We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Soleil Vacances - Parc Hotel Residence

Traveler (143)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
742Reviews
157Photos
13Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 201
  • 306
  • 119
  • 71
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Let’s get the negatives out of the way first. The Parc Hotel has a 5pm check in which is way too inconvenient for most travellers. Also most of the rooms aren’t serviced until late in the day which is also inconvenient if you are staying for several days. I can understand that
Read more
Response from Katy A, Gérant at Soleil Vacances - Parc Hotel Residence
Responded Aug 19, 2018
Dear Mark S, Thank you for your comment concerning your stay at the Parc Hôtel****. Unfortunately the hotel is not equiped with air conditionning, and I know that it is a point that we cannot change. You need to open the window to get some fresh air but the hotel is located in the heart of the city and noises are part of it… However, the brunch is well done so that you can pack up and take away your meal. I will be glad to welcome you once again . Katy, Manager
Read more
Everything appeared to be done on the cheap. One receptionist who didn't know what she was doing and that was the only member of staff we saw during our stay...! Breakfast was the only meal we chanced and it was very basic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from SOLEIL V, Gérant at Soleil Vacances - Parc Hotel Residence
Responded Jun 27, 2018
Dear nemj2018, The Parc Hôtel team is complete ( 4 persons ) so I am very surprised to read that you saw only one receptionnist during your stay ! Our brunch is not at all basic !! You have a large choice of dishes and you have the possibility to take it away ! Maybe you will come back another time at the Parc Hôtel to enjoy the brunch and our friendly staff !!! Katy, Manager
Read more
We spent a night there on our way to Italy. The location is good (city center) but the parking is not free and limited number of spots. You have to walk for a free spot or pay for a public parking (to be considered in your night costs). We used the restaurant (more an cantine
Read more
Food was rubbish, 5 people in our party where sick in the week, plates and glasses always dirty. Staff where very rude and not helpful, however 2 young lady’s, one with ginger hair and one with long blonde hair where very helpful. Walls where paper thin so you could hear
Read more
Response from Cyrielle C, Gérant at Soleil Vacances - Parc Hotel Residence
Responded Apr 9, 2018
Dear guest, we are really sorry that you hadn't a good time in our hotel. I am going to arrange everything according to your comment. Best regards, C. Christou
Read more
overall a great hotel. great location ie near a bus stop, walking distance into town and to the main lift to the mountain for the snow action. Food was good, dessert was excellent up to the usual French standard and all the staff were friendly and super efficient, service with a
Read more
Response from Cyrielle C, Gérant at Soleil Vacances - Parc Hotel Residence
Responded Mar 27, 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for your good comments on Trip Advisor. We are all happy that you had a great time at our hotel. Hoping to see you next time, Best regards, C. Christou
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Vue sur Briançon de la Croix de Toulouse
Chambre
vue sur briançon
La chambre décorée avec goût
Chambre double
PreviousNext
1234569
En ce qui nous concerne, nous n'avons pas eu ce souci car notre chambre était prête. Par contre nous avions nos vélos que nous avons pu laisser toute la semaine dans une salle proche de la réception. Peut-être que les valises peuvent être aussi stockées un temps dans cette même pièce. En espérant avoir répondu. Salutations
0 votes
Show all answers
No quando sono stato io parlavano malapena inglese ahimè
1 vote
Bonjour, je vous invite a contacter notre service réservation au 0826 300 556 qui pourra vous aiguiller sur cette question ou le 04 92 20 37 47. Bien Cordialement, Le service relations clients Soleil Vacances
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Higher floors might be a bit quieter, but you need to have windows open for ventilation. Make sure you book a car park if you need one."
"street side are noisy"
"The Superior Rooms are very small, so goodness knows what the standard rooms are like!"
"We had room 405 which was perfect for our needs"
"There is no good room. Superior room is 10m2."
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le parc briancon
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Parc Hotel
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurHautes-AlpesBriançon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing