We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

East Clare Golf Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
East Clare Golf Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for East Clare Golf Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We used this as our base for our western Ireland day trips (e.g. Cliffs of Moher,Dingle Peninsula, Ring of Kerry, Connemara, Aran Islands). While it still made for some long days of driving, we are glad we chose this location for our base. The accommodations were good, even though we were basically only there long enough to sleep and have... More 

Helpful?
Thank lma3j
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope that our service and standards offered will convince you to come back with another visit in the future! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodation comfortable beds. Kitchen well equipped and spotless. Staff very helpful. Hard to find accommodation that take pets for a small fee per night. Only downside it's a little remote.

Helpful?
Thank Danbendavid
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read that you had a lovely enjoyable stay and we sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity to host you again in the future! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More 

Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

I stayed here in March 2016 with three female friends (lucky me!) in our 20s and 30s for a Father Ted tour and also exploring the local area. First thing to note is that the cottages very much are in the middle of nowhere so a car is absolutely a necessity to get around, as there's nothing local whatsoever. That... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarioUK_1980
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your time taken to post your review. It is great to read that you were overall satisfied with our service and facilities and we truly appreciate your comments. We are looking forward to being of service to you again in the future! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

I belong to Diamond Resorts who run this establishment. Whilst the staff are all very pleasant and accommodating the accommodation itself goes back in time. Before this visit I was last there in 2009 and nothing, I repeat nothing has changed! Same décor, same furnishings but all more tired and furnishings threadbare. They advertised a flat screen TV in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne D
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

We are both pleased that you were satisfied with the service offered by our team, and slightly disappointed that you were not pleased with the accommodation as we strive to ensure that our premises are well looked after. We hope that you had an overall pleasant stay however and that you may visit us gain the future. Ger Teefy Resort... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

The houses are well appointed with everything you could need. Well maintained and very clean. The beds and bed linen were particularly comfortable. The upstairs did rock everytime you walk across the floors - maybe the floors are not screwed down correctly? One thing to note is that this area is very remote. There is only the golf club. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank CorkGirlEire
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

We are indeed very glad to read your comments and although we are sorry to learn about the issue with floor boards and we will pass your comments to the maintenance team. We hope to see you coming back soon! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More 

Teeside, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

Gorgeous place! We stayed at east Clare holiday village for a week across st Patrick's day. Lovely place, cottages are well equipment and well looked after. Small site , no shop but entertainment not too far away. Lovely town about 10-15 min drive away ( car is essential) Plenty of country side to explore. We had a fab time. Well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen D
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, especially regarding the team! We are delighted to read about your great break and hope to see you again! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

I originally booked the East Clare Golf Village for its proximity to West Coast attractions and because I paid only about $100 for three nights. Our stay was worth so much more! Yes -- you are in the absolute middle of nowhere and most people along the way had never heard of Bodyke. But what a nice treat to wake... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leisha09
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

We are delighted to read such enthusiastic comment, thank you very much for taking the time to share them with s and your fellow travellers. We do try to offer a great experience to all our guests and we are pleased to know that you were not disappointed. Please visit us again soon! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in February. The accommodation was amazing, spotless, spacious and very comfortable. We brought our puppy Millie and she loved it. The staff were very friendly. We simply didn't want to leave. We booked again for next month during Easter holidays for 3 nights!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments, it would be a pleasure to host you again! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More 

Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for the duration of the Feakle International Irish Music Festival in August and we were blown away by the standard of accommodation. Great beds, great bathroom facilities and a comfortable lounging area. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank CTConoli
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read that you had a lovely enjoyable stay and we sincerely hope that we will have another opportunity to host you again in the future! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodyke
11.1 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
11.0 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 stars 2,540 reviews
13.9 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#3 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
11.1 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Golf course
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a tranquil setting, the comfortable 2-bedroom cottages at East Clare Golf Village offer a relaxing base only 5 minutes' walk from the 18-hole championship East Clare Golf Course. The modern cottages offer a fully equipped kitchen, with a microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, freezer, oven and washing machine. There are 2 shower rooms and a dining room, with sofa bed, TV and stereo. The shores of Lough Derg offer plenty of opportunities for fishing, sailing and horse riding. Local attractions include historic Bunratty Castle and striking views across the Cliffs of Moher. Limerick can be reached in 30 minutes by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about East Clare Golf Village

Address: Bodyke, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bodyke
Price Range: $41 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Clare Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your East Clare Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Clare Golf Village Ireland/Bodyke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay