We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

East Clare Golf Village

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
East Clare Golf Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Lovely clean house. Had two teenagers and two younger kids. Nice staff. Very reasonable. Very clean. Everything that was needed was there. Very peaceful area. Big drawback was very poor wifi ... Nearly had a mutiny with the older kids...would definitely return .... Maybe without the teenagers.....

Helpful?
Thank marknh2015
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a great little village, it is not a Hotel, but individual houses that can sleep up to 6 or more people depending on your group, Is a great place for a golfing weekend/week if you just want to get away from the hum drum of a city Also it is pet friendly also, but you must inform them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spend 4 days here with my parents and sister. It was a tranquil oasis, despite being remotely located. The staff was super friendly inclusive of Pat that helped us with our luggage with a beaming smile. Will certainly stay here again .

Helpful?
Thank Nathaly d
Cockermouth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time we have stayed here as we enjoyed it before. There 3 years ago, there lodges are very roomy and well equipped, however we did notice a deterioration and feel it is time they had a complete renovation. The place was lovely and clean, all staff were very good, kind and helpful as is usual in a Diamond Resort.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CUMB2525
Kinnegad, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A really lovely resort with beautiful peaceful surroundings. Warm and cosy and very clean, would highly recommend these self catering cottages. Good price and easy to get too. One small complaint: it's a pity there's no shop near by to collect essentials.

Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very easy check in and Pat actually walked us to our condo. He advised us of all the facilities on site and the activities in the area. Great customer service. As mentioned in other reviews, East Clare is out in the country but what a lovely nice area to relax when not sight seeing. The condo we stayed in was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dahusker
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in East Clare Golf Village for four nights while in the area on business. The village was built in 2001 according to the brochure you find in the houses, and it certainly shows! The house we stayed in, while clean, was poorly maintained and I can only assume that this goes for the rest of the place. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were not entirely pleased with your recent stay with us and we regret that our location and facilities proved disappointing. As you may see from other reviews we receive mainly positive feedback and many of our guests appreciates our offering. We are glad that you considered the resort well maintained and team... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great week! Yes, it rained but we expected that! It is Ireland after all..... Reception staff very helpful and informative. The accommodation very comfortable; full sized kitchen, well equipped. Use of golf club restaurant and bar very helpful as this resort is a bit off the beaten track. Great to have free WiFi. Car necessary. Our second visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank ann w
Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We ended up booking this as a last minute stay for 1 night through Expedia and we were very pleasantly surprised. It’s location is a bit remote and if you need groceries, you do need to drive to the nearest town, about 15 min away, for your grocery shopping. We were not there for the golfing, so no comments about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dooandherb
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us and your fellow travellers about your impressions. We are glad that you appear to have had an all in all pleasant stay and that the issues you have encountered did not mar your stay. We hope that you may decide to visit us again in the future! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More 

CO
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Lovely condos with downstairs and 2 bedroom upstairs. This is a nice facility, albeit in a rural area. Nonetheless, well worth the effort to visit. Do plan to have a Garmin or TomTom for directions. WiFi and television were not working, so I can't evaluate them.

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Diamond R, Manager at East Clare Golf Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that although you have encountered some issues these have not marred your visit and you had an enjoyable stay. We hope you may come back again! Ger Teefy Resort Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodyke
11.1 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
11.0 mi away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.5 of 5 stars 2,481 reviews
11.1 mi away
Temple Gate Hotel
Temple Gate Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ennis
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Inn at Dromoland
The Inn at Dromoland
#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
14.9 mi away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
4.0 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Golf course
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a tranquil setting, the comfortable 2-bedroom cottages at East Clare Golf Village offer a relaxing base only 5 minutes' walk from the 18-hole championship East Clare Golf Course. The modern cottages offer a fully equipped kitchen, with a microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, freezer, oven and washing machine. There are 2 shower rooms and a dining room, with sofa bed, TV and stereo. The shores of Lough Derg offer plenty of opportunities for fishing, sailing and horse riding. Local attractions include historic Bunratty Castle and striking views across the Cliffs of Moher. Limerick can be reached in 30 minutes by car. ... more   less 

Additional Information about East Clare Golf Village

Address: Bodyke, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Bodyke
Price Range: $47 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Clare Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your East Clare Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Clare Golf Village Ireland/Bodyke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay