We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plenty of space for the few of us who were there. two water taps and two electricity points.
The WiFi was a rip off, expensive and the reception was dreadful.
The facilities were good, generous and clean, though it pisses me off when you also...More
Thank Maxi M
Response from Geert C, Eigenaar at Camping GrimbergenResponded May 9, 2017
I think you made a mistake because:
1. I have 4 watertaps
2. Every pitch for motorhome or caravan has his own hook-up
3. The WIFI in included in the price
4. The use of hot water is included in the price
Stayed here whilst visiting Waterloo as it seemed to be one the closest campsites to the Waterloo memorials. After arriving early afternoon we were met by the most grumpy campsite owner in the world! We were told where to set up and did so. On...More
lovely site and very well kept
at night is was silent no road noise at all :)
the site is perfect for trips into the center or Brussels
the toilet and shower block are medically clean
and Geert on reception speaks very good English and...More
Stayed at Grimbergen Campsite as a base to get into Brussles. The campsite is lovely and well maintained with good and clean toilet and shower facilities. The bus stop is two minutes away from the campsite and provides easy access into Brussles. The staff were...More
Stayed here for three nights on a tour of Belgium.
It's a lovely quiet location and campsite, and has very clean facilities. The manager speaks excellent English which made up for my terrible French!!
There is nowhere in the immediate vicinity for buying food or...More