We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pacific Waves Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pacific Waves Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

Room Tip: Don't stay there at all! Never underestimate the danger of burglars in this area of Bulacan. Every member of staff and security has many many poor relatives with no work and foreigners are "welcome" with anything they have...money, smartphones, laptops, passports, credit cards, or even for randsom! Most people are good but there are too many people there... More 

Helpful?
14 Thank TheWolf28
pacificwavesresort, General Manager at Pacific Waves Resort, responded to this review

You have just maligned the integrity of the people living in the city of San Jose del Monte, Bulacan and the people working in Pacific Waves Resort. We cannot please everybody. We can only answer back by saying "Let there be love in your heart for the Filipino race. Good Luck and God bless us All! We will continue our... More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

the only problem i had with staying at this hotel is no wifi the hot water could have been a bit hotter it was warm enough to have a shower and the tv should have been a digital one not old one breakfast menu could be updated as its limited choice to have

Helpful?
11 Thank Tony L
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

You are planning to rest and forget all about the noisy urbanized places such as Metro Manila? Then the PWR is the perfect place! But,keep in mind; it is NOT a 5 star hotel. The security has been fine so far.The room service was even better than I expected.(I have been staying in several other hotels located in Makati and... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Mich G
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I would l ike to start by saying I am retired American have stayed all over the Philippines for the past 25 years this place I came to to spend three days and wound up not leaving for 6 weeks I thought the staff was so very gracious and accommodating to every single need I wanted from my two very... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank davendaburg
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014 via mobile

Been here for a night of stop over in bulacan as we are heading manila on the next day after a ling trip from candelaria zambales, the resort was in the okay un term of facilities and swimming pool was ok but we are expecting a bigger pool than what we saw, night time was too much to stay outsideas... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Cleodyfrancisco
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We've stayed at Pacific Waves Resort on two occasions and the service was very consistent -- clean rooms, relaxing ambiance, very good security, well-mannered staff. We also arranged two group lunches (for our family reunions) at their restaurant and the restaurant staff were very efficient, they made sure our menu orders were exactly what we told them. Restaurant management also... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank arismetin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Dear Tripadvisor, I would like to inform and warn you about the Pacific Waves Resort, San Jose del Monte, Bulacan, Philippines because I just spent three weeks there. I urge you to seriously reconsider offering the Pacific Waves Resort on the Tripadvisor homepage. I just stayed there for over 3 weeks. I stayed in an Executive Room situated on the... More 

Helpful?
28 Thank lobo287
pacificwavesresort, General Manager at Pacific Waves Resort, responded to this review

As an isolated case, it is unfortunate that this incident occurred inspite of the due diligence of our security guards. Although this is social media injustice, we cannot defend ourself through digital information. The safety of our clients also need the cooperation of our clients themselves to follow the precautionary measures imposed by the resort. Police investigation showed no signs... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Jose del Monte hotels

Iligan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Serene place, lots of trees, a good place if you want to take a walk around the area however they have to do something with bad odor from a piggery somewhere. The room is just enough in floor size, it has hair dryer, the towels is very clean with complimentary toiletries, The downside of it, no wifi, the stairs is... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank yvesthinks
Marikina, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Staff are friendly and accomodating with requests. Nice getaway on a weekend, no corkage fee. Very serene, pool not crowded. Hotel room is clean. Bathroom is nice and has hot water, hair dryer, complimetary toiletries and towels. Room doesn't have wifi, no ref, and tv has no remote. Overall, resort is aesthetically pleasant and well-maintained. Still a value for your... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank gbtiu
Urdaneta City, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My niece bday was celebrated in this resort last April 16,2014 with my relatives we rented a cabana (A) which is a better view of the swimming pool...This is a 20-25 minutes ride from sm fairview....There are few resorts in SAn Jose del monte but this place is quiet and full of trees...A chapel , pavillion where you could held... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Mykhaele t
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Monte
5.9 mi away
Mchotel
Mchotel
#38 of 59 in Quezon City
3.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Arcos de Hermano
Los Arcos de Hermano
#3 of 7 in San Jose del Monte
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sir Nico Guesthouse and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Klir Waterpark Resort
Klir Waterpark Resort
#1 of 2 in Guiguinto
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lawiswis Kawayan Garden Resort & Spa
Lawiswis Kawayan Garden Resort &...
#14 of 22 in Bulacan Province
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
7.1 mi away
No photo provided
Le Beato Hotel
#1 of 2 in Meycauayan City
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to where life and nature intertwine. Embrace life and its goodness in over a hectare of lush environment with the comfort of having everything you need. The Pacific Waves Resort is a special haven where you can find joy and peace by yourself or with loved ones. The moment you step in our gates of the resort you will experience a warm heartfelt welcome. Be fascinated with our luscious display of nature as we preserve different fruit bearing trees which surrounds the entire resort. The relaxing sound of the bird’s chirping and the serenity of the place will surely make your stay enjoyable and memorable --- only here at the Pacific Waves Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Waves Resort

Address: Km. 31, Brgy. Sto. Cristo, San Jose del Monte, Luzon 6624, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bulacan Province > San Jose del Monte
Price Range: $32 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Waves Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Waves Resort San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay