Anilana Pasikuda

Anilana Pasikuda

No. 14 Hotel Development Road Pasikuda, Kalkudah 30410 Sri Lanka
Traveler (1042)
Strawberry cheesecake dessert
Dining (125)
bed room
Room & Suite (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#5 of 13 hotels in Kalkudah
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Anilana Passikuda is a lush hideaway built with breathtaking views of the Indian Ocean, situated in the northen coastal belt on the world famous Pasikuda Bay. You’ll quickly embrace the exhilarating atmosphere in a tropical heaven, tailored to those who prefer a quiet retreat or a lively holiday.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Massage
24-hour security
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Sinhala, Tamil

Location

No. 14 Hotel Development Road Pasikuda, Kalkudah 30410 Sri Lanka
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 37 out of 100
37
Batticaloa Airport
Bandaranayake Intl Airport
604Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 409
  • 125
  • 36
  • 19
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sanjaya Rodrigo wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came to Anilana Pasikuda on our first anniversary day after searching for all the accommodation options in the area. We fell in love on the place after seeing lot of nice reviews and the pictures.
From the moment we entered the property we could feel the warmth and friendlyness from the staff. The Manager, Mr.Keerthi were there to assist us for everything needed. And later i met the resort manager Mr.Sourov and they were so much dedicated to give the best service on their guests everytime. Also both of the managers gave the best potential and leadership to the staff.
In the night surprisingly two stewarts brought a cake to our room and they wished us for our wedding anniversary, the moment is an unforgettable moment in our life.
The hotel itself is an amazing place, the location is perfect just on a snorkeling beach, just next to the coral reef. They got an amazing infinity pool the pool bar is nicely built with enriching the value and view. Rooms were nicely designed with an elegant touch,Big bathrooms and very clean linen made us feeling very comfy.
The restaurant is great as well and we could have delicious meals for really reasonable rate. The food they served us were amazing and portions are big.
Overall experience is "Breathtaking" and would definitely visit again there...!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Pasikuda
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Thank you for staying with Anilana Pasikuda and taking the time to provide such a positive review, we appreciate this very much. Regards Anilana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elena Vorontsova wrote a review Jan 2020
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We liked the hotel immediately on the site, but in life it was even more beautiful. We lived in a room on the 1st floor (housing is a two-storey houses).The room itself is very spacious, the bath, or rather the shower room is combined with the toilet and it is huge. There is also a balcony with a table and chairs. The room is equipped with air conditioning, TV, safe, hair dryer, at the reception you can ask for an iron. The room is cleaned daily and very well. We could access the pool directly from the room through the balcony.The pool is long but not deep, the water is very clean, but it never smelled of chlorine, which is very nice. The hotel has a private beach that is cleaned daily, as well as the area next to the hotel. The entrance is on the beach with corals, but the hotel specifically provided Slippers for corals, they are at the descent to the beach. There are plenty of sun loungers on site, and towels are fresh every day. We had Breakfast included it you choose on the menu.We always ate too much, the portions are large, they cook very tasty. We also had dinner and lunch in hotels. On Pasikuda beach, we stayed in another hotel, which cost even more than Anilana, and you know what, the food there was not very good and the portions are small, so I know what I'm talking about.The hotel plays nice music, if you need a candlelit dinner or a path of petals, the staff will be happy to arrange it for you.And so to say, the jewel of this hotel is its team, its staff.These are people who 24 hours care that everything would be at the highest level. The staff always smiles at you, the General Manager asked us every day how we rest, whether we need anything.We had food restrictions and were helped with the selection and made special dishes. I have not met such a service anywhere, but I have been to Bali, Turkey, China, Thailand and Egypt. So believe me, it's worth a visit!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Pasikuda
Responded Jan 26, 2020
Thank you for your wonderful review, we appreciate you taking the time to write such positive and inspiring remarks. Our staff were very happy to hear your comments and the culinary team was delighted to hear how special you felt the food had been during your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Anilana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gimhan Perera wrote a review Nov 2020
Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka17 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was an absolute pleasure from the point of making the booking to staying at your establishment, one I’m sure will not be matched for some time to come.

 

For the initial booking, your reservations staff Ms. Shemali and Ms. Aruni were an absolute pleasure to talk and email correspond with. Mind you I had to do a few changes a few times, but at all junctions both staff were of the utmost of assistance, and being kind enough to upgrade us to Beach Chalets upon our request for the kids to have easy access to the beach and for us to have a good view of the shoreline ( very important to me ! ).

 

During our stay both you and your staff were an absolute delight, showcasing a genuine effort in ensuring we as your guests had a pleasant stay. Your Chef ( unfortunately I can’t recall his name ) was kind enough to ask us at each meal sitting if we wanted anything special for the kids, and we did take him up on this offer once or twice and he’s service was well above our expectations. There was also another chap in your restaurant , and also served us at the pool ( Anura if I recall the name , pleasant local guy with a pointed, rolled up moustache and copper tint at the tail of his hair )  who I must say is definitely an asset to your staff carder. Was very pleasant, and easy going with the kids, and made every effort to make sure we were comfortable and tended to, and I must also point out he makes a killer Arrack Attack cocktail !

 

The ladies wanted some personal down time away from the kids ( and the father’s  also I think.. ) and your pool attendant was kind enough to allow them to stay on despite the pool closing time being passed. They enjoyed the personal time very much , accompanied by a nice bottle their favourite wine, which your staff had managed to source,  despite not initially having it on offer, for which I must again thank you as it’s not always they get to spend quality time by themselves and enjoy it as much as they did at Anilana.

 

The rooms were very spacious and met our needs in being able to house us and the kids in once space and the rest of the amities were also to satisfaction. Must say it’s nice touch to have a back entrance to the wash room specially having a separate shower outside to wash off all the sand and salt before going back into the room.

 

Overall it was a very pleasant stay at Anilana and one we look forward to again, hopefully sooner than later ! And a stay over at sister establishment, Anilana Nilaweli has now been added to our trip bucket list.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shemali Seneviratne, Marketing at Anilana Pasikuda
Responded Dec 8, 2020
Thank you for choosing Anilana Pasikuda for your vacation; we were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our team is always happy to assist our guests with little things that finally make a lasting memory. We do hope you will be back with your family sometime in the future. Stay safe! Regards Anilana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamoda M wrote a review Jul 2020
8 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a great time at Anilana". Anilana's staff is very friendly. It is also a very quiet environment.The sea view rooms are very close to the beach and very suitable suits to be relaxed with the sea. we could have an wonderful exeperiance with sun rise in the sea view room. Also, the sea border bordering the hotel is made up of precious corals. The life guard of the Anilana guided us to get an amazing experience with watching corals. I would like to give a big thank for him.The F&B staff provided great service to us.We enjoyed very well.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thishan Dissanayake, Marketing at Anilana Pasikuda
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Thank you for choosing Anilana Pasikudah for your vacation; we were delighted to read your comments and the positive feedback offered. Our team at the hotel look forward to welcoming you back. Stay Safe! Regards Anilana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chinthaka Bandara wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel staff adhered to all the Heath and safety guidelines including sanitizing of the luggage. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. We were made to feel comfortable by the manager and front office staff. Studio room was spacious, clean and had a pleasant aura with a creative flower decoration on the bed. We had an amazing view of the ocean beyond the pool from the room. Kids had a great time. We relaxed and had a unique experience swimming in the safety of the natural pool type ocean area with the kids. Food was tasty and service was excellent. We had a wonderful stay at Anilana. Very big thank you to the Manager Keerthi Allis and the his staff at Anilana Pasikuda.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Amazing view of the ocean beyond the pool from the room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shemali Seneviratne, Marketing at Anilana Pasikuda
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Thank you for choosing Anilana Pasikudah for your family getaway, we are delighted that we were able to offer you a memorable stay. We take heart in all the positive comments offered and thank you for taking time to review us. We hope we would see you again at one of our sister hotels in the near future. Stay Safe! Regards Anilana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shamil Isfahan wrote a review Feb 2020
Ratmalana, Sri Lanka5 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing experience during our 4 day stay (1st-4th Feb 2020). at Anilana Pasikudah.
The hotel group manager Mr. Sourav Chakraborty and hotel manger Mr. Keerthi Alllis went above and beyond to make our trip a comfortable one.
Due to our dietary restrictions in our faith, we cannot consume pork, Mr. Sourav suggested that they will be able to provide completely new set of cookware for the preparation of our food. Mr. keerthi made sure to show us that they had actually got new new cookware items for us.They also arranged sterilized plates and cutlery.
In addition to all this, the staff put together the dinner menu according to our preference as well. The dinner table was specially set up on the garden by the pool without any requests being made, which made our family dinner very memorable.

We want to thank Mr. Sourav Chakraborty and Mr. Keerthi Alllis and all the staff members for their friendly service and welcoming attitude,and we will absolutely stay here again next time.

we definitely recommend anyone planning a trip to Pasikudah to stay at Anilana.

Best Regards,
M. Isfahan & Rameez family
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The loft is a great room for family of 4-5 members
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Pasikuda
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review with such positive comments about Anilana Pasikuda. We were all delighted to receive these kind thoughts. The entire team has been working very hard to provide consistent high quality service for our guests, but we are always delighted to receive such positive recognition. We will look forward to welcoming you back Regards Anilana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Popsy K wrote a review Jan 2020
Bethesda, Maryland37 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Anilana Pasikuda resort greets guests with a wide-open foyer and a stunning view of the sea just beyond the infinity pool. The entire entrance evokes old-world charm and grandeur. It's a throwback to a more gracious time. Our cottage was lovely, adjacent to the infinity pool, with a small lanai. We enjoyed excellent coffee, orange juice, and pastries in the morning - the croissants were clearly baked fresh, with a flaky crust, and the date cake was delicious. My only regret is that our stay was overnight. The service was outstanding. This is a place to which I'd like to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Pasikuda
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Thank you for choosing Anilana Pasikudah for your vacation, we were delighted to read your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Anilana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JJ Farook wrote a review Mar 2021
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania8 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The property was highly recommended by a friend who stayed here several years ago. He loved it and was sure I would as well.

Unfortunately that wasn’t the case. For starters, the place is run down. Looks like it hasn’t been maintained for years. Next, very little to no precautionary measures taken by the property to address COVID-19. Most of the staff and guests don’t wear face masks. Completely surprised by this. Friendly staff but service is subpar.

Wouldn’t recommend staying here until the property makes its guest comfortable in setting a secure environment around COVID-19 and give this place a face list.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shemali Seneviratne, Marketing at Anilana Pasikuda
Responded Mar 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I’m sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience you have come to expect from us. I can assure you I will personally investigate the matter. COVID-19 safe precautionary is in place at the property and has been maintained under the local health authority guide lines. We do advice to all our guests to keep up the safety measures, however on the days you were present we were having a large family group in house. They were relaxing without masks in the pool area. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Kind regards Anilana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kalindu Kumarasinghe⁩ wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Since the arrival Anilana staff treated us well. The staff was very friendly. They did not hesitate to attend to our smallest needs. The Manager, the chef personally made sure that the guests are enjoying. The buffet had a variety of food of we can choose. The pool was big enough to accommodate the guests. The resort staff is willing to offer goggles and safety shoes if you are going to watch fish in the reef.
The rooms are comfortable and spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shemali Seneviratne, Marketing at Anilana Pasikuda
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about Anilana Pasikuda, we are very appreciative of your remarks. We are indeed very fortunate to have such a dedicated team who are united in the efforts to provide consistent, high quality service. We hope to see you return soon to the hotel. Stay safe Regards Anilana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been visiting the Eastern Province of Sri Lanka for 5 years, mainly for community programmes for children with additional needs and disabilities. I needed a weekend to rest and renenergise and my 2 days at Anilana hotel Passikudah were perfect.
The General Manager Sourav, his front desk manager Farhan And the team were fantastic, kind, helpful and aim to personalise each guest's stay.
It is low season at the moment - this also makes it a wonderful time to visit Passikudah and the beautiful baby.
I had a personal vegetarian rice and curry made for me and the chef & his team were also very attentive.
I highly recommend Anilana Hotel.
Julie
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shemali S, Manager at Anilana Pasikuda
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Thank you for your visit and for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review, we very much appreciate your comments concerning Anilana Pasikuda and will look forward to having you back with us. Regards Anilana
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Kamal P
Byron Bay, Australia8,068 contributions97 helpful votes
The beach area at Anilana has the dead coral issue still, so as the immediately neighbouring hotels. Water level is generally good for a dip in the afternoon when tide is up. In the morning it is a bit lower still ok for the same. If you where flippers or bathing shoes or use what is provided by Anilana you can protect your feet better. However, while enjoying Anilana comforts you may walk along the beach several meters towards public beach area for a good swim. Be mindful of local weather and behaviour of sea currents before you plunge in to deeper area as Pasikuda is on off season for monsoon weather. Anilana beach frontage is generally undisturbed as most people aggregate towards the public beach proper.
Lyz D asked a question Apr 2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates146 contributions45 helpful votes
Hi, would love to know the price range of the food in their restuarants
Answer from Dileep M
Avissawella, Sri Lanka37 contributions3 helpful votes
Ahhh I’m not sure about the price of food in restaurant. I booked fullboard double room just around 15,000 LKR
Cheryl P asked a question Jan 2018
Sydney, Australia
Do you have child minding facilities
1 helpful vote
Hi Cheryl, We can arrange a babysitter on availability.
NISTHAar asked a question Nov 2016
Hello can I ask some questions?
Answer from Roland B
14 contributions14 helpful votes
sure!
Dhanushka G asked a question Nov 2016
Mirigama, Sri Lanka15 contributions7 helpful votes
i heard beach near Anilana passikudha not suitable for bath and swim,is that true?
Answer from suneth j
Kandy, Sri Lanka39 contributions7 helpful votes
Actually the specialist thing is in anilana pasikudah they have a private beach. No any other owns that type of a thing. Its like a natural pool. you can swim & dive & do what ever you want in that area. Its not deep. there is a border at the end of the area. so there is not any risk.really fantastic. go & see the difference. You will be surprised.
Danushka H wrote a tip Sep 2022
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Void anilana pasikuda please."
Read full review
Shabry H wrote a tip Feb 2021
Colombo, Sri Lanka5 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Ocean view rooms have the best view and are with full of privacy"
Read full review
DevikaC wrote a tip Oct 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If it’s a family , beach chalets are the best"
Read full review
Chinthaka Bandara wrote a tip Sep 2020
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Amazing view of the ocean beyond the pool from the room"
Read full review
Frederic S wrote a tip Aug 2020
14 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms have partial sea view except the Beach Chalets, located nearest to the beach. They have direct sea view."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kalkudah area.
LOCATION
Sri LankaEastern ProvinceKalkudah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Anilana Pasikuda

Frequently Asked Questions about Anilana Pasikuda
Which popular attractions are close to Anilana Pasikuda?
Nearby attractions include Passikudah Beach (1.5 miles) and Kudumpimalai Heritage Center (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anilana Pasikuda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Anilana Pasikuda?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Anilana Pasikuda?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Anilana Pasikuda?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anilana Pasikuda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vasuki Restaurant, Nature Huts, and Captain Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Anilana Pasikuda?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Anilana Pasikuda have airport transportation?
Yes, Anilana Pasikuda offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Anilana Pasikuda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anilana Pasikuda?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Tamil, and Sinhala.
Does Anilana Pasikuda have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Kalkudah HotelsKalkudah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KalkudahHotels near Anilana Pasikuda
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars