We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa

Save
Share
388/1 Moo 4 Pa Sang, Mae Chan, ChiangRai, Mae Chan 57110 Thailand
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$57
Agoda.com$67
Booking.com$67
Prestigia.com$142
CheapTickets$57
Snaptravel$66
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (527)
Room & Suite (196)
Dining (65)

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Mae Chan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Quietly secluded, yet conveniently equidistant between the city of Chiang Rai, Mae Sai and Doi Mae Salong, just haft an hour from Chiang Rai international airport and the Golden Triangle where Myanmar, Laos and Thailand converge. We are an all-suite luxury resort providing guests with superb services and facilities, in a stunning natural setting. Each of our Villas offers 4 to 6 units ensuring guest privacy and serenity with some units close to our pools and lobby area for convenience and some along our beautiful hillside and surrounded by extensive landscaping. The individual sites range in size from 90 to 375 sq. m, including large private balconies that open to magnificent views of rolling hills and verdant forests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
357Reviews7Q+A48Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 212
  • 103
  • 32
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CrunchyMonkey wrote a review Apr 2020
Taipei, Taiwan1,455 contributions356 helpful votes
If you are really looking to get away from it all, and I mean all, then yeah this is the place for you. Because there is NOTHING around. No shops, not restaurants, nothing! Just you and the bugs! Positives: Again if you want peace and quiet, then this is the place. But it is very far from the city, at least 30 minutes, and will cost you at least 500 Baht if not more, and getting a taxi to the city will be an issue. Once you are here, unless you have a guide and driver, you are kind of stuck. I had a driver, so I was fine, I did everything I wanted to, before I went back to the hotel. It is peaceful and quiet. The rooms are quite far from the lobby, you will need a buggy most of the time unless you like a walk, up hills. The food is good, breakfast was a little lacking, but dinner menu I feel is good. This is the one very good thing I liked, the food at the hotel was good. Not so cheap, but good. Most of the staff is friendly and helpful. View from the room was nice, but some bugs. The massage service was also fantastic, professional and great!! Ok, now for some things I did not like… The wi-fi was terrible. They tried several times, but it was bad. The wifi was right outside my door, they moved it, but the signal was still bad. I tried to work at night, but could not, because I had no signal. Bugs.. yes, it is in the mountain so I expect some. But.. one night, I came back and there was a huge wasp flying around my room, and I mean huge! I called front desk they came, and captured it in about 15-20 minutes, they told me luckily didn’t get stung, as that one was deadly. It freaked me out. The housekeeping staff needs to close the doors when they clean the room. And I also heard rats, mice, or something lese running around in the AC vents, this was freaky also. The hotel needs to do something about this. It is hard, I know, but with deadly things running around hotels, it creeps people out. The rooms are dated, the colors are indeed mountain colors, but they are dated. The bathrooms are quite ugly, but clean. All in all, not bad, but if I came back, I may choose a different hotel for convenience and for variety. But if you are looking for something away from it all, you actually can’t really go wrong here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Paul R wrote a review Mar 2020
Royston, United Kingdom88 contributions15 helpful votes
We had a really great 2 night stay here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The room was amazing, the staff incredible, the food to die for (note the Northern Thai pork dish on the evening menu which was fabulous) plus incredible views. Flora and wild life in abundance which just caps a magical location. Thanks for a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike C, Manager at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Dear paulr685, We really appreciate all of your kind words and are truly pleased to hear you had such a great stay here with us. It means a lot to our staff when we hear from our guests and know we got accomplished our goal to make your stay everything you hoped for. We love our location and take great pride in the landscaping and gardening to capture the beauty of the are and are happy you enjoyed it. We will be sure to pass on your great feedback on the staff and dishes in the restaurant to our team. We would hope you will get a chance to come visit again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Villy wrote a review Mar 2020
Chiang Mai, Thailand25 contributions10 helpful votes
my husband booked this beautiful place for my birthday. The resort is beautiful and the views would have been stunning if not for the smog. Our balcony was like view from the top of a tree. The resort has 2 swimming pools but we didn't use them due to the bad pollution. Breakfast was lovely, good variety of western and thai. Good place to come as a family. We will definitely go back during winter. We atayed at the Garden view which was lovely but wouldn't recommend these rooms for those with knee problem. You have to take 10 steps down to get to the room. Almost like going down to the basement but then once you enter the room its lovely, spacious and the view is stunning despite the smog! A family of 4 with small children can easily fit in the room. The bathroom was spacious and sparkly, well designed. The resort property is huge.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike C, Manager at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear aviboh, We are so glad you got to spend your birthday with us and we were able to make your special trip a great experience. The staff was very happy to hear you enjoyed the property and the food in our restaurant. We are sorry the air quality was poor while you were here because normally the views from the balconies are quite wonderful. We have a assortment of room locations and can accommodate you better next time if you have walking issues. Yes the rooms are rather large by design so couples or families have plenty of space to spread out and be comfortable. Since we are in the middle of nature one thing we can control is your comfortable level while relaxing here. The pools are wonderful on a nice day and the warm pool is a must try during the cooler season nights. We wish you and your husband the best and hope you will come see us again for another special day or just the next time you need a little rest and relaxation.
Read more
Ayya wrote a review Mar 2020
Bangkok, Thailand3 contributions
Recommended place to stay if you are planning to go to Chiang Rai. Stunning view from our room. Staff is very responsive and attentive. Food is great too!, we got to have dinner at the hotel on Valentines day, and it was a great experience. The room is clean and huge! the bathroom is VERY large. The service is great too!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike C, Manager at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear 74layak, Thank you very much for your kind comments and taking your time to share with us. We really appreciate the feedback and the staff will be very pleased to hear you found them responsive and attentive. We are glad you got to spend your special day with us and enjoyed the experience and feel like this is a very romantic place to spend together. We hope you travels will bring you back and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
CanadaSunlover wrote a review Feb 2020
Canada92 contributions63 helpful votes
We stayed 2 nights and were pleased overall with our stay. The views can't be beat and the room is spacious and bed comfortable. Bathroom is huge with a bit of an odd shower setup. We enjoyed the walking up the hills to the main lobby and restaurant but if you have mobility issues you can request a golf cart. Breakfast was mostly good and decent service. Dinner was great our first night. The second night the service was terrible. They didn't remember to bring out all our food, it took forever and it seemed the staff was just standing around. It was very strange. The food when it did arrive was tasty. Make sure to take advantage of the shuttle to the nature preserve, it was a lovely walk to see the animals and birds. Very peaceful, but definitely out of the city so keep that in mind.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike C, Manager at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Dear CanadaSunlover, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and we value your feedback. The views are amazing we agree and the rooms were designed big to help you feel comfortable and relaxed. We are sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant on your second night and apologize for the inconsistency. We are glad you enjoyed the food overall and will discuss with our staff on how we can improve our service. The park is our recent and still developing add on but it must not be missed. We wanted to proved a place where our guests could be outside with nature, enjoy the animals and get some exercise in the fresh air. We are glad you got to experience it and enjoyed your time there. We hope you will come back to see us again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
katiliya mountain hotel mae chan, katiliya mountain resort and spa
LOCATION
ThailandChiang Rai ProvinceMae Chan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Choui Fong Tea Plantation (1.7 miles) and Wat Tam Pa Ar-Cha Thong (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Phu Chaisai Restaurant, The Rasee Restaurant, and Cabbages & Condoms Restaurant Mae Chan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Katiliya Mountain Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.