We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Gimo Herrgard

Bruksgatan, Gimo 747 02, Sweden
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Modelljarnvagens Hus
    9.9 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Cosy, stylish hotel with great atmosphere and delicious food
Set on a huge estate with a tranquil lake and several... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Vienna
Reviewed November 20, 2016

Set on a huge estate with a tranquil lake and several dependances, Gimo Herrgard is the perfect place to visit from Stockholm for a romantic weekend with amazing food and friendly hospitality. The rooms are so cosy and stylish and the staff extraordinary. It is lovely to stroll within the estate and walk for breakfast from Lille Herrgard to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraAshleyVienna
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

We went to Gimo Herrgard to celebrate a family member. We started off with a afternoon tea and later we had a 4 course dinner and hanged out in the saloon. The afternoon tea was not the best we have experienced but it was in a nice environment. The assortment was a bit limited. The dinner was really nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonas A
Stockholm
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night (conference with the office in late November); the rooms vary in size and are scattered throughout the compound but the beds - OMG - the beds... It's a great feeling when you sit down and you know you'll sleep like you've never slept before! However; the food that they serve is mediocre at its best and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mats N
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed October 30, 2016

We arrived just in time for Afternoon tea which was served in nice lounges!Too much temtations on the table!Then we used the sauna and bubble pool and also a quick bath in the pond/lake.The Spa was nice with a bar serving wine and beer! We had an excellent fourcourse set dinner with a wine package.Teh only drawback was the choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lennart S
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Very beautiful place. Main building with charm. Restaurant good. Not amazing but correct. You can take a bike complimentary to go to the lake, 2 minutes far. Rooms quite cosy, you feel like a sir! Bed comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSCDM
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed October 12, 2015

We booked a evening here to end our summer vacation. We came on a monday, spent the day by the pier next to "spa" house. Not to many things to do by the spa, you have 2 out door jacuzzis with heated water. and the possibility to swim in the lake, sauna indoor. There is a quite big bar in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToPi03
Mathias S, Hotelldirektör at Gimo Herrgard, responded to this review

Dear ToPi03, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and took the opportunity to visit Sjöstugan and enjoy the surroundings. You are absolutely right about The Sjöstugan bar which is closed on Mondays. We are, however, always able to arrange drinks and snacks...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed October 5, 2015

We went there with my job for a conference and it was a rather nice experience. The hotel is located by a lake so one can take some nice strolls. The rooms were large and comfortable with a jacuzzi. I liked wondering in the rooms and corridors at night as they are decorated like an old castle with heavy furniture,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asterixos
Mathias S, Hotelldirektör at Gimo Herrgard, responded to this review

Dear Asterixos, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you hade a pleasant stay with us during your conference. And you are absolutely right, the hotel is haunted by old Lady Sofia who wanders the corridors at night making mischief directed at married men (whom she cannot trust) that are...

Bologna, Italy
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Main building is an old catle, well keeped, with long stairs, big vintage saloons on the first floor. At ground floor the reception and the restaurant, very elegant. The food is very well prepared, tasty, original and expensive. As usual in these cases you don't eat a lot! At the wall in the restaurant room you can watch really original...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paolo m
Mathias S, Hotelldirektör at Gimo Herrgard, responded to this review

Dear paolo m, Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us during your business trip. I wish you all the best and should you visit northern Uppland or the Roslagen region again then we would be thrilled to have you as our guest. Kind regards, Mathias

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Worst food experience in a long time… Four courses and none of them were eatable, we actually left the restaurant hungry, as we had to send all 4 courses back in the kitchen untouched - disgusting. Breakfast was lousy, no fresh bread, nor fresh fruit. Don´t go there - as in EVER!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sandraS7467CD
Mathias S, Chef at Gimo Herrgard, responded to this review

This review has been reported to Tripadvisor for investigation of fraud. The hotel has no intention to respond to this review and awaits Tripadvisor's decision whether or not to keep this review published.

Chicago
Reviewed August 13, 2015

My review of Gimo Herrgard is mixed. When we first arrived, we were shown to dated rooms on a high floor -- with no lift and we had many bags being five people staying in Sweden for a week -- one of which was exceedingly hot. We politely asked to switch rooms on the ground that the people in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom_to_Zoe
Mathias S, Chef at Gimo Herrgard, responded to this review

Dear Mom_to_Zoe, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Gimo Herrgård. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that my colleagues promptly handled your request for a room change. A standard room with extra beds was requested and hence you were given that first room. All four buildings at...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gimo
22.7 mi away
Hotell Havsbaden
Hotell Havsbaden
#1 of 1 in Grisslehamn
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haga Slott
Haga Slott
#1 of 2 in Enkoping
17 reviews
8.5 mi away
Norrskedika Hotel - Gamla Jarnhandeln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gimo Herrgård is Sweden's first Gustavian Manor and was built in the 1760's - the iron work heydays. Today it is a four star hotel featuring 88 rooms and suites with ensuite bathrooms, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 4 meeting rooms for up to 110 persons and five different dining rooms and chambres separées. Gimo Herrgård also features an on-site tennis court, a rope course 14 meters up in the air, a 100 meter zip-line and the Sjöstugan SPA. Several golf courses are within a few minutes' drive.Gimo Herrgård is a member of Chaine des Rotisseurs, Historic Hotels of Europe, Countryside Hotels and Svenska Möten. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gimo Herrgard

Address: Bruksgatan, Gimo 747 02, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Uppsala County > Gimo
Price Range: $200 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gimo Herrgard 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Gimo Herrgard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gimo Herrgard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lille Herrgard is really sweet”
 of 5 bubbles LauraAshleyVienna, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Corner room in the wing has two windows in different directions !”
 of 5 bubbles 514lennarts, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Honesty my room, the 111 Washington very good and quiet. My idea is that all the rooms have the same level.”
 of 5 bubbles paolomC5646NE, Sep 15, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are of mixed quality. Seek out a nicer room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mom_to_Zoe, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
“Not all rooms are in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles andreasb320, Jul 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question