We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jln. Sawe-Batu Riti, Kuta, Lombok 83573 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$37
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$37
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$34
View deal
Priceline$37
eDreams$37
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (260)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (15)

About

#5 of 109 Specialty lodging in Kuta
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
This cosy hotel features the finest amenities in each of our double story bungalows, L-Shape and private villas. All rooms provide rainforest showers, air con, safes, fridges, flatscreen TVs, free high speed WIFI, water dispensers (hot/cold) and excellent bedding and linen. We offer king/queen/twin rooms overlooking a private or overflowing pool with an underwater music / lighting system and a funky chill out lounge & restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Concierge
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
305Reviews9Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 213
  • 57
  • 17
  • 12
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Krissi R wrote a review Jan 2020
18 contributions1 helpful vote
tl;dr: - nice place to stay, but nothing super fancy - bungalows are poorly soundproofed, which can come unhandy with bad neighbors - management not doing their job Kies Villas is a typical 4-star accommodation: a cozy place in a quiet area. Nothing super fancy and modern, just nice. We stayed in one of their 'Exotic Bungalows'. These are 3 small houses build in Sasak style, which means that they are mainly made of bamboo. Due to that fact, the walls are not very soundproof. Because we stayed in the middle of the 3 houses, we had 2 neighbors. Two couples on each side. We were able to hear both of them, which wasn't a problem in the beginning, but it became one. One couple - a tiny old Australian guy with his sugar babe - enjoyed hearing loud techno music on their balcony. Additionally he was compensating his height with the volume of his voice. So we were well informed whether he was telling his sugar babe about his intention to go to the bathroom (number two) or what type of food they ordered via room service 'lombok vegetables in garlic butter'. That is half of the gap to the 2 instead of 4 points rating. We were annoyed by them, so we talked to the management and let them know about our complaint. The management did talk to the neighbors which led to him turning the music down a bit, but the music was playing the whole evening, so I went to our neighbors terrace and asked them if they could spend the evening without their music. I invited them to come to our place, so they could hear how loud it was - through the bamboo, it was nearly as loud as they heard it themselves. The man got upset and was uncomprehending. He got up, stood in front of me and Cussed and cursed at me. His screaming got the managements and the security guards attention so they came to the terrace. The man grabbed my arm and was trying to push me back of his terrace, so the staff intervened and seperated us. My wife and I wanted the management to offer us a solution, how we could proceed from that point. Later we were able to hear the man threaten to punch me, knock me down and spit on us the next day through the paper thin walls of the bungalows. At this point, moving to a different room not directly next to this 'gentleman' was no longer an option for us as we feared for our personal safety. When telling the management about wanting to leave the next day, their first response was that we had to pay for 6 nights (instead of just the 4 nights that we stayed). They said we had to pay the 6 nights, because it is our fault for wanting to cancel, we behaved wrongly, because I was trying to talk to the man directly like a rational adult. So the management and it's poor judgement of the situation (although they were standing next to the screaming man) lost the second star for Kies Villas. We cancelled our stay the next morning and moved to the next location. Conclusion: Kies Villas is a nice place, but there is no guarantee for the guest to have the best time there. 2 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KiesVIllasManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Krissir, first I would like to apologize regarding the situation you encountered during your stay at Kies. I would like to address to address the issues you mentioned above. Our Bungalows are traditionally built and unfortunately this means they are not 100% sound proof. However, our other room types are built from concrete and allow you to enjoy an enclosed and sound proof stay. So, we try to our best to accommodate different guest preferences. Normally our property is a very quiet place. We only have 6 rooms and 2 private villas, therefor there are not many guest at one time. Our typical guest are also very respectful and do not disturb others. I am sorry to hear that the guest at Kies during your stay were out of the ordinary and extremely disrespectful. During the time you stayed here, I was out of the country. I am very sorry to hear that the team at Kies did not handle the situation to the best we could have. Normally we are very flexible and make sure we do anything necessary to ensure our guest our comfortable and happy here. It's no excuse, but some moments like these that you encountered are very rare and so the team does not always know how to handle them. Once again, I apologize on behalf of the team not handling this in a more professional way. Kind Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ninart wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore River, Singapore9 contributions13 helpful votes
We only stayed one night but this is a great little haven just a short walk away from lots of shops and restaurants. The bamboo villa was large and nicely appointed but the stairs were a little bit awkward if you’re like me and not very tall. The staff were caring for a partially blind kitten who would most certainly have died if left to its own devices and just for that alone this place has my heart forever. Breakfast is great with many options - definitely highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from KiesVIllasManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thanks for your review, The staff do like cats so look after them if they need it. We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast, we try to please everyone
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Franz R wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Kies is a nice place to stay, but nothing super fancy. We were able to hear both our neighbors, because of the bamboo walls of our bungalow. We were annoyed of the loud guests and the management, which couldn't or didn't want to help us, so we cancelled our stay halfway through.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KiesVIllasManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Thanks for your review, The bungalows are built out of the traditional langalang, which isn't as effective as concrete to keep out the noise. Our Manager has gone on a much deserved break over the off season, our staff try their hardest while she is away. I am sorry this has impacted your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Honza P wrote a review Nov 2019
Prague, Czech Republic41 contributions5 helpful votes
Beautiful oasis in the otherwise quite busy Kuta. Nice pool, nice rooms, excellent staff. Without doubt this is 5 star place. Higly recommended to someone looking for a quiet and charming place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from KiesVIllasManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for your comments Honza! So glad to know you enjoyed your time. We hope to have you back again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tones wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
After a week in Bali we arrived in Lombok tired and frazzled from the crowds. Fortunately we were suggested Kies Villas, wow! We had decided to treat ourselves and booked the Luxury Villa and goodness gracious me what luxury. I've never stayed anywhere like it. We walked down a little cobbled path to some grand entrance gates, the staff swung the gates open and just wow. We were looking at a gorgeous large pool with gurgling water, huge outdoor area with deck by the pool and an fabulous outdoor dining room and indoor/outdoor loungeroom. Absolutely blown away. Bedrooms were delightful, you couldn't call the huge bathrooms ensuites! The stone bath in bedroom one? I want one, haha. Just beyond our wildest expectations. Over the next few days we didn't want to leave the peace and luxury and the staff could not have made us more welcome or been more helpful. I've gone on a bit but it was amazing, thank you everyone. By the time we left we were ready for anything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Aug 9, 2019
Thank you for you beautiful comments Tones! It makes us so happy to know you enjoyed every detail in the villa and all our staff! We hope to have you guys back again soon!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
astephens82 wrote a review Jul 2019
Suzhou, China13 contributions3 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights at Kies, travelling as a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. The staff at Kies were all so kind and helpful, and helped us out with local info and recommendations. They also hire out scooters and organise transport to the airport. The food was amazing - really generous servings of healthy breakfasts, and lots of choices. We've been traveling in Indonesia for a few weeks now, and it was the best brekky menu we've had so far. If you're booking a bungalow and have kids, they can sleep on the fold-out chair or day bed downstairs. Or, for an additional cost, you can get an extra mattress. Just check your booking that it includes the bedding choice you'd prefer, as our booking didn't include linen for the extra beds (a problem on the part of the booking agency that we didn't realise til we arrived, but the staff at Kies were really kind and helpful, and provided us with what we needed anyway). The location is great, tucked away off the main street, but only a short walk to lots of great cafes and restaurants. Keep in mind that there's a few mosques around, so you'll want to bring earplugs if you're likely to be woken up by the early morning calls to prayer. Overall, beautiful accommodation in a lovely, quiet setting. The staff couldn't be more welcoming, and we really enjoyed our stay at Kies - we'll definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Jul 21, 2019
Thank you so much for all your beautiful comments! It makes me so happy to hear you truly enjoyed every part of your stay here. It was wonderful to have you and your family stay with us. I hope we are lucky enough to have you as our guest again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
traveltheworld2001 wrote a review Jun 2019
Chicago20 contributions33 helpful votes
Reached at 8pm with my wife and kids and another family of 4 only to realise they had given away the presidential villa to someone else!!! That was very unprofessional and totally unacceptable after receiving their confirmation for the same! They gave us two separate 1 bed villas which are poorly designed, bedroom is upstairs while bathroom is downstairs so we had to climb down twice at night when the kids had to use the washroom The AC upstairs barely cools the villa since it is so big and they need another AC below also Next day we were moved to The presidential villa which is amazing and fantastic! Would definitely recommend staying here for at least 4/5 nights! Huge rooms and awesome pool and kitchen area ! Breakfast also is very good !
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Jul 2, 2019
Thank you for your comments traveltheworld2001. I would like to clarify the situation in which we "gave away the presidential villa". Unfortunately, the booking was not yet confirmed when we had a walk in guest arrive to the hotel and we proceed to fill the room. A few moments later you confirmed your booking with our reservations department which was off property and not yet aware of the walk in guest. As soon as the reservations team was aware they proceeded to contact you and give you the next best rooms we had available. We apologize you feel that we gave away something you had already reserved but that was never the intention. We only have to take opportunities as a business to fill the rooms still available on the property. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time in the Presidential Villa and we hope to have you and your family back again for a longer stay next time! Kind Regards, Kies Villas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma wrote a review Jan 2019
Chepstow,Wales8 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at Kies villas in a two story bungalow for 5 night over New Years. The bungalows are amazing, really well kept and clean. The Staff are super friendly and helpful and they do a great breakfast. The villas are really close to Kuta town. We will definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Jan 3, 2019
Thank you for your comments Emej! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Kies! We look forward to have you back here! Hope your enjoying the New Year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelMaster64 wrote a review Sep 2018
Singapore, Singapore209 contributions128 helpful votes
Looking at some places and found Kies Villas for a short stay in Lombok. The place is very nice specially the big bungalows. They have a very nice living room area with kitchen and bathroom downstairs and upstairs a very nive bedroom with balcony amd AC. The decor is very nice and the place is well kept. Service and breakfast were very good and the location is great. Well done to the owners and the team !! Will go back....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Thank you for you lovely review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us! We hope to have you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott89UK wrote a review Sep 2018
London, United Kingdom5 contributions4 helpful votes
We travelled to Lombok in August and chose Kies Villas due to great reviews of the hotel, staff and area which we used as a base to explore southern Lombok. The double floored bamboo and thatched roof bungalow is stunning. We stayed at a similarly described bungalow in Bali after this and it just did not compare to Kies. It was a huge space, had a living room, air-con, balcony over looking the pool and all the anti-mosquito kit you could want (not provided in other hotels we found). The first afternoon we sat down with Courtney (English speaking who impressively spoke fluent Indonesian too) who handily gave print outs of maps of the local area, best spots to eat, beaches, roads to explore the lot. We then arranged a cracking day trip to the 3 less visited Gili islands (Kedis, Nangguand Sudak) it was brilliant, a must do, with zero time pressures per activity meaning we could snorkel for as long as we liked and all arranged through reception. All the staff there were very friendly and when the duration of our stay had to be changed at short notice on our request, they were extremely accommodating and did all they could to help us out. If youre thinking about Kuta Lombok and want a luxury stay in real indonesian surroundings - Stay at Kies Villas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If available, the Bungalow rooms are amazing to be in.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Sep 12, 2018
Thank you so much for your comments Scott! Its so nice to know you enjoyed your time, even though you ended up leaving early. We hope next time you get to come and hang out with us a bit longer here at Kies! Hope you had a safe trip home!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kies Villas
What are some of the property amenities at Kies Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kies Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kies Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kies Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kies Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Milk Espresso Kuta Lombok, Warung Flora, and The Patio Lombok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kies Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kies Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Kies Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.