We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Annfield Manor

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Annfield Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we drove up to the house, the house and grounds looked spooky...plants had crept up and covered a large back part of the house. The grounds were not well-kept either. I told my partner to find another place, but he told me that we would have to forfeit our first night payment. We booked for 2 nights. So we... More 

Helpful?
Thank asiantraveller101
snowtide, Owner at Annfield Manor, responded to this review

This person did not stay with us . We were closed and on vacation at this time. This is just another false and unverified trip advisor review. More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

This heritage place is becoming quite rundown. The owner is trying to sell. It is very musty smelling. The bathroom ceiling leaks. The outside yards are in need of a gardener. The breakfast was ok. The wifi was not provided until the next day....then it was hard to get to work. Definitely not worth the cost but on a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank JustAnotherGirl2

Travelers are raving about these Little Bras d'Or hotels

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Spend a lovely evening here in a very unique house. Hosts were more than kind and helpful. This house is full of character and just loved my bedroom with its porthole window overlooking the big garden. A very peaceful location but near to town.

Helpful?
1 Thank annegrills
Gravenhurst, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Property was for sale so owner had lost interest resulting in lack of typical warm bed and breakfast atmosphere. Grounds were beautiful but needed TLC, rooms were fine. Home was full of antiques, bit of an odour in the living areas but not in the room. Perhaps old musty smell? We were the only guests and owners went to work... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David T
Sydney, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

I stayed at the Annfield Manor with my two daughters and it was truly amazing. The service was great, the rooms were beautiful and clean. I really loved the character of this historic B&B. It was such a warm and inviting place to stay. Loved the fireplaces in the bedrooms and throughout the B&B. The property is well kept and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rprice178
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

We had such a wonderful experience. The place has been wonderfully maintained to marry history and comfort. Mark, the owner and caretaker, was very helpful and thoughtful, and also a great chef - the breakfast was tasty and personalized to our requests. He kindly let us roam around and explore the space; the top floor is worth checking out! We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank IramImtiaz
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Having just returned from our 5 week vacation of the Maritimes staying in 17 different B&B’s (some Great, some good, some OK) I feel compelled to share our experience at Annfield Manor. Upon arrival at 6PM we were told we were early and our rooms were not ready. Mark (host) had been advised by email that morning, that we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shari S
snowtide, Owner at Annfield Manor, responded to this review

This is the same group and customers that wrote a negative review on Oct. 1st and Oct. 20th for a total of three negative reviews as a result of having to pay the cancellation fee. This negative review was written due to the client having to pay the fee as they cancelled on the arrival date of their 3 day... More 

Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

Unfortunately the B&B did not live up to its advertising. The grounds around are very nice c/w sleighs and yard ornaments. The house and rooms however are dark and damp. We two couples started to check in, put our bags in the room and went for dinner (7:00 PM). At dinner we decided we could not stay as the house... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Doug J
snowtide, Owner at Annfield Manor, responded to this review

This review was written by the same customers who posted on October 1st and are doubling up on the negative rating.This negative review was written due to the client having to pay the cancellation fee as they cancelled on the arrival date of their 3 day reservation. The cancellation policy is listed on the web site and one night stay... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

We arrived early evening - 2 couples in mid 60s- we immediately noticed the pervasive smell of mould and mildew. When we checked our rooms we noticed crumbs on the dresser and dirt on the floor in bedroom and bathrooms, damp bedding, chilly feeling to the house, dim lighting, doors we either could not open or could not close. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nana347
snowtide, Owner at Annfield Manor, responded to this review

This negative review was written due to the client having to pay the cancellation fee as they cancelled on the arrival date of their 3 day reservation. The cancellation policy is listed on the web site and one night stay had to be charged. All rooms and areas of Annfield Manor are kept at the highest of standards by our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Highly recommended! The best Bed & Breakfast I've ever stayed in. The rooms are very spacious and cozy. The Manor is truly beautiful throughout and the grounds are absolutely breathtaking! Breakfast in the morning was perfect! Huge thank you to the owner (Mark) for a wonderful stay! I will certainly be returning.

Helpful?
4 Thank Shannon J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Bras d'Or
2.9 mi away
At The Harbourfront Bed & Breakfast Inn
24.4 mi away
Silver Dart Lodge
Silver Dart Lodge
#1 of 7 in Baddeck
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Chamber's Guest House Bed and Breakfast
14.4 mi away
Cabot Shores Wilderness Resort
24.1 mi away
Inverary Resort
Inverary Resort
#4 of 7 in Baddeck
3.5 of 5 stars 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cape Breton Accommodations - Annfield Manor is a historic and beautiful Cape Breton Bed and Breakfast. 5 min from the Nfld Ferry, Cabot Trail, Fortress Louisbourg and golfing. We cater to weddings, corporate parties and for guests who want to tour the beautiful Cape Breton Island. Whether your stay is for one day or one week we look forward to connecting with you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Annfield Manor

Address: 317 Church Rd, Little Bras d'Or, Nova Scotia B1Y 3A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Little Bras d'Or
Price Range: $98 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Annfield Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annfield Manor Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay