We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kuta
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Jln. Sawe-Batu Riti, Kuta, Lombok 83573 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$60
View Deal
Booking.com
$66
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$66
$52
View Deal
SAVE $14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com$66
Expedia.com$66
Hotels.com$66
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (263)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (20)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This cosy hotel features the finest amenities in each of our double story bungalows, L-Shape and private villas. All rooms provide rainforest showers, air con, safes, fridges, flatscreen TVs, free high speed WIFI, water dispensers (hot/cold) and excellent bedding and linen. We offer king/queen/twin rooms overlooking a private or overflowing pool with an underwater music / lighting system and a funky chill out lounge & restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
301Reviews9Q+A29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 211
  • 57
  • 17
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beautiful oasis in the otherwise quite busy Kuta. Nice pool, nice rooms, excellent staff. Without doubt this is 5 star place. Higly recommended to someone looking for a quiet and charming place to stay.
Read more
After a week in Bali we arrived in Lombok tired and frazzled from the crowds. Fortunately we were suggested Kies Villas, wow! We had decided to treat ourselves and booked the Luxury Villa and goodness gracious me what luxury. I've never stayed anywhere like it. We walked down a little cobbled path to some grand entrance gates, the staff swung the gates open and just wow. We were looking at a gorgeous large pool with gurgling water, huge outdoor area with deck by the pool and an fabulous outdoor dining room and indoor/outdoor loungeroom. Absolutely blown away. Bedrooms were delightful, you couldn't call the huge bathrooms ensuites! The stone bath in bedroom one? I want one, haha. Just beyond our wildest expectations. Over the next few days we didn't want to leave the peace and luxury and the staff could not have made us more welcome or been more helpful. I've gone on a bit but it was amazing, thank you everyone. By the time we left we were ready for anything.
Read more
Response from RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Aug 8, 2019
Thank you for you beautiful comments Tones! It makes us so happy to know you enjoyed every detail in the villa and all our staff! We hope to have you guys back again soon!!
Read more
We spent 3 nights at Kies, travelling as a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. The staff at Kies were all so kind and helpful, and helped us out with local info and recommendations. They also hire out scooters and organise transport to the airport. The food was amazing - really generous servings of healthy breakfasts, and lots of choices. We've been traveling in Indonesia for a few weeks now, and it was the best brekky menu we've had so far. If you're booking a bungalow and have kids, they can sleep on the fold-out chair or day bed downstairs. Or, for an additional cost, you can get an extra mattress. Just check your booking that it includes the bedding choice you'd prefer, as our booking didn't include linen for the extra beds (a problem on the part of the booking agency that we didn't realise til we arrived, but the staff at Kies were really kind and helpful, and provided us with what we needed anyway). The location is great, tucked away off the main street, but only a short walk to lots of great cafes and restaurants. Keep in mind that there's a few mosques around, so you'll want to bring earplugs if you're likely to be woken up by the early morning calls to prayer. Overall, beautiful accommodation in a lovely, quiet setting. The staff couldn't be more welcoming, and we really enjoyed our stay at Kies - we'll definitely come back!
Read more
Response from RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Jul 20, 2019
Thank you so much for all your beautiful comments! It makes me so happy to hear you truly enjoyed every part of your stay here. It was wonderful to have you and your family stay with us. I hope we are lucky enough to have you as our guest again!
Read more
Reached at 8pm with my wife and kids and another family of 4 only to realise they had given away the presidential villa to someone else!!! That was very unprofessional and totally unacceptable after receiving their confirmation for the same! They gave us two separate 1 bed villas which are poorly designed, bedroom is upstairs while bathroom is downstairs so we had to climb down twice at night when the kids had to use the washroom The AC upstairs barely cools the villa since it is so big and they need another AC below also Next day we were moved to The presidential villa which is amazing and fantastic! Would definitely recommend staying here for at least 4/5 nights! Huge rooms and awesome pool and kitchen area ! Breakfast also is very good !
Read more
Response from RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Jul 1, 2019
Thank you for your comments traveltheworld2001. I would like to clarify the situation in which we "gave away the presidential villa". Unfortunately, the booking was not yet confirmed when we had a walk in guest arrive to the hotel and we proceed to fill the room. A few moments later you confirmed your booking with our reservations department which was off property and not yet aware of the walk in guest. As soon as the reservations team was aware they proceeded to contact you and give you the next best rooms we had available. We apologize you feel that we gave away something you had already reserved but that was never the intention. We only have to take opportunities as a business to fill the rooms still available on the property. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time in the Presidential Villa and we hope to have you and your family back again for a longer stay next time! Kind Regards, Kies Villas Team
Read more
We stayed at Kies villas in a two story bungalow for 5 night over New Years. The bungalows are amazing, really well kept and clean. The Staff are super friendly and helpful and they do a great breakfast. The villas are really close to Kuta town. We will definitely stay here again
Read more
Response from RascalsKutaLombok, Guest Relations Manager at Kies Villas
Responded Jan 2, 2019
Thank you for your comments Emej! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Kies! We look forward to have you back here! Hope your enjoying the New Year!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kies Villas
What are some of the property amenities at Kies Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kies Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kies Villas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kies Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kies Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warung Flora, Milk Espresso Kuta Lombok, and Bamba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kies Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Kies Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kies Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kies Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.