We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pak Kret
Post
Inbox
Search

Luxor Hotel

Save
103 Moo 9, Soi Moo Baan Sahakorn 3 Bangpood, Pak Kret 11120 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$27
View Deal
Hotels.com
$22
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/30/19
Agoda.com
$27
$19
View Deal
SAVE $8
Trip.com
Orbitz.com$22
Travelocity$22
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Thai
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator

Location

Full view
Contact
103 Moo 9, Soi Moo Baan Sahakorn 3 Bangpood, Pak Kret 11120 Thailand
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Don Muang Airport5 miSee all flights
Suvarnabhumi Intl22 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
25Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
OMg !! what a horrible nasty place, looks like someone had a good idea and failed to follow up with good money. Full of Chinese tourists from the countryside of China spending there hard earned Yen. The food is tasteless pap, not fit for a pis sty. The poor guy who work there, most from Burma look like they really have to be somewhere else. Don’t go, there is nothing in that area for miles and the hotel is cheap but disappointing. And also continuously blocked by TV companies making commercials ... crazy
Read more
Stayed at Luxor several years ago and it was really nice. However, a lot has changed. Stayed in the West tower for a work convention. The room was very dates and worn. Bath tub clogged. Skimpy on towels and only 2 pillows per queen bed. Mattresses need replaced are very lumpy. Went to the first pool and was told it was $60 a chair, Really! The other pool was free. I have never stayed at a hotel where you had to pay for a certain pool! Food options are mediocre. Had a drink at the Mexican restaurant and they charge for chips and Salsa. This place is shabby and nickel and dimes you to death. Also don't expect aoffee maker or frig in room! I have stayed at cheap hotels that have them! Never again!
Read more
Response from Bank T, Manager at Luxor Hotel
Responded Oct 4, 2017
Hi Kmama60, We are really sorry for your unpleasant experience which you had to go through during your stayed. However, I think this review of your is at the wrong property. We are located in Bangkok, Thailand. At our property, we don't have a swimming pool and a Mexican restaurant. Can you please kindly remove your comment from our page? We will be much appreciated. Thank you. Bank
Read more
+1
It was quite easy to reach the hotel with the help of Google maps, the only problem was instructing the cab driver for he didn't understand English well. I would suggest to not take the main roads for there are two tolls along the way. I was in for a surprise when I arrived over at the hotel for my room was upgraded on account of availability and was served one of those fruity Thai meals. It's my first day at the hotel today, I hope the next three are just as smooth. As for the hotel staff, they were polite and did their best to help me out even though they couldn't speak English all that well.
Read more
+1
Inconvenient when going back to hotel from IMPACT (500baht for taxi, 150baht for UBER). Diameter is 2.14KM only but you must travel about 7km as the road is not connected. A shopping mall call Central Plaza (5.3KM) and ladies hand bag shop Naraya (5KM) is near, only less than 50baht. Or walking distance about 300meter there is a roadside food stall, 24hours mini market and a Japanese restaurant. The hotel staff know Chinese as a lot of tourist from China, they can be quite noisy at night. The interior is an Egyptian themed as I see some wedding photo captured here, which is quite nice. Hot water available near the spiral stairs on every floor.
Read more
Location and transportation This hotel is located in the middle of rows of houses , it's very secluded from malls and shops , but for its price , you can pay for a taxi to go anywhere nearby and still have some savings . There is a small motorbike taxi just outside the hotel if you don't mind . Cost about 60bath to go to IMPACT for events / exhibitions . Still cheaper on total compared to living to nearby hotels. Rooms The rooms are clean and huge, a little old but bearable . Enough space to have 6 friends to gather in the room Staff They have Friendly staff with limited English but goes all the way to help you including getting a taxi and even drive you to the nearest 7-11 at midnight without charge . They can call for taxis and it's just an additional 25 bath to pay to taxis Food The food is good!!! Tom yum goong seafood comes with a big water prawn served with pad kao , it's something to return for. However I'm a little disappointed that the room service does not serve the same quality as the dine in . Not only the ingredients are different but the taste is not as good.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$23 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandNonthaburi ProvincePak Kret
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Luxor Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Luxor Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Luxor Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Luxor Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Luxor Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salad Factory - BEEHIVE Lifestyle Mall, Duo Cucina, and Tea Time's The Charm.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Luxor Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Luxor Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Luxor Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Luxor Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Luxor Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Luxor Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Thai.