We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel l'Escargotiere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel l\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
nairobi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

One night. Room is clean, bed comfortable and English speaking staff very helpful.food was good and the menu was fairly priced. Was surprised that on Sat night the restaurant was not filled with locals. Maybe they found someone better.

Helpful?
Thank rangisaba
hescargotiere, Responsable réception at Hotel l'Escargotiere, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The whole team at Hotel l'Escargotiere thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us has responded fully to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards. Front office manager. More 

e sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

We booked this hotel on the way back from southern France we asked for calm room away from the front, and had one on the top floor, the room was basic and the wifi did not work in that part of the hotel!! We asked to move to a new room where it would work but the only one offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank gjr300sl
hescargotiere, Gérant at Hotel l'Escargotiere, responded to this review

Dear Madam RANSOME, We are sorry for the wifi problem during your stay. we confirm that we met lately network problems and now are trying to solve the problem which is beyond our control unfortunately. Regarding breakfast, we did not charge after verification. Our hotelier software automatically invoice breakfast at the arrival of the customers, however we always ask our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chenove hotels

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We stopped in this hotel for one night on our way to the Alps The hotel seems to have been refreshed recently. We enjoyed the location, very close to the highway but not literally on the highway! What was enjoyable was the restaurant inside the hotel. Good food, ok price. The room itself is all right, perfect for one night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatetSeb
hescargotiere, Gérant at Hotel l'Escargotiere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis. C'est un plaisir de lire que votre séjour parmi nous ait... More 

Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good and clean hote. with very friendly 24/24 desk personnel. The single room was not spacious, but still a comfortable size. The breakfast offered everything I wanted. Advise not to take the elevator if you are claustrofobic.

Helpful?
Thank Arno B
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

free parking and accessible from road easily. price is good. noise is a problem. it is quite not well isolated. location is good for doing the wine yard tour. a bit far from t2 tram stop. it is an average hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Dorothyzhang
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This is a great little quirky hotel perfect if you need a stop over point and do not want to have to navigate Dijon in a car after 9 hours of driving. IIt was super easy to find right on the main drag out of town. It was quiet with double double glazing to keep out the street noise. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank evenstar_hancock
Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night, we found the bed and pillows uncomfortable after a long journey it was very dissapointing. The hotel is dated the bathroom was OK but for 59 euros we expected better. The curtains were see through which let in a lot of light and made it difficult to sleep. Would avoid this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeachesItaly
Reading
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2009

We have stayed here a few times now and on our last trip to the Provence region we stayed over night while travelling south and again on the way back to UK. Each time we were greeted and treated courteously and the food and wine were consistent with the region most enjoyable. A great stopping off point on our journey... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William N
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2008

Hotel grubby. Food was OK. Convenient for business.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2005

We arrived in late May with an email copy of a reservation confirmation and the hotel denied our reservation. We had made the reservation five months in advance. The hotel was full, of course, so they offered us rooms at their sister hotel (for double the price). Other than that, they did nothing to help us, nor were concerned that... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank texas spot
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chenove
0.6 mi away
Novotel Dijon Sud
Novotel Dijon Sud
#1 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
3.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dijon
Holiday Inn Express Dijon
#1 of 3 in Saint-Apollinaire
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Inter-Hotel Armony
Inter-Hotel Armony
#33 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
1.9 mi away
Kyriad Dijon - Longvic
Kyriad Dijon - Longvic
#1 of 2 in Longvic
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel l'Escargotiere

Address: 120 avenue Roland Carraz, 21300 Chenove, France
Location: France > Burgundy > Cote d'Or > Chenove
Price Range: $78 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Escargotiere 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel l'Escargotiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay