We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stapleford Park

Save
Share
Near Melton Mowbray, Stapleford LE14 2EF England
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$318
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/11/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com$323
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (622)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (50)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Stapleford Park
Updated 06/04/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Set in 500 acres, Stapleford Park offers a wide variety of country pursuits and leisure activities including shooting, riding and falconry. And after a day in the fresh country air, our house guests and members always look forward to a delicious, freshly prepared evening meal in one of our dining rooms and a night cap in the library. Our luxurious bedrooms, all individually designed, guarantee a good night’s sleep in style.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Golf course
Tennis court
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
1211Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 621
  • 289
  • 160
  • 85
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Diane H wrote a review Jul 18
Oxford, United Kingdom28 contributions6 helpful votes
This hotel clearly needs refurbishment and there is a need for staff training and more hands on management. No hot water in bedroom basin, lift broken for 2 nights - and we were 4 friends in our 80s and had to climb to the 3rd floor. Muddled waitress service at table but had to wait nearly 45 mins for dessert in the restaurant and the same in the Bar eatery. Clearly the kitchen is overwhelmed with the number of covers. On the positive side - the food was excellent - well done chef. The staff were all very apologetic but we felt things were out of their control. Expensive break at £620 for 2 nights per couple.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Damien Doyle, General Manager at Stapleford Park
Responded yesterday
Dear Diane H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do sincerely apologise for your less than positive experience with us. We have unfortunately experienced numerous staffing challenges due to the pandemic however this does not excuse the lack of hot water in your hand basin. Our lift was out of order for 2 days due to a wait for the correct parts. I do appreciate your positive comments in regard to our food offering - I will of course ensure our head chef receives your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and I hope your experience does not dissuade you from visiting us in the future. Kind regards Damien Doyle General Manager
Read more
Marilyn H wrote a review Jul 4
1 contribution1 helpful vote
For my friend's ' special' birthday, I booked afternoon tea for 2. On the confirmation e-mail I was surprised to see that having booked the table for 3.30, I was to make sure we vacated it by 5pm! After arriving we were shown to our table and shown the afternoon menu. Sometime later our order for drinks was taken. My friend decided that we should have a glass of champagne, this was brought to the table. OK so far.after 30 mins, we then had to ask where the food was. Another 30 mins went by and some sandwiches were brought to the table. By this time and hour had gone by and we had had nothing to eat! I could go on, suffice it to say that the overall service was very poor and the selection of miniscule cakes was below par. Isabella, the waitress was pleasant and very apologetic, as was the Restaurant Manager. No explanation was given for the poor service but at least we were not charged for the champagne, by way of compensation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Damien Doyle, General Manager at Stapleford Park
Responded yesterday
Dear Marilyn H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do sincerely apologise for the delay in service during your afternoon tea with us. We have unfortunately experienced numerous staffing challenges due to the pandemic which has impacted our service levels. We are working hard to rectify this. I am sorry you felt our dessert selection was not sufficient – this is by no means the usual feedback we receive in regards to our afternoon tea offer. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and I hope your experience does not dissuade you from visiting us in the future. Kind regards Damien Doyle General Manager
Read more
Jan E wrote a review Jul 1
Leicestershire37 contributions17 helpful votes
Lovely afternoon tea, cannot fault Stapleford staff, food or setting. Just wish is was still a hidden gem like it was 23yrs ago when we got married there 😂 COVID regulations followed impeccably and good social distancing in the drawing room. thank-you everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Room Tip: No overnight stay this time
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Damien Doyle, General Manager at Stapleford Park
Responded yesterday
Dear Jan E, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your wonderful feedback. I will be sure all the team sees your review – we are experiencing challenging times and so was delighted to read that the team delivered above your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and I hope you choose to visit us again soon. Kind regards Damien Doyle General Manager
Read more
Raks21 wrote a review Jun 2021
United Kingdom126 contributions150 helpful votes
When we arrived at the beautiful grounds of this hotel we were promptly greeted in the car park by a wonderful lady called Bridget. In side we went through a temperature check etc and then shown to our table. The atmosphere was relaxing and our afternoon tea was delicious. The selection of drinks, sandwiches and sweet treats was perfect. One of the best afternoon tea’s we have had the pleasure to experience. The staff during our visit were very friendly and attentive. On our way out our daughter asked for a dragon unicorn teddy from the display to purchase and that was dealt with efficiently too. Thank you Bridget and the wonderful team at Stapleford.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Christopher P wrote a review Jun 2021
Bournemouth, United Kingdom353 contributions143 helpful votes
Arrived & loved the building & grounds & public areas. Was shown to a large side facing room on the first floor. Could have been cleaned better & the shower was so hard to put on I had to get my husband to release the knob which transfers the water from bath to shower. We went to the bar 45 mins before our dinner reservation time to have a relaxing cocktail. Should have guessed when they could not find the cocktail menu that it may be a problem Any way we ordered & waited & waited after 25 mins we asked where our drinks where to be told the order had not been placed!!! Why had we not just ordered a G&T. We told them not to bother & went to dinner at our correct time. As we sat our cocktails arrived we said it was to late but they said they would not charge & hoped that they were ok as had never made them before. They were not the best to be honest but they had given it a go. Dinner was tiny. More like a tasting menu instead of a 3 course dinner & you had to add side dishes to go with mains. We were offered complimentary coffee & a glass of house champagne in the lounge after dinner. The coffee was so weak you could see the bottom of the cup & the two tiny chocolate mints where laughable. We did not want complementary items we just wanted a nice relaxing stay with good service & cuisine and for the price charged it was expected. Unfortunately we had neither. After a good nights sleep we went for breakfast. Ordered cereals & a full cooked breakfast with the lady that lost our cocktail order. After 20 mins the cooked breakfast arrived they had forgotten the cereals. After we had eaten our breakfast they offered to bring the cereals. Really. So sad for such a beautiful establishment to offer such poor service at a very hefty price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stapleford park hotel stapleford, stapleford park melton mowbray
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLeicestershireStapleford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stapleford Park
Which popular attractions are close to Stapleford Park?
Nearby attractions include The Regal Cinema (3.8 miles), Melton Country Park (3.9 miles), and Dickinson & Morris of Melton Mowbray (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Stapleford Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Stapleford Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Stapleford Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stapleford Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Off The Beaten Path Coffee Shop, La Perla Restaurant, and Amici.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stapleford Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stapleford Park?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Stapleford Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Stapleford Park offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Stapleford Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Woolsthorpe Manor (7.9 miles).
Does Stapleford Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.