We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort

Save
Share
118 Moo 8 Tha Sao, 71150 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$69
Expedia.com
$65
Vio.com
$54
Priceline$67
Travelocity$71
ZenHotels.com$75
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (286)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (22)

About

#2 of 17 hotels in Sai Yok
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
4.0
Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort in Kanchanaburi appoints the most fascinating 'Boutique Log Cabin Home" style to serve family, couple and corporate travelers around the world. Besides the enormous area by the River Kwai, this nature friendly resort makes the finest destination for every kind of nature friendly activities in River Kwai ; hard or soft adventure, birding, jungle trekking, elephant ride, water bicycle, kayaking, mountain biking, camping, natural mineral hotspring, war museum and many more. Moreover, Treetop Adventure Park at the adventure park will defnitely boost your adrenalin like never before.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Public wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Hiking
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Hot spring bath
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
267Reviews9Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 96
  • 41
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
alangdas1 wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom28 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed here for a week on a training course for work and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Everyone knows the customer service in Thailand is incredible but the team here are next level. Nothing was too much trouble, we had so many unique requests throughout the week and the team could not have been more helpful. The food was great, something different each day and always a traditional thai dish which was always delicious. In addition to this it is just a beautiful location. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: due to the proximity to the river there are mosquitos in the evening so bring a heavy deet based...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear alangdas1, Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and giving us such compliments We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marshall H wrote a review Oct 2022
Phitsanulok, Thailand768 contributions248 helpful votes
We stayed in the Onsen villa, which I strongly recommend. The currently reduced covid rates make the room extremely good value. Room was charming Thai tropical jungle style, situated on a hillside with an awesome view of the River Kwai. There was a large balcony with a seating area and the highlight of our stay-an Onsen. (Hot springs soaking tub) right on the balcony. The room was spacious, well furnished and comfortable, with modern convenience. We had our grandson with us and he was able to sleep comfortably on the sofa. Wi fi worked well, even in the room. The included breakfast buffet was excellent with Thai and western food including an egg station. Because of the isolated location you will probably want to eat in the restaurant. Well, unlike my normal hotel restaurant experience this one was excellent. Overlooking the river, with an extensive menu (English) featuring Thai food but with some western food. The service staff speak some English . Menu has pictures. Service was very prompt even though they were quite busy. Be cautious as portions are very generous, prepared as you request. Prices are very fair, given the portion size. With three people we averaged around 1100 baht a night (over 3 nights) including 1 or 2 alcoholic beverages each dinner. The grounds are very open and are like a tropical botanical gardens There is a large swimming pool, a mineral hot springs and a lake. There are lots of activities available, but we just came to relax. My wife and I felt this was probably the best resort we have stayed at in many years. Its about 75 km out of Kanchanaburi but well worth the travel. Should you have questions, message or email them, English is good and response time was prompt and thorough. Oh yeah, almost forgot, we were there in October and there were virtually no mosquitos.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose the Onsen Villa !!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Marshall H,, Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and giving us such compliments We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Resort Manager Home Phutoey River Kwai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
garenceLondon wrote a review Aug 2022
St. Albans, United Kingdom22 contributions9 helpful votes
We visited for 3 nights as part of tour of Thailand with young family. We didn’t know what to expect, but were amazed by the jungle location. Room had great river view, and kids enjoyed the pool. The hot spring overlooking the lake was wonderful. Food was delicious although breakfast a bit more basic. Rooms are rustic, but clean and with air conditioning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear garenceLondon, Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and giving us such compliments We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Resort Manager Home Phutoey River Kwai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meuok wrote a review Oct 2021
Bang Sare, Thailand145 contributions103 helpful votes
This place is a bit of an enigma. The plusses: a pleasant swimming pool with the adjoining got spring, a delightful view of the river, the grounds (despite a little overgrown and with rickety paths, the plants are interesting), the Sir Ernest 'Weary' Dunlop memorial park (which is a delight, despite some of the exhibits being a touch past their best) The minuses: the rooms are seriously in need of refurbishment, the truly awful breakfast (the general poor and limited choice of food, exacerbated by an annoying policy of the staff serving you rather than self-service (presumably so as to limit the waste)) Did I enjoy my stay....yeah, it was ok. Would I go back....no, I'd want to try out other accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort
Responded Nov 18, 2021
Dear Khun Meuok, Thank you for your kind support and valuable comments. All points have been noted and will be taken into consideration to better serve all our clients. With regards to having our staff serving in the buffet line, we have the policy of mininising risk during the Covid 19 pandemic , not because we want to limit the waste of food. Our clients can have as much food as they can eat. For the Sir Weary Dunlop Memorial Park , it is in our pipeline to renovate. Best regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
topcat0206 wrote a review Jan 2021
Bangkok, Thailand82 contributions75 helpful votes
I just spent a long weekend at Home Phutoey with 3 other friends. It was quite enjoyable. Before going we had talked together about places we could go in Kanchanaburi - the waterfalls, the dams, a bike tour... But there was enough to do, and the resort was pleasant enough, that we never left. There was plenty to do. A slow raft on the River Kwai, the hot springs and pool and a hike to the nearby Mon village. All very nice. The TreeTop Adventure proved to be much more than a zipline and we loved it. And the hotel grounds and gardens are very nice. All it all a very nice stay. Staff was attentive. My only complaint is they could upgrade the food quality. Breakfast was fine but dinner was not as good as it could be.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Book a river view room. Great views of the River Kwai
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort
Responded Jan 5, 2021
Dear TopCat0206, Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and giving us such compliments. We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your feedback. We will discuss this with the FB manager and improve further. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alton wrote a review Jan 2021
Derby, United Kingdom51 contributions48 helpful votes
Pro Deluxe river view rooms have awseome views of the river Rooms are spacious and clean Hotel was quiet and staff discrete Pool was clean and set nicely overlooking the lake Free canoeing is fun Bathrobe included in the deluxe room for wearing to the pool Breakfast was filling and simple. It was nice not to be tempted by too many cakes. Jungle walks right out of the hotel The hotel put on a discrete New Years Eve event with BBQ, happy hour etc. On site museum is very basic, but has a real back story which makes it a must. Food was reasonably priced for a hotel - approx 130BHT for a typical Thai dish. Con Superior room was quite dark and did not get any sun. No tea and coffee in the Superior room. Nearest shop for supplies is a few KM away, although the hotel does sell essentials.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort
Responded Jan 5, 2021
Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and giving us such compliments and suggestions. We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeudrum B wrote a review Nov 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice view for sitting and relax. ( room no.9A&9B) You can see the river and mountain from room. But the natural is real so it’s normal has some mosquito (please prepare sprey by yourself) Swimming pool is large( 90cm+warm water&160-180cm+normal water) **Pool is not comfort for baby(1-9yrs) 😢😢 ***Restaurant is very awesome👍🏻👍🏻 Cheap&nice Taste is medium spicy and a lot of every menu. Minibar’s price is ok ( beer small bottle 100-120baht soft drink 40-50 baht) For entrance is feel a bit rough please keep your drive is safe.😓😓 1 Nov 2020
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Dear jeudrumb, Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and give us big compliments very highly. We are absolutely pleased to learn that the latest guest received a pleasant experience while spending memorable moment with our quality accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Skip S. wrote a review Oct 2020
Bang Lamung, Thailand2 contributions
Great Visit, Enjoyed the Resort and Staff was Extremely Helpful. Room was excellent, very clean and extremely large with a big double king size bed. Food and room service was good. Hot Water Spring Pool was PERFECT! Staff was so nice & knowledgeable in arranging tours. On-site Museum was interesting. A definite return visit will be scheduled soon................
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: No complaints.... All was excellent!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Dear BigSkip1, Thank you for your recent stay with us and also your valuable feedback and compliment to our staff. We really work hard to bring happiness to our lovely guests. We have also passed your compliment to our staff and they were appreciate to your kind words because our people really work with heart. We look forward to welcome you back to Home Phutoey River Kwai Resort again in the near future. Kindest regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neung Tip wrote a review Oct 2020
Suan Phueng, Thailand65 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Nice place in forest! The room is clean and wide. Price in weekday is very great value. You will feel comfortable with hot pool in morning or evening too. Price is include breakfast. And the hotel is very close another travel place eg. Water fall, Mon villege.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort
Responded Oct 16, 2020
Dear NeungTip, Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and giving us such compliments. We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
piyaratk2020 wrote a review Sep 2020
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
Relax, peaceful, good vacation stay for family at Home Phu Toey, Kanchanaburi. Very helpful staff, nice room but don't leave the door open because you may sleep with mosquito which is normal for nature stay. Our family love the hot pool, and hot foot pool a lot !!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Owner at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear piyaratk2020, Thank you for your recent stay at Home Phutoey River Kwai and giving us such compliments. We are always delightful to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Home Phutoey River Kwai
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandKanchanaburi ProvinceSai Yok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOME PHUTOEY RIVER KWAI HOTSPRING & NATURE RESORT $63 ($̶8̶6̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Thailand/Kanchanaburi Province - Sai Yok

Frequently Asked Questions about Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rock Valley Hot Spring & Fish Spa (4.8 miles), Kaeng Lawa Cave (2.3 miles), and Mon Tribal Village (0.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Off Road Kitchen, Khrua ASA, and Baan-Aaya.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does Home Phutoey River Kwai Hotspring & Nature Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.