We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Glebe Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Glebe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Four Crosses, Powys, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have just had a 2 night break at The Glebe and can say we had a great time there. The welcome we had on arrival from Mark was first class and we were made to feel very welcome. The evening meal was in the package deal and was beautiful. The full breakfasts were excellent and set us up for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard J
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had an overnight stay in the Glebe hotel and thought it was ok. I had a single room which had all the usual amenities, Widescreen digital tv, tea/coffee etc... A nice new bathroom. The only slight negative was that the windows weren't double glazed and I could hear traffic noise all night and the wood pigeons cooing in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chunkyis
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic deal on groupon, couldn't fault the hotel, room was fantastic ( four poster bed room) food delicious, and staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Ample parking and easy to get to from motorway.

Helpful?
Thank julesallinson
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night as our family are moving to Barford. The room was very clean and quiet with a new bathroom. The staff were very efficient and helpful and even went out to the local shop to try and get some gluten free bread when we had lunch in the bar with family the next day. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana W
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A delightful choice we chose for our first honeymoon. Greeted with friendly staff upon arrival and throughout our stay . Food and service satisfactory. Room very spacious with an exceptionally beautiful bathroom with whirlpool bath and separate shower. would definitely return and recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 1night in the family room Was expecting the room to a bit more grander for a 5star. There was a big hole in the net curtain brown stains on the carpet tea stain in the mug and dirty teaspoon Prefer to have a duvet on the bed instead of a brown blanket The rest of the hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine A
GlebeGM, General Manager at The Glebe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay . We appreciate you taking the time to share your memorable experience and apologise that we did not meet all your expectations. It is our main goal to ensure a comfortable and relaxing stay for our guests by providing the highest quality of service and accommodation in our... More 

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would just like to say that the hotel was perfect for our wedding. Jane who is the events coordinator was brilliant throughout and made sure we had everything we asked for . The day itself ran perfectly the staff were amazing and special thanks to Veejay who ensured everything went to plan. Food was great my room and the bridal... More 

Helpful?
Thank mompom44
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and a friend stayed for a 3 night stay, the hotel is in a great location for Warwick you can get the local bus straight there, also Stratford is very accessible via the park and ride. The hotel has been renovated in parts, the bathroom was finished to a high standard with a good shower providing plenty of hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Murfish
GlebeGM, General Manager at The Glebe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Murfish We very much appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Glebe Hotel. It is with pleasure we read your lovely comments relating to the friendly service delivered by our team members, the design and ambience of the entire hotel and location throughout .Once again, thank you for your... More 

chester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have recently stayed at the Glebe Hotel for a few nights, and thoroughly enjoyed it. All the staff (especially Alex and Ellie) were very helpful and obliging. The room was clean, the food was good and the service was excellent. We appreciate that they are renovating the hotel, but this did not interfere with our stay at all. Many... More 

Helpful?
Thank dottychester
GlebeGM, General Manager at The Glebe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edwards We thank you very much for taking the time to write about your memorable experience with the Glebe Hotel. Our entire team is committed in delivering exceptional service and accommodation with our guests and their comfort in mind, and it is always pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Once again, thank you for your custom. We look... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this hotel for a weekend break only to find that the hotel conditions were below standard. Spiders and spider webs were present in my room and I asked to be moved to another room only to find spiders and spider webs again! The swimming pool water looked very disgusting as it seemed like it had never been cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank BadG84
GlebeGM, General Manager at The Glebe Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Highly Valued Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary stay with regard to the unpleasant atmosphere within... More 

Travelers are raving about these Barford hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barford
1.1 mi away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
3.2 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
5.4 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
4.0 of 5 stars 2,379 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Glebe Hotel was built in the 1820's as a rectory to the church of St Peter and remained in private hands till 1948. It was then turned into a small country house hotel. Situated in the picturesque village of Barford, Warwickshire the Glebe hotel is in an excellent location only minutes from junction 15 of the M40 with Warwick town centre, Stratford upon Avon, Warwick castle and race course only minutes away. The Heritage Motor Centre at Gaydon, Stoneleigh show ground, NEC and Birmingham airport are all easily accessible. The Glebe Hotel has 39 individually styled bedrooms all en-suite with flat screen TVs, tea / coffee facilities and offers complimentary wireless throughout the hotel and has its own car park. The Glebe enjoys an excellent reputation for its fine food with the Conservatory restaurant overlooking gardens. Leisure facilities include a 9m swimming pool, gymnasium, steam and sauna rooms. Excellent venue for weddings, private / family celebrations with facilities to accommodate 110 persons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Glebe Hotel

Address: Church Street, Barford CV35 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Barford
Price Range: $112 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glebe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Glebe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glebe Hotel Warwick
Glebe Hotel Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay