We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Lodge, Doolin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Lodge, Doolin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in Doolin for a week and when my original reservation ran out Niall and Dierdra helped me out greatly to find a room for me! stayed in three different rooms during my stay and all three rooms were great! the hotel is in a awesome location! central to everything! the beds in all the rooms were great! I read... More 

Helpful?
Thank maris09
Clinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very comfortable lodge. Everything was clean and efficient. Excellent check-in with a helpful man. We loved the quaint town of Doolin. The Lodge is in a great location for visiting the Cliffs of Moher and enjoying traditional Irish dining and music in the evening. We enjoyed the breakfast the next morning and strolling along the main street. Cute shops to... More 

Helpful?
Thank heradog
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Lodge is a very nice, newer facility. We found it referred to as a Bed and Breakfast but would more associate it to an Inn based on set up. That being said, it was a wonderful stay with nice, clean, spacious rooms. It definitely had the comfortable 'lodge' feel. The staff were friendly and helpful. While parking is free... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoesTravels
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as a family of 6 in the Lodge and it was fantastic. Great price, great breakfast and fantastic and comfortable and clean accommodations. We booked only 1 night in our 14 day Ireland trip but wish we had stayed 10. Unfortunately we had reservations elsewhere and could not cancel without penalty. Beautiful surroundings and fantastic local pubs in... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful view in the morning and just a 5 minute walk to the main town area which is convenient if you plan to do the cliff walk with Pat Sweeney to the cliffs of Moher! The breakfast was delicious and the staff was really awesome! I will definitely come back here one day!

Helpful?
Thank Sbanks17
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Grand spot. House divided into 3/4 detached & independant sections and has some self cstering apartments. More of a cross between a hotel/retreat centre/hostel than a B & B. Staff nice and friendly but but couldn't be described as a family run B&B. Large communal kitchen in our section of building which was handy. Doolin is a relatively small village... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnny F
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check-in was poor. Bed had dirty sheets and had not been changed, TV 2 pin plug wedged into a 3 pin socket (H&S?) WiFi not working in our room. Overall the room was cold and unwelcoming, On check-in we were not even told where breakfast was - overheard someone else being told. When I mentioned that the bed had... More 

Helpful?
Thank kkak2016
Athy, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

For what we paid (€140 2adults & 1 baby for 1 night) and the standard received I don't think we will be going back anytime soon. We booked the lodge because reading the standard of reviews on trip advisor it looked excellent...and everywhere else was booked up. The main living room light wasn't working, cracked/ chunks of floor tile missing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeyboytango
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this review

Dear Monkeyboytango, Thank you for your recent review, we welcome all reviews as it helps us improve our service. I'm glad you liked us, our staff, location and cosy beds! The rate you paid was the rate that you booked the room yourself at by using a third party booking service, this automatically adds 15 percent to room rates, you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Situated in the village. Good location. Walkable to everything. Plenty of parking. Nice sized room/bath. Beds pretty comfortable. Plain but efficient. There's a nice guest lounge on premises. Breakfast provided. We found the French toast and pancakes very odd. Deep fried? Greasy. Try other options. Owners very responsive and personable as is the other staff.

Helpful?
Thank Mallena U
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this review

Dear MallenaU, Thank you for your review of our Lodge. I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping staff and I also mentioned to William what you thought of his pancakes and French toast. I guess everyone has different ways of cooking, I do my french toast differently to him but neither of us deep fry french toast or... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Stayed here with 7 other families. Excellent selection of family accommodations. Perfect location for walking Cliffs of Moher, Ferry to Aran Islands, or seeing local music. Staff very helpful, Great breakfasts. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Helpful?
Thank JohncpSimon
Niall and Deird... O, Owner at The Lodge, Doolin, responded to this review

Dear JohncpSimon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. Well done to you too for organising an epic trip for the whole gang, what a lovely bunch of friends you have, we thoroughly enjoyed your company! See you again hopefully, say hi to the gang! Kind Regards, Deirdre and Niall O'Dwyer More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.0 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
0.2 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#5 of 53 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 16 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodge, Doolin is located on the Wild Atlantic Way in the centre of Doolin village. The renowned Gus O'Connor's pub is a 3 minute walk from here where you will hear some great traditional music sessions. Doolin is an ideal base from where you can explore the vast Burren region, the Cliffs of Moher, the Aran Islands and the neighbouring counties of Galway and Kerry. We have luxurious sea view rooms, large ground floor family rooms, wheelchair accessible rooms and private suites which are ideal for families or groups of friends travelling together. The Lodge is non smoking and we provide free parking and free WiFi throughout. Breakfast is served in our courtyard dining room and we have a varied menu catering for all tastes. We offer an on site laundry service and are happy to book any tours or trips that you wish to take during your stay as well as being on hand for any other information you require. We trust you will have an enjoyable stay with us here at The Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge, Doolin

Address: Doolin, Doolin, Ireland (Formerly Doolin Activity Lodge)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Price Range: $70 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your The Lodge, Doolin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay