We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick

Save
Share
Copthorne Common, Copthorne, Crawley RH10 3PG England
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/04/22
Travelocity$171
eDreams$154
Destinia.com$183
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (438)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (424)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Updated 07/03/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Copthorne does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick, a nice option for travelers like you.

Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available.

The hotel offers room service and a concierge, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a lounge.

If you’re looking for a wine bar, consider a visit to Olivers Coffee and Wine, which is not far from Copthorne London Gatwick Hotel.

Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Copthorne.

Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
2125Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 593
  • 694
  • 393
  • 234
  • 211
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Yarik K wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Dear Copthorne Hotel employees! My family and I have been staying in your hotel already for 2 month. We are pleased to see your good attitude towards us and other guests of this hotel. Thank you for a great variety of delicious food. You always take into consideration our needs. Thank you for neat and tidy rooms. We really appreciate that you follow all COVID-19 safety measures. We are religious people and we appreciate such a nice attitude. Doing so you follow words written in the Bible: Proverbs chapter 3 verse 27 “Do not withhold good from those to whom you should give it if it is within your power to help”.People and God really appreciate your good deeds.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
atripadviser10 wrote a review Feb 2021
Crawley, United Kingdom11 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This review was for a prolonged business stay that lasted over a period of 3 months, due to unusual lockdown circumstances and local work commitments. During this period I had plenty of time to take in my surroundings and to engage with all staff. The room was exceptionally spacious with all mod cons and was always kept super clean by the house keeping team. From day one i was welcomed by the reception team and they were always on hand if required , even printed off work related information for me. The manager I would say is the best i’ve come across in terms of how professionally he engaged with both his team and guests. All In all , I had a slightly longer stay than most visitors are likely to need but I believe you would have the same experience even if you booked this hotel for a one night stop over and definitely try the full English !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Torsten Puck, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Responded Feb 18, 2021
Dear atripadviser10 thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure to have you in house and meet you, socially distanced of curse. I will pass the praise over the team and the breakfast on, this will be very appreciated. I trust you will keep well and we hope to come together soon again. Best regards and stay save Torsten Hotel Manager
Read more
Pepysroad wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom90 contributions39 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for a while earlier this year. Good location for Gatwick and access into London. Rooms are clean and everything works. Would recommend for staying at before and after travel from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
EllJay_Ahm wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Where do I start??? Had the most terrible experience here, I am still furious a week later!! After hours at the airport and then travelling from there to the London, when we arrived, we were only given what can only be described as a child’s snack when we arrived here, despite many of us almost shaking with hunger, feeling ill from not having had anything to eat for hours. This should’ve been an instant indicator of the appalling experience we would have over the next 7 days. The room itself was disgusting. This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel? On what planet?? It was disgusting, dank and filthy, I felt like I was stuck in a cellar. There were cracks in the wall, the decor was completely outdated and there was a horrible musty smell in the room. Back to the food, as I said, what we were given upon our arrival should’ve been an indicator of what to expect. The food absolutely was shocking, baby portions and nothing nutritious, breakfast was a slice of toast - I had to order from external places via Deliveroo/Just Eat several times to ensure I consumed some vitamins. They also DID NOT cater for my diabetic needs either, giving me chocolate cereals for breakfast more than once. They also tried to give me pork (I am Muslim) as they claimed it was ‘all they had’. We were given cold food nearly all week (they even tried to give me a rubbery old burger for breakfast!), which was mostly inedible as it was full of salt and probably nothing else. The only hot food I received from them was on Sunday when I was given a roast dinner. During my stay, we were told we were only allowed out of the room once a day and that we could rind reception when we were ready to go each. Every time I rang, I was waiting hours and hours for someone to come get me. One day, they didn’t even turn up, so I had 24 hours of no fresh air or daylight. When I rang up, they kept saying someone is coming, however, this was not the case. I was livid. The staff were all completely useless, uncaring and rude. They treated you like you were a prisoner. Going forward, I will never recommend this hotel or any other Copthorne hotel to anyone after my experience here. I can also say that responses to previous reviews on Google are all full of lies - no remorse or apologies from the hotel staff. They clearly no longer care about their reputation. FOR ANYONE WHO MUST QUARANTINE, PLEASE AVOID AVOID AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Torsten Puck, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Dear Elle J thank you for your feedback. I am sincerely sorry to hear that you are not able to enjoy your stay. I will see that we can identify the room that you stay in and review the condition of the wall and the facilities after your departure. Naturally we want to offer a clean and satisfactory room to all our guests. I apologize should you feel that the food selection does not suit your personal preference. Having said that, we are offering a multitude of Halal dishes for each meal. We are also able to cater for different items in the breakfast selection to offer a daily change. I will check with chef over the portion size, it should of course be sufficient for an adult and having tried myself on various occasions, I find them in order. For every lunch we have salad options and dinner comes with vegetables, depending on your selection. I am not sure what you mean with lack of nutrition. I have alerted the welfare team and my reception to focus on phone calls, naturally some times of the day are busier than usual and it may be that some waiting times are incurred. I have also addressed G4S regarding the break times, but cannot comment any further as this is not with the hotel. Maybe you could contact me directly and we can discuss this over the phone. I hope you are able to enjoy the remainder of your stay. Kind regards Torsten Hotel Manager
Read more
Paulton wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
This place is extremely horrible in terms of customer service. They treat customers like criminals and animals. They treat customers like prisoners. The managers do not listen to the customers’ needs they are only collecting money from the customers and not good services. The food is served on the FLOOR and it is cold and you do not have a microwave in the room probably it is not your eating time to reheat the food. The Bathrooms? What the hell is this? OMG The bathrooms are extremely dirty and poorly designed. The bathroom are not kept clean. Imagine with this PANDEMIC going on and the cleanliness is a disaster Customer service : This is the poorest of all. You have to call the customer service several times before you are attended to. This means that they do not have sufficient staff. The staff are specialising in security and they are not trained. The keep on saying that the accessing the communal: You have to ask someone twice or three times before you are attended too! Pandemic Rules : They have treated customers with their own rules. They have redefined quarantine. They are not follow the regulations. Health and Safety executive should visit this place as it is not fit for purpose nor fit for hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this place at all
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Torsten Puck, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Responded Sep 1, 2021
Dear Paul1151972 thanks for your feedback. I understand that the quarantine is a testing time for the customers. The team and I are trying hard to help and offer as much service as we can. It would be good to get some detail regarding the headlines that you mention. I am happy to have a conversation and see where we can improve. Please also note that most of the contact you may have is with the provider of the security team. These are not employees of the hotel but a separate contractor employed by the government. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards Torsten Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
copthorne london gatwick hotel copthorne, copthorne london gatwick crawley, copthorne london gatwick hotel crawley
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest SussexCrawleyCopthorne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
227
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick
Which popular attractions are close to Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick?
Nearby attractions include Tulleys Escape Rooms & Games (1.8 miles), Gatwick Escape Rooms (3.3 miles), and Hounds Escape Game Experiences (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sage, Shiraz Bar & Mediterranean Restaurant, and Zeno Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick have airport transportation?
Yes, Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Copthorne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Copthorne Hotel London Gatwick offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.