We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Baan Tahsao, 70150 Thailand
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com
$98
View deal
Travelocity
$98
View deal
Priceline$113
Hotels.com$98
Hurb$115
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1267)
Room & Suite (360)
Videos (2)

About

#2 of 23 Specialty lodging in Sai Yok
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.9
Value
3.9
River Kwai Jungle Rafts. The original floating hotel or Floatel since 1976 in Kanchanaburi Thailand. It was recognized as UNSEEN PARADISE in Thailand and welcoming people around the world. The River Kwai Jungle Rafts is selected as one of the best for floating hotels in the world by The Telegraph UK in 2011.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free breakfast
Boating
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Car hire
Foot massage
24-hour security
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
1401Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 624
  • 497
  • 181
  • 67
  • 32
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ozy63 wrote a review Oct 2022
Ozolnieki, Latvia108 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Great view! Brilliant atmosphere! Nice thai style decorated rooms. Kind and polite staff. Massage was awfull. Highly recommended! Calm and relaxing. No options for swimming but you can have take a tour to Erewan National Park for a relaxing walking to the TOP 3 waterfall there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Highly recommended for everyone to feel at least once a time
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ozy63, On behalf of River Kwai Jungle Rafts (since 1976), we would like to thank you for choosing your stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Your useful recommendation 's highly appreciated, we will certainly improve the of our massage Thank you and look forward to welcoming you and all your friends back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suz1712 wrote a review Aug 2022
Farnham91 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
Property's Favorite Review
Loved this place! Stayed one night. Rooms are basic but clean. Mosquito nets are provided. As there is no electricity there’s no air con, but this didn’t cause any problems. Food was fine. A standard evening meal was served and there was plenty of food to go around. Breakfast was a simple meal but perfectly fine. The hotel setting was beautiful. Loved jumping in the river and letting the current pull us along. Remember to get out around the yellow and green flags! No one explained that to us so we definitely overshot the mark on our first attempt! The Mon dancing show is about half an hour long and we enjoyed it as something different. And the fact that there was no power was an added bonus! Meant our teenager was off their phone for once! Hammocks and loungers and tables and benches available throughout. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded Sep 3, 2022
Dear Suz1712, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts - Floating hotel since 1976. We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thaimusic wrote a review Aug 2022
New Zealand1500 contributions54 helpful votes
We have been here several times before, some with friends and other times by our selves. We know what to expect so nothing is a surprise. Boat ride is stunning and efficient. Check in fast and friendly. Room was fine, well it was until we discovered it had no water when we were about to get ready for dinner. A plumber was called and it turned into the most amusing situation. He ripped up our back deck to get to under the raft and it was not easy for him. He had to pop away 3 times and promised he would be back in 10mins but it was always 5mins. Eventually he got it fixed and we had 5 min to get ready for dinner. Poor guy then discovered once he put the deck back together he left his hammer under the boards. Very unhappy to loose his 300Baht hammer. We gave him a 100THB tip and a big can of cold Leo and he was a happy man. we found it interesting to watch and he tried so hard, but I thought maybe the resort staff might have given us a free drink or something as we spent an hour sorting and not able to get out of swimwear and it was our pre dinner drink and chill time. Dinner setting is beautiful and the place was very busy, the busiest I have ever seen. I think the food has got better and we had about 5 dishes which you can get more of if you want. Blair one of the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English. Only down side was the grumpy bar man. Oh and I had a massage late afternoon which was 400 Baht for one hour and a very good massage. My first one in 3 years of being away. Will come back again. We bought head lamps with us that were handy in the dark. Will add photos later as where I am now the internet is not good enough.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear Thaimusic,, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts - Floating hotel since 1976. We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathryn R wrote a review Aug 2022
Potters Bar, United Kingdom267 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
We enjoyed our night on the jungle rafts. It’s a beautiful setting and traveling there on boat is good fun. You also have the option to float down the river next to the lodges- this is good fun but the current is strong so make sure to take care and stay close to the rafts so you can easily reach the get out points. Eating our evening meal overlooking the river was wonderful as was relaxing on the sun beds floating over the river. Without electricity, the lack of air con is noticeable but okay for a short stay. If you want something more luxury there is another set of lodges further down which do have electricity and less basic facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear Katt_kirkpatrick, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts - Floating hotel since 1976. We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katrien S wrote a review Jul 2022
Brussels, Belgium23 contributions
+1
From the moment you arrive at the rafts wth the longtailboat till you depart again, you are ‘wow’ed by this unique location! The rooms are great, specious enough, great beds, toilet/sink/shower in 1. Each room had its own table and terrace. Kids (and grown ups) can take a life vest and jump in the water and let the River take you down with it. Great experience! The show however wasn’t really our thing, but we understand it’s tradition. Loved it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear Katrien S, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts - Floating hotel since 1976. We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DJ Heemskerk wrote a review Jul 2022
315 contributions64 helpful votes
A 20-minute trip with a long tail boat will bring you at Jungle Rafts River Kwai. At the end of the afternoon it looks enchanted with the flickering (oil)lights. Rooms are basic. Don’t be scared of the sounds of the jungle at night ;) We did have several cockroaches in the bathroom and unfortunately there was no spray / or something else which we would have expected. So we kept all suitcases and our belongings carefully closed during our stay. So recommend the resort to take the required measures and advice fellow tourists to be prepared, eventually take a spray with you. De cleanliness could definitely be better. Dinners are good, breakfast is pretty basic with every morning the same plate. Manager of the resort is very friendly and helpful. Bar men could me more friendly as I’ve read about before. Really nice is the opportunity to swim on the river, jumping from the one end and go with the flow to the other end, great opportunity for kids and adults! The moon village is connected to the resort however some parts felt quite depressing due to lack of maintenance. Despite 3G / 4G signal is pretty good, however make sure to have a power bank as there is no electrify or just disconnect to the max! To summarize, 4 star experience with potentially a 5 star experience, in terms of facilities and especially the lack of cleanliness a 2 - 3 hotel star.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: 1) Spray to keep cockroaches away. 2) power bank if relevant 3) Flashlight - also provided by...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear DeeJeeCee, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. Your feedback helps us to improve our skills and keep up a good service However, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and we will try our best to rectify the situation. Best regards, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert f wrote a review Jul 2022
25 contributions7 helpful votes
This is a great adventure to stay, lovely hotel, friendly staff and good food. The setting is beautiful and the float in the water from start to end with a life jacket on. The rooms are basic and without electricity but that is actually part of the charm. The only downside is that everybody walks along your room and lounge area since the walking path is in front of your room and there is a lot of foot traffic from people that are floating from one side to the end. It would have nice if the path was situated at the back of the rooms instead of crossing your lounge area. The food was great too. We visited the dancing performance form the Moon people which was sweet.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: get a room all the way at the end, less foot traffic there across your lounge area
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Robertf5011, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts - Floating hotel since 1976. We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WRome wrote a review Dec 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates181 contributions112 helpful votes
Everything was great about this hotel. The staff were really friendly, the atmosphere was impressive and it was really relaxing when you are lying in bed and there is a gentle current. Also, the food was tasty. Definitely worth a try.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded Jan 6, 2022
Dear William R, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts - Floating hotel since 1976. We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNOOK wrote a review Dec 2021
8 contributions
+1
Another one that you should not miss in your life if you are in Thailand. Very nice view 🌸, Nature 🌳, bird voice in morning for alarm you in morning. 🕊 Very morning you always get paradise view when you have breakfast and when dinner time coming. You always have romantic time and feeling at pace place by candles. 🕯 I'm Thai girl.😊 I went there with my Tingtong foreigner boyfriend. 😆 That time I had a mission to surprise boyfriend's birthday. This hotel you should know that doesn't have electric and no 7-11 also. 😆 but I want cake that time. I told staff to help me for this mission then he decided lovely cake for me by pineapple and flower 🌺 🍍. By those thing and this mission that time so was messy. But this's my lovely memorise there that happened by those lovely things. Thank you everyone that made our first trip is awesome. 🥰😍😘
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded Dec 27, 2021
Dear Khun PHAKSA-ARD, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts - Floating hotel since 1976. We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
penkonn wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
The view is magnificent and staffs show high hospitality level. These’re only good things I found here. If you want to relax here, that’s impossible. People talking yelling with no respect to each other and hotel take no action. If you want to relax on the sunbed as front page hotel image, you have to fight for it. There are 4 rooms per raft (8 persons), but only 2 daybed so you really have to fight hard!!! During night time, since the rooms are inter connected and the room connected to us snore really really loud, I didn’t get any sleep that nigh. And the hotel did nothing for us. The food taste general, neither bad or good. We booked an activities package which include 1 hour massage for two night. When we arrived at the property, they said there was no message just picked another activities. This is unacceptable!!!! We booked this package because of massage which pricey than the regular package. If they don’t provide the service, the shouldn’t post it on the website.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t come here if you want to enjoy nature in the quiet environment!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded Dec 3, 2021
Dear Khun penkonn1234, Thank you for your kind support and valuable comments. Certainly, we will do our best to better serve every clients by taking your valuable comments into consideration. We also regret that the Thai massage was not in service which is mainly due to the Covid 19 pandemic and it is the Governor policy not allowing any Massage during this crisis. Sincerely yours, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
river kwai jungle rafts hotel kanchanaburi, river kwai jungle rafts kanchanaburi
LOCATION
ThailandKanchanaburi ProvinceSai Yok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RIVER KWAI JUNGLE RAFTS RESORT $82 ($̶1̶2̶1̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Specialty Resort Reviews - Thailand/Kanchanaburi Province - Sai Yok

Frequently Asked Questions about River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Which popular attractions are close to River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rock Valley Hot Spring & Fish Spa (4.0 miles), Kaeng Lawa Cave (1.5 miles), and Mon Tribal Village (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
Top room amenities include a mosquito net, a view of the mountains, and a separate dining room.
What food & drink options are available at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
Yes, free private parking nearby and free public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Off Road Kitchen, Khrua ASA, and Baan-Aaya.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.