We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Chewton Place

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Chewton Place
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

CG is a lovely hotel. Shades of Gleneagles in, well, New Milton!! The room was nice and the staff friendly but the over priced fillet beef on the bone was very poor. Poor quality meet and completely over cooked. The service was nice. Overall it's a nice place but I feel it's way over rated.

Helpful?
Thank Capt_Kendoll
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were invited to a wedding here at Chewton Place, the wedding itself was stunning and the food and venue was excellent. As we were part of the bridal party we decided to stay in the 'lodge', (this didnt go to plan as some reason our rooms were not booked, even though we booked them months ago, the receptionist was... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Sobey123
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a wonderful day at Chewton Place for our wedding on 22 September 2012. The staff were fantastic and able to cope with some of our stranger requests, which enabled us to have the day we envisaged. The planning was straight forward and efficient with several conversations with Vicky and Rebecca ensuring the day ran smoothly. Our Maitre'd Darren... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jocop1
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great place, great location, friendly staff and amazing company. Really looking forward to going back. Rebecca and Terry had set the place up beautifully so that when we and our friends arrived we could enjoy the setting and each others company. Fantastic way to start the New Year.

Helpful?
Thank JaxWilliams
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hi rebecca and family, Thank you so much for letting us use your venue it was stunning and everyone said how beautiful it was, the staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble, would highly recommend to anyone who was looking for a venue. And a special thank you to you and terry your venue was absolutely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenna L
Edinburgh, Midlothian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful wedding venue, main house and setting excellent, food five star, staff attentive and well trained. However when viewing the venue prior to booking, please insist on visiting the guest annex accommodation. We stayed one night in this building and it is possibly one of the worst hotel rooms I have had to sleep in. Bed was many years old,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank morris19
BozeatManzis, Owner at Chewton Place, responded to this review

Dear Morris19, Many thanks for your feedback. I am extremely sorry you felt there were some issues with your stay at Chewton Place In September this year when you were a wedding guest. As you can see from our many positive posts we very rarely get negative feedback regarding our Venue or services however thank you so much for taking... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My Husband and I got married here on the 29/08/2012. All I can say is the whole day went very very well and a massive thank you has to go to all of the staff at Chewton Place, but most of all to Rebecca who was our Maitre d. Rebecca controlled the whole day and ensured everything went along without... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Justin R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very tastefully renovated over last 6 months. Beautiful house & grounds for a wedding. Lovely atmosphere. Very attentive staff. Great meal & delicious cooked breakfast. Would recommend to any bride & groom and guests.

Helpful?
Thank Tandt5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

For some reason our card was charged the price of the room with an extra £50, we queried this and was repeatedly told 'in her 15 years of experience it was normal and no money would leave our account'. It did leave our account and will take 4/5 working days to credit. Everyone was charged random different amounts with no... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Davejy123
BozeatManzis, Owner at Chewton Place, responded to this review

Dear Davejy123, I am extremely sorry you felt there were some issues with your stay at Chewton Place on 14th September 2012, when you were a guest at the wedding of Jo and Alex Morecome. We very rarely get negative feedback regarding our Venue or services however thank you so much for taking the time to give us your comments... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Our wedding at Chewton Place on 14th July this summer exceeded our expectations. We had a fantastic day from start to finish, Vicky and Rebecca were superb in helping organise our big day. They were friendly, approachable and attentive to our every need, always prompt and efficient in answering and returning our emails and phone calls which helped to eliminate... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah w
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keynsham
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
3.9 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#32 of 34 in Bristol
3.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
4.7 mi away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
5.5 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#2 of 34 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 stars 3,017 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Bath Priory Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chewton Place is an elegant Regency Mansion set in extensive landscaped grounds along the banks of the idyllic River Chew. This beautiful setting provides the ideal backdrop for a wide range of events - from weddings and special celebrations to conferencing and corporate hospitality - or just the perfect brief escape from today's busy world. Chewton place offers intimate, relaxed ambience. Residents and their guests, have exclusive use of all of the facilities, including our fully licensed bar and restaurant. Whether you choose to relax in one of our elegant sitting rooms, enjoy drink on the terrace or take a stroll throughout the picturesque grounds, you're sure to leave us feeling relaxed and refreshed.Our personal service and attention to detail are second to none, offering the perfect antidote to the usual bland travel experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chewton Place

Address: Chewton Place House Chewton Road, Keynsham BS31 2SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Keynsham
Price Range: $72 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chewton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chewton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chewton Place Hotel Keynsham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay