We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Forge House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southwick
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Forge House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in July. We had the room that opens onto the kitchen/dining area. The room was spotlessly clean, the welcome was friendly and the breakfast was tasty. I think I would have preferred an upstairs room as we could hear other people having breakfast outside our door but if this was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MimsandNin
Reviewed June 11, 2014

After reading the reviews and expecting a very friendly host I was immediately disappointed on arrival to experience the opposite. We stayed for one night in the top floor room, which was nice but the bathroom was across the hall which was a bit of a faff. We slept okay but were awoken by an unexplained bang in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanBrowne
sharon c, Owner at Forge House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I must apologise for what was evidently a very disappointing stay at my Bed & Breakfast. I am shocked that we did not greet you warmly, this is something we always do, invariably engaging in conversation and hoping to assist you with restaurant advice etc. Regarding a "bump in the night", I really have no idea what that may have...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was our second visit to Forge House and the experience was just as fantastic. We were made to feel welcome right from arrival, the room was spotless and the bed very comfortable and after a good nights sleep the full english breakfast was perfect. We would not consider any other b & b if staying in the area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ententebeer
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This guest house took us last minute after we arrived at our pre-booked one to find it dirty and un inviting. What a contrast! The Forge is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. It's by far the nicest guesthouse we have stayed in during our 10 day trip and that goes without even considering how good the breakfast was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shane n
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights with my partner, the room we had was room 1 on the top floor which had lovely views however on arrival we were not greeted with a name of the hostess and still now having stayed and left still unaware of her name. On 2 occasions we went downstairs as we required assistance, including the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charl05
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay close to longleat and bradford on avon is very nice to also white row is good for kids witch is local to the area . The guest house is run by to lovely people the can not do anoth for u , breakfast is great and a family touch to the house with the dog and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbs81
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my son and the rooms were really comfortable and Sharon and Sofia were great hosts. Breakfast was tasty and we were made really welcome in spite of arriving late on the first night. Easy to get to Bristol and Salisbury and a good base for the attractions of the West Country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 15, 2013

You may think that we were on the same trip, but I do not know Nancy. Fantastic B&B. What a beautiful room we had on the top floor with views to the Westbury White Horse ( a childhood memory from living in Trowbridge ). Excellent breakfasts with a lovely host. Wonderful house and home of Sharon's. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Debs
Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great B&B, we ( four of us) really enjoyed our stay here, lovely breakfasts, excellent accommodation, all you could wish for, lovely view, comfortable beds, bathrooms with good showers and plenty of space in the rooms. We were made very welcome by Sharon & liked the extra touches, tea and coffee in the rooms with biscuits and chocolates and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
Buckinghamshire
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This a lovely bed&breakfast with a friendly land lady running it. The rooms are within her house and you have breakfast in her very large open plan kitchen/dinning area. The location is very good too as it was close to Longleat, Bath, Bradford Upon Avon and Cheddar Gorge - all places we wanted to visit. The only downside was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank safari98
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Forge House offers luxurious boutique B & B accommodation, situated approximately five minutes from Bradford on Avon, with easy access to Bath, Longleat and Stonehenge. Our rooms are a mix of new and old, with a simple stylish finish. The bathrooms have a contemporary finish with walk in showers, including rainfall and handset fitments, robes and toiletries. Flat screen televisions, complimentary tea & coffee and wireless internet is available. Breakfast is traditional English or continental. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Forge House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 8 Wesley Lane, Southwick BA14 9NU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Southwick
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Forge House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you have the choice, choose an upstairs room as the lower floor is directly onto the kitchen/dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles MimsandNin, Aug 5, 2014 | Read review
“The top room is the best, other rooms would definitely make you feel like you were just staying in someones house.”
 of 5 bubbles DanBrowne, Jun 11, 2014 | Read review
“We were on ground floor due to limited mobility”
 of 5 bubbles ententebeer, May 12, 2014 | Read review
“Gorgeous top floor room for views.”
 of 5 bubbles Mark_Debs, Oct 15, 2013 | Read review
“Room 3 is on the ground floor adjacent to the front door and open plan kitchen/diner/living area, so you might want the upper floors if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles DeanScottUK, May 28, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question