We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (114)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (21)
Overview
2 Fisher Street Ballyvara, Doolin V95 EF82 Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Air Conditioning
Pool
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Description
Winner of Irish Travel and Tourism Responsible Accommodation of the Year, Lonely Planet "Top Choice" recommended. Located in the Heart of Doolin, overlooking the Village and out to Sea. At the start ...More of the Cliffs of Moher Coastal Trail, 100m to O'Connor's Irish Music Pub, Located at the Bus Stop and a 15 minute walk to Doolin Pier. ------------------Free WIFI, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Internet Access, Free Parking. Dorms, Standard and Superior Rooms with King beds available. ----------------We cater for individual explorers, families and outdoor adventurers. We do not accept Stags, Hens or similiar parties. ---------------Cafe en-site (open April to October) serving home baked goods,local produce and Irish Craft Beers and great Coffee. ----------------Other services include Bus Eireann Ticket office, Tourist Information, Bureau de Change and full Self Catering facilities including outdoor area to wash activity ware. ----------------We look forward to welcoming you to our home. Anthony and Deirdre Moloney Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
$45 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Doolin Hostel
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Doolin
Hotel Doolin
682 reviews
.14 miles away
Doolin House
96 reviews
.56 miles away
Aran View Country House
373 reviews
1.28 miles away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
606 reviews
3.00 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 24 restaurants in Doolin
Roadford House Restaurant
394 reviews
.71 miles away
Cullinan's Seafood Restaurant
317 reviews
.46 miles away
The Ivy Cottage
551 reviews
.10 miles away
Doolin Cafe
440 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 attractions in Doolin
Clare Coastal Walk Project
199 reviews
.46 miles away
Doolin Cave
1,000 reviews
.46 miles away
Doolin Pier
53 reviews
.36 miles away
Doolin Cliff Walk
746 reviews
.46 miles away
Photos
Traveler (114)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (21)
Pool & Beach (1)
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
236
53
19
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
236
53
19
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbunk bedsensuite roomfamily roomthe ownersconesaran islandsyogurtstay there againthe location is perfectthe pubporridgelive musicanthonydormmohercliffs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 317 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Slapping “hostel” on an establishment creates a certain image, at least for me. Should it have the same response for you, Doolin Hostel is the place to visit to reflect on your preconceived notions. After parking and checking in at the Doolin Inn directly across...More

Thank Evan B
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late in the afternoon and found the only available room, which unfortunately had bunk beds and some problems with the sink drain. Even less fortunately, a young traveller spent much of the evening speaking – too loudly – on a phone call while...More

Thank DavidePiac
Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded 1 week ago

Dear David Thank you for your review and sorry to hear another guest stood outside your bedroom door to have a chat on his phone. Great to hear you found the staff very friendly and we agree we do have the best location in Doolin....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here a few months ago, and my time here was nothing special. I witnessed the owner belittling a member of staff in front of me and a few others. The food was average, I have stayed at other hostels where the food has...More

Thank USA_lady1
Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded 1 week ago

I was disappointed to read your review and unsure of your expectations as this is the only review you have written, and I wonder why you waited a couple of months to share your experience, and marked so us harshly with such strong language. Where...More

Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Location good as 2km from ferry to Aaron Islands, bus outside to Limerick And 7km from Cliffs of Moher. Breakfast of scones, breads, porridge, juices, ham and cheese etc. Very good. My only criticism is that kitchen locked at 9.30pm so you can't even have...More

Thank CarmelODolan
Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded 1 week ago

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy your stay so much. Due to the size of our property we do not have a night porter and have gas cookers in the kitchen and for the safety and comfort of all our...More

Reviewed July 2, 2018

This hostel is fine, but there's nothing special about it. The website makes it out to be fantastic, but it wouldn't be my favourite. I checked in at the reception and got the key to the hostel building. There is a €5 key deposit which...More

Thank travl_C
Response from DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin HostelResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback and giving an accurate description. Thank you for the feedback on the towels, they are complimentary with private rooms and €1 rental for the dormitory. The hostel is budget accommodation and our reception desk is in our Doolin...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ErikaNH657
June 23, 2018|
Answer
Response from DoolinHostel | Property representative |
Travel cribs are available, but some rooms are not suitable such as dormitories. Please highlight request when booking. Best way to book is via our website Best wishes Anthony
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get yourself the room with the view of the chicken farm."
Read review
"Just ask !"
Read review
"We chose a triple room."
Read review
"New rooms have great touches , with lights and usb connections beside the beds,the option to turn off the fan..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing