We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (14)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#4 of 17 Specialty lodging in Skopelos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to "Artemis" The hotel-complex "ARTEMIS" offers apartments and rooms especially designed to meet the requirements of the most travelled and sophisticated visitor. Modern design and traditional magnificence are matched for each room where beautiful colours and bright sunshine becomes a joyful part of your staying. The colors of the sun which selected indoor, play their own game with plenty of natural light that floods all hours of the day, your room. "ARTEMIS" is situated in a magical location surrounded by green 3 km from the town of Skopelos and just 1 km from Stafylos and Velanio beach. Three buildings which include rooms and apartments for 2-5 persons. They dispose of swimming pool, children's swimming pool, bar, children's playground, barbecue with sitting room, parking, free WI-FI internet and daily cleanness. We offer customer service for mini cruises, car and bike rentals, as well as free transport from and to the port.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Poolside bar
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Car hire
Spa
BBQ facilities
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Kitchenette
DVD / CD player
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
31Reviews
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a booking in this hotel via a famous on-line holiday booking site and they decided cancelling our reservation without any notice because "as they claim" our credit card did not go through. The thing is that although we updated the details of our credit card in the system, just in case we had made a mistake, and also called them a few times to check if there is any problem with the booking they decided cancelling our reservation without any notice. By the way our credit card is working just fine and there is more than enough credit left. Now we have made travelling arrangements for a very busy period and the availability in the island is so low that it is highly possible our summer holidays will be a disaster. Do not even try, very poor management.
Read more
Response from AkisSkopelos, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Artemis
Responded Jun 28, 2018
THANK YOU MR LIAR, FOR YOUR GREAT LIES Of course we can understood your malice for us, because we NEVER confirm your reservation. As i was told you on telephone we do not accept reservations if the credit card details are wrong or if you don't want to make advance payment. Maybe you believed that you can frauds us and you continue to send wrong details. After all that, you have the audacity to write review!!! I am so sorry for people like you!
Read more
+1
From the moment we where picked up from the port, we where greeted by the family. Helpful and knowledgeable - Akris recommended places to go and see and do without being overcharged. Artemis Bungalow’s are a place to relax by the pool, pick some cherries or Plums, swing on the swings and chill out. Highly recommended.
Read more
We stayed here for a week whilst on Skopelos and found it a great base for exploring with a car (think without one it would be difficult). Had an apartment for family of 5 which was basically 2 adjoining rooms with basic cooking facilities (although eating out was cheap and easy in Skopelos town so we didn't really use these except the fridge) and 2 bathrooms. Showers were interesting (tended to spray whole room!) but all functional and hot water. Also lots of outside space and washing lines for clothes which was good for us as on a long-ish trip. If you're looking for a 5 star hotel, this probably isn't for you, but it suited us very well as was quiet and relaxed place with shutters on windows which meant we had a good night's sleep. Wifi very flaky and pretty much non-existent in our apartment which was a pain as had to go outside if wanted it and the wasps on Skopelos and ubiquitous! Breakfast simple but nice, and pool nearly always quiet when we were there. Altogether a good place to stay for a family.
Read more
We appreciate going to Artemis every summer since 3 years. It's a really calm and clean establishment.the breakfast is just delicious and the service really of top quality!the owners are always at our disposal and the pool area is just fantastic.the jacuzzi as well was an excellent romantic idea!looking forward to seeing you next summer. Joanna
Read more
I stayed at the Artemis Bungalows with my 2 grown up children for a week at the end of August. I have been to Skopelos many times before and I think that the Artemis is the nicest place I've stayed. It is run by Angelos and Machi and their tireless son Akis. Akis seems to work 24 hours a day and is always on hand to help, whether it is a lift to town or help hiring a car he is always very willing. Machi seems to be cooking something in her kitchen every day and will bring out plates of food to share the latest thing to come out of her oven. The rooms are comfortably equipped in traditional Greek style - they are cleaned every day and clean towels and bed linen provided daily. We were made to feel like we were part of the family and when we left there were hugs, kisses and the odd tear all round. I love Skopelos and will not hesitate to stay with Angelos, Machi and Akis on my next trip. Paul, UK.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSporadesSkopelosStafylos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing