We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island

Traveler (1173)
Room & Suite (546)
Pool & Beach (141)

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Sir Bani Yas Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fuse business with leisure at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island hotel, located in the UAE's electrifying sports and entertainment hub.Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island is next to Yas Links golf course and minutes' walk to both Yas Marina Circuit, home of the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, and Ferrari World Abu Dhabi theme park. You're 10 minutes' drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport. With 10 meeting rooms and a wealth of dining options, our hotel is primed for business and banquets. Notice: Please be advised that due to unforeseen urgent maintenance work, the swimming pool at the Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi Yas Island will be closed from Sunday April 8th, 2018, until June 15th, 2018. As an alternative arrangement and will be providing our guests with pool access at our sister property, the Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island during the closure of our pool which is located 100 meters away from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Sauna
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Smoking rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
1,822Reviews
79Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 948
  • 597
  • 170
  • 49
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Perfect location not too far from the airport What a superb little hotel I initially booked a private taxi with the hotel as i didnt want the hassle of catching one from the airport it cost approx £20/25 which was ok. You can catch a normal taxi for approx £10/15 which i did on my return. I read the negative reviews and had second thoughts but i can personally say they must be either fusspots or used to staying in the burj khalifa. I landed at 6am and got to the hotel, the staff were very pleasant and no issues with checking in at all. I was not charged extra for early check in and the man at the reception was very accommodating as i had my baby boy with me. He let me swop the breakfast to the same day instead of the next day which was ideal as my flight was early hours of the morning the next day. The room i booked was standard, clean and plenty of towels and pillows etc. The bed was comfy and room was spacious. The breakfast was absolutely superb and anyone who differs, their mums/wives must be the best cooks in the world (stick to your mcdonalds brekkies mate) There was ample fresh bread/croissants etc the fresh juice corner was stacked with proper real juices and not cordial and there was loads of cheeses/dips etc I had a proper English breakfast which was a relief after spending a week in china. Absolutely good hotel. Well value for money, good staff manners and very helpful, and superbly accommodating in my opinion. I have read the negative reviews on here about not smiling and poor food in breakfast etc and can definately refute them according to my experience here. Will be staying again.
Read more
Response from Pascal E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Responded yesterday
Dear Ag_tops, Thank you for choosing Crowen Plaza Yas Island and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. Your recommendation of our hotel is highly appreciated by our team. I am glad to hear that you had an amazing stay with us and that you were pleased with the breakfast, the hospitality of our team and the services that we provide. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager - Crowne Plaza and Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Read more
I have done the booking through the IHG application (Direct Booking) I wrote my preferences and the hotel sends you an pre-welcoming email re-confirming the stay details and preferences. I expected to arrive and find all ready... however NOTHING was ready neither i received any of the IHG benefits. Even for late check out until 1pm was no accepted even though the hotel was in low occupancy. Overall, the hotel is nice and the staff at breakfast and dinner are very nice!
Read more
The hotel is as per its high standard and it has very frequent shuttle bus connected to the parks on yas island. So a relaxed weekend to stay in the hotel and play in one or two parks and go to the beach in the afternoon would be very pleasing. Oh by the time i went the direct access to the beach was blocked due to some construction, whoch is a true pity.
Read more
Response from Pascal E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased the accessibility of our hotel to theme parks and beach. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager - Crowne Plaza and Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Read more
I had the most disappointing stay experience in an IHG property. I am a member, did a huge booking of 6 room including suites. No special treatment for members. Rooms are small, they charge extra for adult and provide the same room. The fittings in the bathroom either comes off or dangle, toiletries for 1 person in a room of 3. the most embarrassing part was the buffet dinner at Jing Asia, the spread was a joke. We were 13 adults and 3 kids and I had told them great things about the place, unfortunately turned out to be total disaster. My embarrassment does not end here, I was given points for 1 room and for other 5 rooms it is coming as overlapped, thats the policy they mentioned. Then why was I told that points will be accrued for the entire stay? Also please beware they cheat on the points. Also if your review is 1star they dont publish on their website citing guidelines not followed. The hotel charges Luxury but provides you Budget ! Hilarious! Anyways lesson well learned for me!
Read more
Response from Pascal E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Probir C, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectation and for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into and addressed accordingly. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Thank you
Read more
Nice hotel, friendly people with the welcoming face of Lamiae to the restaurant. Room was cleaned daily and mini bar topped up as part of the upkeep as well as drinking water readily available throughout. Will be returning shortly
Read more
Response from Pascal E, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dave M, Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Yas Island and you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the hospitality of our team and the services we provide. We will inform Ms. Lamiae about your delightful feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Pascal Eggerstedt General Manager - Crowne Plaza and Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza abu dhabi - yas island hotel yas island
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiSir Bani Yas Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
428
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing