We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melati Resort & Hotel

Save
Share
Jl. Pariwisata Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Lombok 83573 Indonesia
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Trip.com
getaroom.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (12)

About

#7 of 26 hotels in Kuta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Melati Resort & Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Kuta, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer a minibar and air conditioning, and Melati Resort & Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you like Italian restaurants, Melati Resort & Hotel is conveniently located near Sapori, Tomato Cafe & Restaurant, and Palme Restaurant.

Should time allow, Statue of Princess Mandalika is a popular that is relatively easy to get to.

Enjoy your stay in Kuta!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Karaoke
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
71Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
62Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 15
  • 10
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Gillian R wrote a review Oct 2019
20 contributions10 helpful votes
Unfortunately this was an awful experience. Chose the hotel from booking.com because of location (right in Kuta Beach town) and had a pool. The room had a bed and an airconditioner. The TV did not work. There was no coffee/tea making facilities, no table or chairs, no wardrobe or storage, no bedside tables. One chair outside. The soap dispenser did not work. Paint was flaking of the walls. They gave me wet towels which I had to dry before using. There was no mattress protector or pillow protectors. Everything was grubby. They asked me to eat in the room (where? on the bed?) The pool was a health hazard, absolutely filthy. The outside showers did not work. There were no pool towels. Breakfast was bread (coloured pink) and a cold cup of tea plus an omelette. Ate by the pool but had to ask for salt, butter and napkins. $30 a night. First time in all my years of travel that I have complained. Asked for my money back. They fortunately refunded my money as I had paid 7 nights in advance. Spoke to the managers who thanked me for complaining. They said the hotel was run down because the previous manager had run it into the ground. They cater for busloads of Indonesians (40 at a time). We were told by another hotel owner that they use the floor when dishing up large numbers of plates as there is insufficient bench space in the kitchen. Use this hotel at your peril. This is a zero star not 3 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you are desperate
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
FrankvanOdiel wrote a review Aug 2019
Kuurne, Belgium293 contributions80 helpful votes
We booked a room for two nights, because of the great discount at that time. €19 instead of €93 makes a big difference. But let's be honest: it's not a resort and our room was not worth €93. The room was spacious but not clean enough. Toiletseat and floor were dirty. Only cold water and a lack of pressure in the shower. Towels rather old. Very comfy beds and a silent AC! The pool was very clean and a nice place to stay a few hours. Breakfast was basic, but the coffee was powder, which means bad. Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Aniek70 wrote a review Oct 2018
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom48 contributions17 helpful votes
We went for a meal at Melati Restaurant because we wanted to try their Lombok package meals, turn out to be very disappointed, meals portion small ( all of the pelecing ayam only bone with chillies sauce), food cold,some of the food listed on the package didn't arrive, and when we mention it, their answers just,"ooo." Very disappointed, not going back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Husni R, Direktur Penjualan at Melati Resort & Hotel
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Dear Aniek70, Thank you for taking the time to give a review for our Restaurant. Previously we apologize for our food that made you feel uncomfortable especially regarding our staff services and problems in the restaurant. We have carried out continuous refreshment training for our staff so that in the future they will no longer repeat this, as well as other departments including the waiter/es & Kitchen staff. We hope you can return to Melati Restaurant Kuta Lombok in the future so that we can provide our best service. Regards, Melati Resort & Hotel Team
Read more
Daydream821518 wrote a review Oct 2018
2 contributions
Visite to Melati Resort & Hotel | #goodtime #goodplace #goodimagination #goodspirit #goodfeel #goodmemories #Enjoyyourday Melati Resort & hotel is one of life energy to finding new experience, so come and make your trip to complete !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Husni R, Direktur Penjualan at Melati Resort & Hotel
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear Gazaly a, Thank you so much for your review about our 'Nice Time'! We appreciate your kind words. We always love to having you here at Melati Resort & Hotel Kuta Lombok! We hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards, Melati Resort & Hotel Team
Read more
BackPacker819782 wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
Let's friends all of us find information about travel advisors here. Service that is sure to satisfy will not disappoint you. Please inform the family of your friends and partners. Here the info is very communicative and reliable. Let's all of you see try and order now. Congratulations to have a happy day and have fun.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Husni R, Direktur Penjualan at Melati Resort & Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2018
Dear Ika, Thank you very much for sharing your unique experience with us. We're so happy you loved your stay in Melati Resort & Hotel :) we've done everything we could for you to have a great time. We hope to see you again in our paradise! Melati Resort & Hotel Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$11 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Melati Resort & Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Melati Resort & Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tourizm (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Melati Resort & Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Melati Resort & Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Melati Resort & Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Melati Resort & Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include KRNK Restaurant & Bar, La Cabana Lombok, and El Bazar Cafe & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Melati Resort & Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Melati Resort & Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Melati Resort & Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Melati Resort & Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Melati Resort & Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.