Metz, Augny and the WAVE, Technopole Metz and the Centre of Congress, and in 20 minuites by car of Illange and its TerraLorraine project (French partnership - Chinese). The Comfort Hotel Metz Woippy is perfect if you're looking for hotels in Metz, as it's situated just 3km from the centre of this historic city in the north-east of France. Metz is a great destination for a holiday and is also close to France's borders with Luxembourg and Germany, so our hotel makes a great place to stay for a stop-over when travelling through Europe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy

Address: 1 rue de Berlange | Route de Thionville, 57140 Woippy, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Moselle > Woippy
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Hotel, Metz Woippy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Quieter rooms at the back of the hotel, front are facing a road that can become busy..”
 of 5 bubbles Bertie888, May 29, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay