We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,546: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was a last minute bargain holiday and for the price we couldn't have expected anymore we even received a free room upgrade which was fantastic we have stayed in other Riu hotel's and this one is of the same standard very clean and well maintained although there is room for improvment in some areas especially around the pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Been there two times in two years. The hotel rooms are not the best but well you are only in the room to sleep. The bath room shower leeked but the staff quickly rectified the problem. The food was amazing much choice but get there at 6 because, it will not be busy and can get a table quick. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James P
Howden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at Hotel Buenevista for Christmas, 21-28 Dec 2016 with our 2 children aged 17 and 13. This was our first Christmas away. Check-in was very fast and we were offered the choice of a free upgrade to a villa, but after inspecting both we opted for the two rooms we had booked due to the space and sea views....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H0lly1969
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Worst hotel we have been to. The hotel itself is a nice looking hotel. The rooms are spacious, however the bed made no sense. We stayed in a family room, so had a bedroom and the lounge and two bathrooms. There were two single beds put together to make one double bed, with two separate sheets and covers, which as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MF_23171
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and for choosing RIU Hotels and Resorts for your holiday. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the food selection at our hotel. We can assure you that we strive to improve our service daily in order to offer all our guests in house and future clients a...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel from 13/12/16 to the 23/12/16. We had checked in on line so no hanging about at reception.We were in our room within 15 minutes of arrival. Asked for a High floor ,quiet room with sea view and that's exactly what we got. The family room was lovely and clean but cold have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wayne j
Doncaster
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here in January for a week myself & partner, my mum & dad, my sister & brother in law & baby (3 months.) we paid around £570 per person for the package from our local airport and it was definitely worth this amount! The food was nice and the rooms are very clean. All the staff very accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stephanie W
Cambs
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I stayed at the hotel from 25/11/16-09/12/16. We arrived at the hotel two hours after landing feeling tired & ready to relax. However, we were told we would need to allow them (reception) 45 mins to do the paperwork! We killed time with a coffee & eventually got our keys to a room in B block. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TenerifeAddict
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our family's first (and probably the last) trip to Canary Islands so I can't compare to other hotels or services nearby. We chose this hotel because we wanted to have easy holiday with all inclusive and pools to the kids. Hotels general appearance was nice and lovely. Other pool was "heated", although the water was really cold in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reetta79
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your holiday with us and would like to especially thank you for highlighting our staff. They work very hard to make everyone feel welcome. Regarding the temperature of the pools and the...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just spent our third Christmas and New Year here. On our first visit we had an apartment on the quiet and quite shady side of the hotel, then last year, we were given one on the sunny side looking out to the beach. This time our apartment overlooked the busy pool area. The apartments are huge with a bedroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cazaho
Aberdeen, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel public area,dinning room is very noisy. Bedrooms are also noisy. The hotel is very dated with very poor beds. The restaurant down on the beach front is like a shed no glass plastic sheeting for windows. The flooring is very dirty we went there for the Chinese Buffet never been served pork stew nor pasta coated in soya...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jennya1232017
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for taking the time to give us such honest and detailed feedback. We can assure you that we treat guest comments very seriously and take decisive actions to correct any shortcomings. It is only through feedback like yours that we can monitor our levels and standards of service. We hope you will choose to visit us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2006)
Viewed
Dining (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (354)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (303)
Viewed
View from Room (245)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (712)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.2 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
3.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tenerife
8.5 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#4 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Playa Paraiso * 9-storey main building and villas * On the seafront * 10 km from Costa Adeje * Complimentary hotel bus to Playa de las Americas * 500 m from various shops * 30 km from the airport * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Amex, Visa ... more   less 

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista

Address: Horno 35 , Urb. Playa Paraiso, 38678 Playa Paraiso, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dunas Paraiso)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Playa Paraiso
Price Range: $118 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Adeje
Dunas Paraiso Tenerife
Dunas Paraiso Hotel Tenerife
Clubhotel Riu Buena Vista Hotel
Hotel Dunas Paraiso
ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista Tenerife/Playa Paraiso
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista staff and other travelers.
290 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (290)

Questions? Get answers from ClubHotel Riu Buena Vista staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room in Block C had great sea views with plenty of sun”
 of 5 bubbles 706waynej, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Cazaho, 1 week ago | Read review
“Do not accept room D209 as it has tree growing into the balcony no natural”
 of 5 bubbles jennya1232017, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose side sea”
 of 5 bubbles giorgetto63, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room with ocean view, but not facing the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles w_kux, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay