We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Dayz Roenbjerg

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dayz Roenbjerg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Nice place, especially with children. A lot of activities, weekend passed so fast. We come here 4th time and would come again. Holiday cottage is perfect, equipped with all you need, very comfy and cozy. You get free entrance to the tropical world if you book the cottage

Helpful?
Thank BrigitaK
Kent L, Salgsdirektør at Dayz Roenbjerg, responded to this review

Hi Brigita, Thanks a lot for your positive feedback, we appreciate it a lot and look forward welcomming you back at Dayz Rønbjerg. Kind regards, Kent Dayz Resorts More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

We spent a week here now for the second time. There are several activities for the children. And our daughter loves the swimming pools. The cabins is with kitchens so that if you like to prepare dinner or other food there is the opertunity to do so. There is an playing area inside the main building next to the sports... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torjussen
Kent L, Salgsdirektør at Dayz Roenbjerg, responded to this review

Hi Torjussen, Thank you very much for the positive review, we are glad you like our resort :) Hope to see you soon again at Dayz Rønbjerg. Kind regards, Kent Dayz Resorts More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

Dayz resort was one of the 4 apartments we stayed in during our roadtrip through Norway and Denmark and this was by far the lesser of all. We were given an apartment for 8 (travel party of 4) which was nice to have so much space but everything was really worn off and not fully clean. And the mattresses were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizzy P
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Rented an apartment/house for one week. The space was ok but the standard was highly average. Old carpets on the floor in the sleeping-rooms, poor cleaning and windows without the opportunity to lock in middle position. The "resort" had a waterland, but nearly all of it was inside, a bad choice with 28 degrees outside and sun. The shower-area smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThmzG
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

This place is good in so many ways, and I will recommend you to take your family here if you search for a place that's safe and got a lot of opportunities. The downside is that you clearly can spot the lack of maintenance at the area, and the service in the restaurant is not so good. But you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aleksander N
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Dayz Ronbjerg during our winter vacation for 5 nights. Our daughter loved the swimming pool, the bowling and the badmington in the sports hall. We thought that the price for the playground should have been included in the rent for cabins. The danish people is as always increadible warm and friendly. The area around this center was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torjussen
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My family spent some days at the resort. All the attractions was good, but there was an insect invasion, lots of beetles, flies and other flying bugs. This was bad, since we knew nothing about this prior to our booking. The appartmens was pretty new, but without AC, and lots of flying bugs coming in the house due to open... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eivind H
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had booked a week at Ronbjerg. At arrival we received a house, which had not been cleaned. When we discovered this the reception had already closed, so we had to sleep in a dirty house. The next day we changed to another house (after having looked at three other houses which was not OK cleaned). The other facilities (swimming... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lena H
Kent L, Guest Relations Manager at Dayz Roenbjerg, responded to this review

Hi Lena H, Thank you very much for your time and review. We are very surprised by your criticism of the cleaning quality and will strictly investigate the issues and take the necessary actions to make sure it does not happen in the future. Obviously we didn't fullfill your expectations which is a huge disapointment to us. However, we do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranum
5.2 mi away
Logstor Parkhotel
Logstor Parkhotel
#1 of 2 in Loegstoer
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
19.2 mi away
Klitrosen Hotel & Restaurant
Klitrosen Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 5 in Fjerritslev
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
8.6 mi away
Himmerland Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Hotel Pinenhus
Hotel Pinenhus
#1 of 2 in Roslev
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Klim Bjerg
Hotel & Restaurant Klim Bjerg
#2 of 5 in Fjerritslev
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hvalpsund Faergekro
Hvalpsund Faergekro
#1 of 1 in Hvalpsund
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Dayz Roenbjerg

Address: Livovej 80, Ranum 9681, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > North Jutland > Vesthimmerland Municipality > Ranum
Price Range: $155 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dayz Roenbjerg 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Dayz Roenbjerg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay