We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Hotel Perth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Gisborne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I judged the book by it's cover and was wrong again. Stayed for 2 nights, it was clean, parking was easy and free, easy check in and check out. A bit out of the way for a nice meal outside of Maccas, KFC (which are walking distance down the hill) but only a $13 Uber into the Perth City. Odd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Justin77a
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice, tidy 2 beds room on the fourth floor with a balcony that affords a good view of the Perth City skyline. It is a well appointed room with a spacious bathroom. The bath itself can be better, but otherwise nothing to fault the room for. Excellent for the rates in my view. The property also offers on-site free parking.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nypipa
Perth
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have driven past this place many times and NEVER considered staying here . However this particular time I needed to stay in the area and booked . I arrived and found the entrance area rather unusual and not easy to find ( even my taxi couldn't find it ). When checking in the welcome was warm , got an... More 

Helpful?
Thank 73RegularTraveller
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms in this hotel are extremely dusty. The headboard, TV, and nightstands had a layer of dust. The ac/heating unit blew out chunks of dust onto the cover of a bed. And don't expect much sleep in this hotel on a Saturday night with all the noise from other guests.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Metro Perth. I am disappointed to see that you were dissatisfied with your room.Please be advised that I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager who is investigating service provided by his staff. Please feel free to contact me... More 

Travelers are raving about these South Perth hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Superior Room, Balcony, River View View from the balcony is great. Staff have all been friendly and helpful. Bed sheets are clean and room is spacious for two. Parking is spacious and rarely have problems finding a decent parking space. Located just down the road from a cluster of fast food chains for convenience as well as a gas station... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loke Y
Management response:

Dear Loke,Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us at Metro. I’m pleased that you were happy with hotel location and car parking as well as our staff and river view.We always appreciate feedback on the hotel service and facilities. . Please be advised that I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager.Loke, thank you... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the hotel using a Groupon deal. Hotel was easy to find. On check in, we were told we'd been upgraded to a river view room with two king size beds. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a super view. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were even given a complimentary bottle of bubbly when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tippity
Management response:

Dear Tippity, Thank you for the kind comments following your most recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. I am pleased that we met your accommodation and customer service expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager More 

Noranda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

We just wanted a night away from the house, decided the Metro was handy and close to Vic Park for eats etc. The room was well appointed, spacious, king bed, and clean . We unfortunately, got a room overlooking Canning H'way but it was still a night out. The staff at check in were friendly and the breakfast was adequate.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 757gregl
Management response:

Dear 757 gregl, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Metro Perth. I’m pleased that you were satisfied with your accommodation . Please feel free to contact me directly for any future enquirers so that I can ensure you are well looked after and allocated to the room with the... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I must say we were given access to our room several hours prior to normal check-in so good service, got to our room and was a bit disappointed. Room is not what it appears online, yes there is a bath but is very very low in depth it would be more like a long sink. Asked for a better room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 8550sshi
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

Great value for the city and river views. Disappointed at the 3am false fire alarm though. Free parking plus a clean and tidy room, would stay again if required. After a long flight, we discovered there was no room service had to go down to the bar area and retrieve what we required.

Helpful?
1 Thank karen m
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Booked 3 river view rooms for 7 ladies, 5 had a king bed to themselves and 2 had a large single each. Every request made to the hotel for our booking was met, being the rooms located near one another, and the bonus bottle of wine for each room be put on ice for when we arrived. The views are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Perth
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Pensione Hotel Perth
#7 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 921 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#10 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sullivans Hotel
#30 of 79 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to the Metro Hotel Perth. We are part of the Metro Hospitality Group, which is the longest 100% Australian owned and managed hotel chain in Australia. Our hotel in South Perth is located a few minutes' walk from the picturesque Swan River foreshore and only 10 minutes from the CBD of Perth. We are the only hotel in Perth to command sweeping views of the Swan River foreshore in the daytime and the city skyline in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Perth

Address: 61 Canning Hwy, South Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > South Perth
Price Range: $77 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Metro Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay