We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel l'Escargotiere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel l\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel during a business trip. The size room was okay. the interior is too old especially in the bathroom (damaged washbowl). But the main point was the disgusting air conditionier/ heater. A very old device with mildew on the inner pipes. the bed was a little bit uncomfortable. The cleanness of the room was... More 

Thank Phil M
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

One night. Room is clean, bed comfortable and English speaking staff very helpful.food was good and the menu was fairly priced. Was surprised that on Sat night the restaurant was not filled with locals. Maybe they found someone better.

Thank rangisaba
hescargotiere, Responsable réception at Hotel l'Escargotiere, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The whole team at Hotel l'Escargotiere thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us has responded fully to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards. Front office manager. More 

e sussex
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2015

We booked this hotel on the way back from southern France we asked for calm room away from the front, and had one on the top floor, the room was basic and the wifi did not work in that part of the hotel!! We asked to move to a new room where it would work but the only one offered... More 

Thank gjr300sl
hescargotiere, Gérant at Hotel l'Escargotiere, responded to this review

Dear Madam RANSOME, We are sorry for the wifi problem during your stay. we confirm that we met lately network problems and now are trying to solve the problem which is beyond our control unfortunately. Regarding breakfast, we did not charge after verification. Our hotelier software automatically invoice breakfast at the arrival of the customers, however we always ask our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chenove hotels

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
85 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

We stopped in this hotel for one night on our way to the Alps The hotel seems to have been refreshed recently. We enjoyed the location, very close to the highway but not literally on the highway! What was enjoyable was the restaurant inside the hotel. Good food, ok price. The room itself is all right, perfect for one night.... More 

Thank KatetSeb
hescargotiere, Gérant at Hotel l'Escargotiere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions d'avoir partagé votre avis. C'est un plaisir de lire que votre séjour parmi nous ait... More 

Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good and clean hote. with very friendly 24/24 desk personnel. The single room was not spacious, but still a comfortable size. The breakfast offered everything I wanted. Advise not to take the elevator if you are claustrofobic.

Thank Arno B
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

free parking and accessible from road easily. price is good. noise is a problem. it is quite not well isolated. location is good for doing the wine yard tour. a bit far from t2 tram stop. it is an average hotel.

Thank Dorothyzhang
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

This is a great little quirky hotel perfect if you need a stop over point and do not want to have to navigate Dijon in a car after 9 hours of driving. IIt was super easy to find right on the main drag out of town. It was quiet with double double glazing to keep out the street noise. The... More 

Thank evenstar_hancock
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night, we found the bed and pillows uncomfortable after a long journey it was very dissapointing. The hotel is dated the bathroom was OK but for 59 euros we expected better. The curtains were see through which let in a lot of light and made it difficult to sleep. Would avoid this hotel... More 

Thank PeachesItaly
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2009

We have stayed here a few times now and on our last trip to the Provence region we stayed over night while travelling south and again on the way back to UK. Each time we were greeted and treated courteously and the food and wine were consistent with the region most enjoyable. A great stopping off point on our journey... More 

1 Thank William N
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2008

Hotel grubby. Food was OK. Convenient for business.

1 Thank Ted P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (38)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (7)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chenove
1.2 mi away
Ibis Dijon Sud
Ibis Dijon Sud
#1 of 1 in Perrigny-les-Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
1.5 mi away
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsannay
Hotel balladins Dijon / Marsanna...
#2 of 8 in Marsannay-la-Cote
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kyriad Dijon - Longvic
Kyriad Dijon - Longvic
#1 of 2 in Longvic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.4 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Maison Philippe le Bon
#10 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel l'Escargotiere

Address: 120 avenue Roland Carraz, 21300 Chenove, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Chenove
Price Range: $79 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel l'Escargotiere 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel l'Escargotiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay