We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Selong Selo Resort & Residences

Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (17)


#3 of 5 hotels in Lombok
Selong Selo Resort & Residences is a new and exclusive residential resort scattered along the hillside, overlooking Selong Belanak Bay, South Lombok. Located only 30 minutes-drive from the Lombok International Airport, 10 minutes drive to the beach. The resort is uniquely positioned between 150-200m above the sea level and complimented with resort facilities and services.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed with my partner in one of the villas and had such a lovely time! The view is truly amazing, one you will not forget! The villa was really nice and had our own pool which was great and the service was fantastic with Stuart going above and beyond to help us with anything we needed. Highly recommend, our only regret was not staying longer!
Read more
Response from Stuart-SelongSelo, General Manager at Selong Selo Resort & Residences
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed our luxury private pool villas and our unforgettable views. I will pass on to my team your comments on the service and we look forward to welcoming you back here soon. Warm regards, Stuart
Read more
Whilst the Villa complex is very isolated, the location and vista are amazing. Our villa had a definite "Wow" factor. A couple of minor design problems (no powerpoint in the bathroom for a hair dryer or a standard mirror). Unfortunately one night at 11pm our smoke detector started beeping in the 2nd bedroom, and thank goodness for the 24 hr concierge it was fixed shortly after calling. The next night the power went off in our Villa, this meant that we had no air conditioning, no water no phone service to contact the 24 hr concierge so we had to wait till early morning to report this to the office, again this was fixed immediately. The next night the smoke detector went off in the main bedroom at 4am in the morning, again thank goodness for the 24 hr concierge. It was disappointing to note that we had not been advised that the complex is still very much a construction site, although we had communication with the resort prior to our arrival. If you are thinking of having a massage I would definitely recommend you have this in your villa, the "spa" is not worth visiting and its noisy. The spa beds are in need of being replaced and generally this was not a pleasant experience. Thank you to Stuart who was very accommodating and doing an excellent job.
Read more
Response from Stuart-SelongSelo, General Manager at Selong Selo Resort & Residences
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful villas with the amazing vista. We apologize for the smoke detector and we are pleased that our 24-hour concierge handled it promptly both times. Unfortunately during your stay we had a power outage in Southern Lombok which effected the whole resort this was rectified by the energy provider through the night. Power outages are not very common here and we apologize for the inconvenience. Our reservations team do advise that some works are going on in parts of our 17-hectare property so I will address with them why you were not informed of this. We always house guests in villas away from the works. In regard to the Spa it was unfortunate there was some noise during your massage and we have replaced the massage tables in the time you have visited. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back here again and deliver the best Selong Selo Experience. Kind regards, Stuart
Read more
Everything is perfect: breathtaking view, villa with a beautiful minimalist design, the amenities, the food, the staff. We were lucky enough to meet Stuart, the manager of the hotel who spent time with us explaining the different services and gave us some good recommendations, he is very professional and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this resort and already recommended it to my friends!
Read more
Response from Stuart-SelongSelo, General Manager at Selong Selo Resort & Residences
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We are very happy you enjoyed our impeccably designed villas with their amazing views, our dinning experience and amenities. I will pass on your comments to my team as they love receiving the feedback. We look forward to welcoming your friends to Selong Selo. Warm regards, Stuart
Read more
We had a great time at Selong Selo, thoroughly recommend the resort if you want to kick back, relax and spoil yourself in the luxury accommodation. We loved our villa with a breathtaking view out to the sea. Days were spent lounging around the pool and enjoying the fantastic facilities and that were on offer at the resort. We made great use of the private butler service who was on hand 24/7 to help with all our needs. The staff and management of the resort were super friendly, hats off to them all for making our stay so great and spoiling. We even had a visit form the General Manager which was a nice touch and made us feel all the more welcome. Selong is a fantastic development, we can't wait to go back and enjoy more time exploring Lombok and the island.
Read more
Response from Stuart-SelongSelo, General Manager at Selong Selo Resort & Residences
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for the five star review. Selong Selo is all about relaxing and unwinding and I am glad we satisfied everything you needed while staying with us and you enjoyed all of our facilities. Yes our private butler is a great service so we are glad you appreciated this five star touch. I will pass on your feedback to my staff. We look forward to your next trip to Lombok and stay with us. Warm regards, Stuart
Read more
Wow! We had the most amazing views at our villa ... The sparkling lights in the bay of an evening were magical ... like little fairy lights in the ocean .... the villa itself was very spacious, clean and tidy ... the staff were very hospitable ... Stuart especially went out of his way to ensure all our needs were met and gave us the hot tip to try the private BBQ experience for our family on our last evening at our villa ... the seafood had been caught that day and was exceptional ... If I return to Lombok I know where I’ll be staying again 👏.
Read more
Response from Stuart-SelongSelo, General Manager at Selong Selo Resort & Residences
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your warm review. We are happy that you enjoyed our amazing views and luxurious villas. I am glad you took my advice and requested the private in-villa BBQ as its one of our best dinning experiences as the seafood is caught the morning of the BBQ so you are experiencing a true Ocean to Table dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back when you come to Lombok. Warm regards, Stuart
Read more
$187 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokSelong Belanak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing