We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jln. Sawe-Batu Riti, Kuta, Lombok 83573 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Travelocity
Trip.com
$38
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/17/21
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
CheapTickets
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (260)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (21)

About

#5 of 100 Specialty lodging in Kuta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This cosy hotel features the finest amenities in each of our double story bungalows, L-Shape and private villas. All rooms provide rainforest showers, air con, safes, fridges, flatscreen TVs, free high speed WIFI, water dispensers (hot/cold) and excellent bedding and linen. We offer king/queen/twin rooms overlooking a private or overflowing pool with an underwater music / lighting system and a funky chill out lounge & restaurant.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
304Reviews9Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 212
  • 57
  • 17
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Krissi R wrote a review Jan 2020
17 contributions1 helpful vote
tl;dr: - nice place to stay, but nothing super fancy - bungalows are poorly soundproofed, which can come unhandy with bad neighbors - management not doing their job Kies Villas is a typical 4-star accommodation: a cozy place in a quiet area. Nothing super fancy and modern, just nice. We stayed in one of their 'Exotic Bungalows'. These are 3 small houses build in Sasak style, which means that they are mainly made of bamboo. Due to that fact, the walls are not very soundproof. Because we stayed in the middle of the 3 houses, we had 2 neighbors. Two couples on each side. We were able to hear both of them, which wasn't a problem in the beginning, but it became one. One couple - a tiny old Australian guy with his sugar babe - enjoyed hearing loud techno music on their balcony. Additionally he was compensating his height with the volume of his voice. So we were well informed whether he was telling his sugar babe about his intention to go to the bathroom (number two) or what type of food they ordered via room service 'lombok vegetables in garlic butter'. That is half of the gap to the 2 instead of 4 points rating. We were annoyed by them, so we talked to the management and let them know about our complaint. The management did talk to the neighbors which led to him turning the music down a bit, but the music was playing the whole evening, so I went to our neighbors terrace and asked them if they could spend the evening without their music. I invited them to come to our place, so they could hear how loud it was - through the bamboo, it was nearly as loud as they heard it themselves. The man got upset and was uncomprehending. He got up, stood in front of me and Cussed and cursed at me. His screaming got the managements and the security guards attention so they came to the terrace. The man grabbed my arm and was trying to push me back of his terrace, so the staff intervened and seperated us. My wife and I wanted the management to offer us a solution, how we could proceed from that point. Later we were able to hear the man threaten to punch me, knock me down and spit on us the next day through the paper thin walls of the bungalows. At this point, moving to a different room not directly next to this 'gentleman' was no longer an option for us as we feared for our personal safety. When telling the management about wanting to leave the next day, their first response was that we had to pay for 6 nights (instead of just the 4 nights that we stayed). They said we had to pay the 6 nights, because it is our fault for wanting to cancel, we behaved wrongly, because I was trying to talk to the man directly like a rational adult. So the management and it's poor judgement of the situation (although they were standing next to the screaming man) lost the second star for Kies Villas. We cancelled our stay the next morning and moved to the next location. Conclusion: Kies Villas is a nice place, but there is no guarantee for the guest to have the best time there. 2 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from KiesVIllasManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Krissir, first I would like to apologize regarding the situation you encountered during your stay at Kies. I would like to address to address the issues you mentioned above. Our Bungalows are traditionally built and unfortunately this means they are not 100% sound proof. However, our other room types are built from concrete and allow you to enjoy an enclosed and sound proof stay. So, we try to our best to accommodate different guest preferences. Normally our property is a very quiet place. We only have 6 rooms and 2 private villas, therefor there are not many guest at one time. Our typical guest are also very respectful and do not disturb others. I am sorry to hear that the guest at Kies during your stay were out of the ordinary and extremely disrespectful. During the time you stayed here, I was out of the country. I am very sorry to hear that the team at Kies did not handle the situation to the best we could have. Normally we are very flexible and make sure we do anything necessary to ensure our guest our comfortable and happy here. It's no excuse, but some moments like these that you encountered are very rare and so the team does not always know how to handle them. Once again, I apologize on behalf of the team not handling this in a more professional way. Kind Regards.
Read more
ninart wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore River, Singapore8 contributions13 helpful votes
We only stayed one night but this is a great little haven just a short walk away from lots of shops and restaurants. The bamboo villa was large and nicely appointed but the stairs were a little bit awkward if you’re like me and not very tall. The staff were caring for a partially blind kitten who would most certainly have died if left to its own devices and just for that alone this place has my heart forever. Breakfast is great with many options - definitely highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KiesVIllasManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thanks for your review, The staff do like cats so look after them if they need it. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast, we try to please everyone
Read more
Franz R wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Kies is a nice place to stay, but nothing super fancy. We were able to hear both our neighbors, because of the bamboo walls of our bungalow. We were annoyed of the loud guests and the management, which couldn't or didn't want to help us, so we cancelled our stay halfway through.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from KiesVIllasManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thanks for your review, The bungalows are built out of the traditional langalang, which isn't as effective as concrete to keep out the noise. Our Manager has gone on a much deserved break over the off season, our staff try their hardest while she is away. I am sorry this has impacted your stay.
Read more
Honza P wrote a review Nov 2019
Prague, Czech Republic37 contributions5 helpful votes
Beautiful oasis in the otherwise quite busy Kuta. Nice pool, nice rooms, excellent staff. Without doubt this is 5 star place. Higly recommended to someone looking for a quiet and charming place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from KiesVIllasManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for your comments Honza! So glad to know you enjoyed your time. We hope to have you back again!
Read more
Tones wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
After a week in Bali we arrived in Lombok tired and frazzled from the crowds. Fortunately we were suggested Kies Villas, wow! We had decided to treat ourselves and booked the Luxury Villa and goodness gracious me what luxury. I've never stayed anywhere like it. We walked down a little cobbled path to some grand entrance gates, the staff swung the gates open and just wow. We were looking at a gorgeous large pool with gurgling water, huge outdoor area with deck by the pool and an fabulous outdoor dining room and indoor/outdoor loungeroom. Absolutely blown away. Bedrooms were delightful, you couldn't call the huge bathrooms ensuites! The stone bath in bedroom one? I want one, haha. Just beyond our wildest expectations. Over the next few days we didn't want to leave the peace and luxury and the staff could not have made us more welcome or been more helpful. I've gone on a bit but it was amazing, thank you everyone. By the time we left we were ready for anything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Aug 9, 2019
Thank you for you beautiful comments Tones! It makes us so happy to know you enjoyed every detail in the villa and all our staff! We hope to have you guys back again soon!!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kies Villas
What are some of the property amenities at Kies Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kies Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kies Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kies Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kies Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Flora, The Patio Lombok, and Milk Espresso Kuta Lombok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kies Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kies Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kies Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.