We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Megali Ammos 37002 Greece
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (3)

About

#1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Megali Ammos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Surrounded by a breathtaking sea view, Villa Anna is the ideal summer destination, offering an unforgettable experience in a friendly and relaxing environment at a close distance to the heart of Skiathos town and the harbor.Our main purpose is to offer you the most in hospitality and comfort giving you all the necessary amenities. There are only 7 rooms available, allowing us to provide a higher standard of professional and warm service. All of them are comfortable, spacious, bright and feature private balconies with truly unique panoramic sea views waiting for you to make your holidays at the island unforgettable.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek
268Reviews2Q+A38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 240
  • 21
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JoC186334 wrote a review Oct 2020
Leicester, United Kingdom26 contributions5 helpful votes
With some trepidation after such a difficult few months, we booked flights to Skiathos and knew there was nowhere we would rather stay than Villa Anna. As key workers in need of rest and relaxation, our beautiful, sunny and peaceful studio was just the tonic we needed. Despite the restrictions the welcome from Ioanna and Anastasia was as warm as ever, with delicious cakes and spinach pie and lots of helpful suggestions as to which beaches, restaurants and sights were good to visit at the end of the season. Covid rules on Skiathos were clear, masks to be worn in shops etc. as at home, hand sanitiser freely available along with socially distanced sunbeds and restaurant tables. Villa Anna's communications were clear and we felt very safe. It was a much quieter Skiathos than we are used to being the last week in September and early October when we visited, but the less intense heat meant we walked a lot more and enjoyed some beach days at Koukounaries and Troulos which we would normally avoid as they get so crowded. Some restaurants and beach bars closed during our last weekend, but our favourites in Skiathos Town including La Cucina di Maria, Marmita, Gravisi, Mesogia, Amfiliki and a new find, Folia, were all open along with many others. Our tip for late season visitors would be to stay in walking distance of the Town. Thank you Ioanna, Anastasia, Villa Anna and Skiathos for restoring us so well - we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ioanna Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna
Responded Oct 25, 2020
Dear Jo, We thank you for "the warmest of reviews". It has always been our real pleasure to focus on offering you the most in hospitality and comfort and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed, once more, your Skiathos holidays especially during summer 2020. Welcoming hospitality, honest services and a personal approach have always been our top priorities. Our guests is our top priority. Thus, we would like to thank you for your understanding, patience and help in acting responsibly, along with us. We can’t wait to meet you again and unlock the summer feeling together, as soon as possible! We have so many journeys ahead of us... Kind Regards, Ioanna Pothou
Read more
Maria wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
We spent 4 nights in the beginning of October on Skiathos. It was the first stay at Villa Anna, but for sure not the last. Ioanna is the most nice kind and helpful person, accommodation is spacious, convenient and very clean, beds are extremely comfortable. The view from the rooms is stunning, and it is a pleasure to watch a sunset from the balcony!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ioanna Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Dear IrIbach, We would like to truly thank you about your review during your recent October stay at our beloved Villa Anna, that has become the place we have always dreamt of; a place filled with love. Authentic, homely and energetic that we could both, owners and guests, enjoy to the fullest, especially during 2020. We are more than happy being aware that you have enjoyed to the fullest your short holidays at Skiathos and we will be delighted to welcome you back for a longer stay. Kind Regards, Ioanna Pothou
Read more
AndyStav wrote a review Oct 2020
London18 contributions4 helpful votes
Where can I start... the hosts are awesome! Ioanna and her mum are ever so friendly and informative. Nothing was too much trouble or any problem at all. The home made chocolate cake that welcomed us was omg amazing!! The rooms are very spacious and clean, very well equipped with Nespresso machines and rainfall showers and the views from the balcony are simply stunning! So central and easy to get to anywhere on this beautiful Greek gem of an island, can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Ioanna Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear Andy, Thank you for your kind words. It is always heartwarming to hear that the effort to make our guests feel welcomed is much appreciated, especially during this special summertime where we are all of us, unfortunately, asked to adapt to a contactless hospitality concept, deeply contradictory to our principles but so much needed for a safe stay. It was a pleasure having you for the first time with us and we will be delighted to welcome you back within the next summers, too! Kind Regards, Ioanna Pothou
Read more
Hazel W wrote a review Sep 2020
North Shields, United Kingdom47 contributions28 helpful votes
Just returned from another fantastic stay at Villa Anna. Despite an obviously difficult year, Ioanna was her usual kind, hospitable self, and made sure provisions were in place to make sure we felt safe. This was our 4th attempt to visit this year, having had 3 previous trips cancelled for obvious reasons, but Ioanna was so flexible and patient, when we did finally arrive, it was like coming home. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Skiathos.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ioanna Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear Hazel, We would like to thank you for preferring Skiathos and our summer place once more, especially during the challenging 2020. Welcoming hospitality, honest services and a personal approach are among our top priorities. Keeping that always in mind, we are here to serve you as a friend and make you feel at home, away from home. It was our real pleasure to accommodate you again and we will be delighted to welcome you back next June. Kind Regards, Ioanna Pothou
Read more
diburk1 wrote a review Sep 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
Lovely holiday in our favourite place. The room was really well equipped with everything you needed. Would recommend to anyone who wants to be close to town and beach. People who cant do steps may struggle. Ioanna was great and was happy to help with anything. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ioanna Pothou, Owner at Villa Anna
Responded Sep 20, 2020
Dear Diburk1, Thank you so much for your sharing your recent holiday experience at Villa Anna. We embrace a summer lifestyle based on simple life values that can make every day a little happier: honesty, responsibility, hospitality. Respecting, equally treating our guests and creating a lifetime relationship with them is among hospitality’s moral duties and, of course, among ours too. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon and unlock the summer feeling! Kind Regards, Ioanna Pothou
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSporadesSkiathosMegali Ammos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Anna
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Anna?
Nearby attractions include Phedrock Bar (0.3 miles), Bourtzi Beach (0.2 miles), and Skiathitiko Spiti (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Anna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and baggage storage.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Anna?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Anna?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Anna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Exantas Bar Restaurant, Swell Beach Bar, and Lyhnari.
Does Villa Anna have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Villa Anna offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Villa Anna located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Skiathos.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Anna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Anna?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Papadiamandis House (0.3 miles).
Does Villa Anna have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.