We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Regency Hotel Solihull

Traveler (155)
360
Panoramas (31)
Room & Suite (180)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Shirley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This impressive hotel is built around an elaborate, large Victorian home which was later converted into the Regency Club. The hotel is surrounded by lovely grounds and yet is just a short drive from the motorway network and Birmingham. It is minutes away from the NEC and Birmingham International Airport.Meeting rooms are modern, well-equipped and versatile, suitable for conferences, seminars, training courses and all benefit from natural daylight and air conditioning. The hotel also has excellent health and leisure facilities and a great restaurant, bar and pub, perfect for unwinding at the end of a long day.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Kids pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull B90 4EB England
Getting there
Birmingham Intl Airport5 mi
East Midlands Airport36 mi
See all nearby hotels
1,016Reviews
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 257
  • 267
  • 200
  • 150
  • 143
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Myself and the wife had a one night stay at the Regency last Saturday as part of a National Holidays weekend trip and, on the whole, it was fairly enjoyable. Located on the outskirts of Solihull it was ideal for our various midlands destinations during the weekend. We visited
Read more
Ground floor was amazing and beautiful, but the room we had was dirty, small and in the far end of second floor, mattress was very uncomfortable and cheap, sink was blocked in toilet, 😞was surprised when asked one of the staff about tea room she said we Dnt serve tea only , tht
Read more
Response from Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am glad that you liked the ground floor, this is the first phase of our refurbishment and the bedrooms will follow in due course, I am sorry that you had some issues with your bedroom. I have asked the maintenance team to investigate this. I am sorry that you did not approve of the menu of the tea room, we have tried to make the menu enjoyable for anyone, including people who do not just want tea or afternoon tea. Please contact us if you wish to discuss your stay in any more detail. Regards
Read more
The Meetings team led by Chris were happy to help us find an area for us which was relatively self contained and the menu proved not only satisfactory but was enjoyed by most of our members. We have now been three times and will return as a dining/meeting experience this was
Read more
Response from Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest I am really happy to hear that you had a good meeting and service at The Regency Hotel. I have passed your feedback onto Chris and the rest of the team, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards
Read more
great hotel and the staff are allways helpfull and polite..breakfast is lovely....and glad to see theve improved the breakfast food heating arangements...everything was nice and hot rather that luke warm lol......being here 4 times now...always friendly..room was great...and
Read more
Response from Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your wonderful review! I have passed your comments on to the team and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Our central location makes the Regency the perfect location for all of the Midlands and I am glad that the team are making your stay equally enjoyable. Regards
Read more
Stayed overnight on a National Weekend and very impressed with the hotel. Check-in very smooth! Room well provided. Clean and comfortable! Evening meal, selection of courses available, very tasty indeed, and breakfast all that you could ask for, so why not 5 stars! Why not?
Read more
Response from Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your review! I have taken your comments on board regarding the 300 bedrooms and asked our reception manager to remind our team of the importance of good directions when checking in, we will also make the signage more clear to this part of the building as part of our ongoing refurbishment plan. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
corus hotel birmingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSolihullShirley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing