We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AHSRAM Accommodations

Save
Share
Coconut Board Road Passikudah, Kalkudah 30410 Sri Lanka
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kalkudah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
“AHSRAM Accommodations" is located in one of the most popular and beautiful beach area called "Passikuda". Why our place is better for our beach visitors? You don't have to rent vehicles or walk too long to the beaches. Our place is located rite in between the 2 beaches as you see the map. Just 5 minutes walk to "Pasikudah beach" (Calm Beach like swimming pool) Just 4 minutes walk to "Kalkudah beach" (More beautiful and wild... (highly recommended for foreigners) If you want to explore the village and the nearest town we give bicycle free of charge and rent out motor cycles/scooters at reasonable cost. (You must have a driving license from your country) We can also help you to arrange transport to your next destination. AHSRAM accommodations has spacious garden with swings and slide for the kids. Many shady places to sit and relax. Even the kids can play cricket or football with our children from the village who comes to study and play in the evening. Typical eastern Srilankan food with reduced levels of spices served to foreigners at reasonable rates. Foreigners are welcomed to learn some Sri Lankan cooking. Our Free "Wifi" will never disappoint you and I guarantee that it will help our every single guests to do your browsing. Rooms are available in different ranges at different prizes. We have upstairs and ground level rooms, we have rooms adapted for wheel chair users too. Also we have A/C and non A/C rooms. In non A/C rooms we provide single, double and triple accommodations. Finally I would like to thank every single friends who stayed with us not only as just paying guests but as good friends who shared their wonderful experiences and supported by writing good reviews. We wish you all the very best.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Diving
Snorkeling
Fishing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming

Location

Full view
27Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Suhanya J wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Words cannot describe how incredible our stay at Ashram was.The food, the atmosphere and the beautiful welcome that Arul and his wonderful family gave us were the highlight of our month long trip around Sri Lanka! Firstly, the food is out of this world. Prepare to experience the most tender and luscious crab curry that money can buy. All food is cooked fresh onsite, and the wonderful chefs are incredibly accommodating to all dietary requests. The food is five star restaurant standard, but prepared with the quality and love that you would only ever expect from your mother's home cooking! There is genuinely nowhere else in Sri Lanka that is able to provide such an array of dishes at such high quality. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are even served in a beautiful alfresco dining area underneath the stars! The accommodation is a cross between a hotel and an Airbnb, providing guests with a truly unique experience. You are able to have all the homely comforts of a homestay, whilst not sharing any of your space with other guests or homeowners. Arul and his family live onsite, and more than happy to assist us at every point during our trip. They are incredibly knowledgable about the local area and their recommendations are invaluable. Amazingly, the accommodation is situated directly between two stunning beaches- Passikudah and Kalkudah where we enjoyed a variety of activities such as jet skiing and scuba diving. I cannot recommend Ashram enough- the genuine hospitality and accommodating nature of Arul's family is truly unparalleled.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Jamietoribckpakrs30 wrote a review Jun 2017
31 contributions13 helpful votes
We were welcomed by the owner who spoke perfect English and made us feel very welcome. The gardens were beautiful and the room more than sufficient. We chose not to have a.c because we are travelling for a long time and are on a budget however I would recommend paying for it if your not on a strict budget. The food was home.cooked and reasonably priced. Additionally the nearby beaches are picture perfect and would recommend having 2 nights so you can visit both.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
shyamimpett wrote a review Jan 2017
Colombo, Sri Lanka9 contributions5 helpful votes
If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and affordable option with basic necessities and good fun well then look no more! This place is all that and more. The two A/C rooms upstairs can house up to 8 adults comfortably. The rooms in general are clean and well kept. If you are short of a pillow or two, all you have to do is ask the staff and they would oblige. The food in general has been excellent at the Ashram. Vadani does a great job with her versatile cooking styles. The food is served buffet style and there is always plenty to go. The average meal is around $4 and absolutely worth your money. If you wish to have anything done out of their menu talk to Arul the owner and he will have you sorted in no time. Your stay would be incomplete if you don't try their special "Lagoon Crab Curry". This is a must. Arul has a lot of insight on the local sightseeing areas too, which was extremely helpful to us. We as a family have been there twice and would go there again and again. Great experience and excellent service,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There are just the two A/C rooms your best bet is to book early and reserve them
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Newdust wrote a review Nov 2016
Tucson, Arizona5 contributions5 helpful votes
We love this place so much that we returned for a second time and it was excellent. First, the location is smack between the two main beaches, Pasikuda and Kalkuda. We prefer Pasikuda because of its calm waters. The walk to either beach is 5-10 minutes through mainly open fields and we enjoyed the walk.The hotel grounds are specious, louciously green, well maintained and beautiful. We had our meals out on the main cover patio everyday and it was very peaceful. And the food! Plenty of it and so delicious. One of the gals went around each morning picking up coconuts for use in many of the traditional Sri Lankan meals we ate. It is without doubt the best food you will eat in Sri Lanka and the price is reasonable. Everything is fresh and so yummy. The room was spacious and clean. The shower has the most powerful jet stream and a much welcome relief after swimming in the ocean. Really cools you off too! Arur, the owner, and his family were very attentive to all our needs. They are all gentle souls, full of that kindness that is not very often seem nowadays. Thank you Arul and your beautiful family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
sdenington wrote a review Oct 2016
London, United Kingdom15 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night but we loved it so much we are trying to replan our trip to go back through Kalkudah! The room was clean and spacious and the guesthouse is set in a lovely garden with lots of sweet spaces to read/chill. It's a 5 min walk to two different beautiful beaches. The host, Arul, is really welcoming and gave us loads of great tips on where to go in Sri Lanka, he also arranged a tuk tuk to take us to the bus stand to make sure we weren't overcharged- he genuinely cares for his guests! We would highly recommend eating breakfast and dinner there (at a small extra cost) - it was some of the best we've had in Sri Lanka and lots of little dishes to try! HIGHLY recommend this place and hope to be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Arulsunayanan A, Owner at AHSRAM Accommodations
Responded Oct 30, 2016
Thank you so much....it was really a pleasure to have you both with us. And I am really happy to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us. You are always welcome to our place. Wish you all the best. Take care
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$16 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaEastern ProvinceKalkudah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AHSRAM Accommodations
What are some of the property amenities at AHSRAM Accommodations?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at AHSRAM Accommodations?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at AHSRAM Accommodations?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AHSRAM Accommodations?
Conveniently located restaurants include Captain Sea Food, Vasuki Restaurant, and Nature Huts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AHSRAM Accommodations?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does AHSRAM Accommodations have an airport shuttle?
Yes, AHSRAM Accommodations offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is AHSRAM Accommodations located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Kalkudah.
Are pets allowed at AHSRAM Accommodations?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is AHSRAM Accommodations accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.