We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Steers Hotel

Off Meru-NRB Highway Meru-Makutano, Meru Town 00100 Kenya
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com$55
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Affordable and luxurious, all in one package to ensure that you and your family get the best experience and always have a reminder that Three Steers Hotel is the best get-away haven for anyone who is looking to create fun and precious memories.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Dry cleaning
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family

Location

Full view
Contact
Off Meru-NRB Highway Meru-Makutano, Meru Town 00100 Kenya
Getting there
Samburu Airport30 miSee all flights
Mulika Lodge Airport38 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
37Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 17
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very clean rooms, we stayed at room 512 on the new wing for 10 days; and housekeeping did a great job. Receptionist team is amazing too. Breakfast was great ( real Kenyan cuisines) The only thing 2 things I did not like was the Pizza we bought at the restaurant ( the taste was seriously terrible) the cocktail juices too wasn’t good. And the bar doesn’t have alcoholic cocktails that’s a big minus.
Read more
Response from Threesteershotel, Guest Relations Manager at Three Steers Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Thanks Doreen for choosing to stay with us. The next time you visit we will have improved on our Pizza and Alcoholic cocktails.
Read more
A good clean hotel that is reasonably priced. The rooms were good and comfortable and service quite good. The food at the restaurant was not very good though. The meat was chewy and really not cooked very well. The staff at the restaurant, including the chef, seemed to have no idea of what exactly they were serving. Another minus is the location. It sits right behind the market making it a noisy and crowded place to go through before you actually get into the hotel. Also, as the road is under construction, access to the hotel has more or less been blocked. All in all, compared to the other hotels in Meru, this may one of the better places to stay at.
Read more
Response from Threesteershotel, Guest Relations Manager at Three Steers Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Kenyantraveller, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We now have a new chef and our food is great again.
Read more
Travelled to Meru on 1/6/2019 and booked a room for an overnight stay. Made full payments in advance. Did not check in. In the evening encountered an emergency which meant we could not use the room. Called the hotel , and the manager, Mr Kithinji. Explained to him about the emergency and he agreed to make a refund less 7%. Then the games started: 1: No form for refund to fill-according to hotel front desk. 2: Form can only be filled online-according to Mr. Kithinji. 3: Then the hotel called me and asked me to go and do a write up requesting for a refund. This I did indicating the details of the discussions I had with Mr. Kithinji, who advised that I indicate how I would like to receive the refund. 4:then came 3rd June: After several calls to Mr. Kithinji, he says the hotel will give me a credit note. I humbly rejected this. Then he calls back and changes the story, saying that I had blocked the room therefore there shall be no refund. At this time I remind him of our discussions and his promise. He says he will get back. This he does through text saying they are considering the matter because we are repeat clients. Then the trail goes dead. Up until now, no communication from this hotel. I find this completely a dishonest way of obtaining money for no service rendered. So this hotel has declined to refund our cash for a room paid for in full and in advance and not used at all.
Read more
Three Steers is located in the heart of the town, which makes it completely convenient for everyone including those who are new to the town. My room was a breath of fresh air. Extremely clean and I loved the way that I would walk in every evening to some fruits. I found that very thoughtful. I loved the serenity. As much as the hotel is in town, the compound is all green and neat making you feel extremely comfortable. The WiFi was however the worst experience we had. We can only hope that the hotel looks into improving that.
Read more
Response from Threesteershotel, Guest Relations Manager at Three Steers Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Josephine, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have improved on the WiFi. Thank you for choosing us.
Read more
We stayed there for a night with my family. The place was awesome. Friendly staff. Clean rooms with complimentary fruit basket. They even assisted me prepare porridge for my daughter. I would highly recommend the hotel. Keep up :-)
Read more
Response from Threesteershotel, Customer Relations at Three Steers Hotel
Responded Jan 29, 2019
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Karibu Tena
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
KenyaEastern ProvinceMeru Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing