Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara

Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara

Traveler (1422)
Panorama at the Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa
360
Panoramas (24)
Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa
Videos (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$231
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
$228
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
Breakfast included
$194
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 resort in Sir Bani Yas Island
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.0
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With 64 luxuriously appointed rooms, suites, spacious one-bedroom villas and truly luxurious two-bedroom Royal Villas, Desert Islands Resort & Spa by Anantara invites you to live out your own Arabian nights in a destination that is anything but ordinary. 240km from Abu Dhabi City and just eight kilometers off the Abu Dhabi emirate’s western coastline, the island beckons with a mystique that is worlds away from the hustle and bustle of modern urban life.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Afrikaans and 7 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:All Inclusive Discovery Package

Location

Al Ruwais, Sir Bani Yas Island United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,453 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Desert Islands Resort & Spa by Anantara is lauded for its cleanliness, with guests consistently admiring the spotless facilities and pristine beaches. While the rooms earn praise for their comfort and colonial elegance, there are murmurs about the property's wear. The resort's atmosphere is celebrated as charming and tranquil, offering a luxurious retreat. Guests are enamored with the attentive and friendly service, although it's not without occasional disappointments. Despite the commendable amenities like the pool and spa, some visitors feel the overall value is diminished by the steep prices of activities and dining.
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Pristine
Service
Professional
Amenities
Relaxing

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,453Review31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 992
  • 271
  • 117
  • 47
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MidlandsTraveller wrote a review Dec 2023
Leicester, United Kingdom686 contributions381 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent stay here. Super location and all rooms have a sea view. Faultless service (thanks to Sanket for the lovely room makeover). The hotel grounds and pool are absolutely excellent.
Top tip is to stay during the week as Friday to Sunday much busier with families, noise and bustle. During the week it was very quiet and felt truly exclusive.
Breakfast buffet was really very good - a huge range for every taste.
Food in evenings was OK, but not special. Expensive as we expected given additional transport of everything to the island. The ‘special event’ seafood and barbecue meals were excellent. Top tip - if you want to eat in one of the other two resorts Reception will book you transport.
Negatives were the price of the activities. These seemed pretty steep for a rather short time.
Budget about an additional £200 per day per couple for food and one activity.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid weekends. Expect to pay about £200 a day for 2 people for food and activities.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tamara Brnelic, Owner at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Responded Dec 9, 2023
Dear MigratoryMidlands Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and we are very happy to learn that you had an amazing time. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service, especially Sanket whom you mentioned. We couldn't agree more, during the week is the best time and our animals are everywhere. We look forward to welcoming you back to soon. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JK2travel wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates190 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It really feels like you’re traveling outside of the UAE. It’s a bit of drive from Dubai to get there but a nice change.

We arrived with super fast speedboat 10min & came back with older slow ferry 25min.

We had some sweets & fruits when we arrived and 30 min later a staff came and collected them away saying those were old for VIP guests. So I guess we were eating old someone else’s treats 🤢. They were replaced with 3 plums. I called and asked from the receptionist that what happened but never got answers. Was a bit weird!

The location is lovely, we spent our time on the beach which is 5 min walk away from the main hotel. The staff was really lovely and brought us cold water.

The restaurant evening menu was a bit small so we ended up ordering in room dining.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Management Team, Other at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Responded Jul 24, 2022
Dear JKtravel Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts It was a pleasure having you stay with us recently, and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your kind words. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have investigated your feedback concerning the amenities & boat transfer and are taking necessary measures to ensure our typically high standards are maintained. Providing memorable experiences along with exceptional service is our goal and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon and improve your experience. Sincerely Management Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
stanley r wrote a review Apr 2021
84 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to Desert Island Resort & Spa ( DIRS) for the spring break from Dubai for three nights. From the arrival at Jetty to landing back every thing was well managed by a team of staff who seem to be highly motivated, have passion in what they do and all having a go beyond attitude.
We were kindly upgraded to a Garden facing suite ( as we had a child of determination) which proved to be very convenient considering that it was very close to pools, restaurants and beach side. All facilities are effortlessly accessible by wheel Chair.
The rooms were well appointed and clean with some great furniture’s.
There are ample of restaurants to choose from both in DIRS, Al Sahel Villa resort or Al Yamm villas in addition to room dining services. There are paid shuttle services to connect between all three properties.
The safari and nature walk is the must go activity and Mr. Abdul who was our guide ensured we had a blast. Suggest 7 am or 5 pm during spring or summer to ensure you get to see all the exhibits in great lighting conditions. Suggest that the management strictly implement no plastic bottle and no feeding policy at the reserve.
Overall a great rejuvenating experience for those who are sick of quarantines, work from home etc. Kids and adults will all enjoy the place without a doubt.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Other at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Responded Apr 5, 2021
Dear Stanly R, Firstly, i would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent getaway and it was absolutely our pleasure to be at your service. Secondly, we do appreciate taking your time to share your experience with us. Myself and the team are very glad to learn you have enjoyed the experience. The island is indeed the prefect spot for anyone who is looking for a safe and relaxed place away from the stress of the city and the bad impact of the lockdown and quarantine on everyone's mental health. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon and i will be very happy to assist you with your future arrangements . Best Regards Rachid
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahe Seychelles wrote a review Jan 2020
Victoria, Seychelles63 contributions95 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very nice room and very good service but a few issues diminished the experience. First, there were no details whilst booking on how to get to the island and ferry and other transport arrangements. I had to email them and even then the information came a bit late. Guests please note it can be a 4 hour road trip from Dubai and if arranged by the hotel can cost up to 600 USD one way and there are fixed ferry times. Secondly, the ferry was old and shabby - not worthy of a nice, expensive hotel. The guest experience should start on arriving at the hotel ferry lounge as is the case in other up market island destinations. The bus awaiting us again was just a people carrier with no host making us feel welcome. We had to wait for about 15 minutes on the bus as if we were on a cheap shuttle. The trip going back was much worse. We were told the ferry would leave at 12.35 and we were shepherded on the bus but again had to wait for ever in the bus It drove at a snail's pace and we got to the ferry at 1pm. Luggage was handled in a very inefficient manner because there were not enough carts and the ferry left late. At both times there were no briefing and safety instructions given by the crew which is a violation of maritime laws. Halfway back the ferry suddenly stopped without warning with absolutely no explanation from the crew. This was for at least 10 minutes. I asked a staff and was told we had to wait for another boat crossing as we were late. We got to the jetty at 2 pm and I had to pay the driver extra for waiting for us.
During our stay we went to the beach in front of the hotel at around 5 pm on the first day to watch the sunset and there were large sofas mostly tumbled around or stacked higgledy piggedly and tables thrown in a tent. No one had bothered to make the area presentable for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Mahe1957, Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas , Thank you very much for your time to share the feedback and we are very sorry if you felt we did not live up to your expectations and it is really disappointing to us as well to see that such shortfalls could affect badly whole experience. We will surely look at every single highlight and work with the respective departments on the corrective measures and the improvement rooms. We hope you can give us a chance to welcome you back and restore your faith in Anantara Sir Bani Yas. Best Regards Rachid Bakas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
halvey64d wrote a review Jun 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
As a returning visitor I was very disappointed. The booking and arrival process gave us high hopes. When we got to our room, the sheets on the bed were stained, the shower was cold, and there was mold around the base of the shower. There was peacock feces in front of the door to the pool that was never cleaned up over the two days we were there. The hotel and grounds just need a good refresh. It seems like they are minimally manning the resort. We went to breakfast and there wasn't anyone to seat us or serve us. The egg cook literally gave us some rubber gloves and told us to serve ourselves. Definitely not what I expected for the price or the supposed hotel rating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: June 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Other at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Responded Jun 12, 2021
Dear halvey64d, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following the recent getaway. Please accept my apologies that your overall experience did not live up to your expectations. I regret that we were unable to meet our high standards during your recent stay. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team and action will be taken to ensure the issues you experienced are corrected moving forward. We are committed to providing memorable experiences with exceptional service and therefore we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve on your experience in the near future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback. Best regards, Rachid
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
B W wrote a review Jan 2021
4 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Chaos from check in. The resort was empty yet we still had to request the upgrade that was included in the reservations. Beware of the food/beverage package you purchase may not be included in all venues and you will get a nice "surprise" at checkout. The rooms seem rundown and dated, mini fridge missing from the room. Garden view room was obstructed with a pile of unused sun loungers. The loungers on the patio were covered in bird doo.
The staff in the restaurants were all amazing and the food was excellent.
I was definitely expecting a better experience from the Anantara family.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Other at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Responded Feb 1, 2021
Dear 674bw, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your review and of course your experience with us. It is very disappointing to see how unsatisfied you were and that we have failed to meet and exceed your expectations and i do apologize if this may have caused you any inconvenience. I am pretty sure that the content of all inclusive elements in our website is very clear and the venues and timings are clearly explained and we have not encountered a single complaint on that since Oct 2019 ( When we have started implementing the All Inclusive offer ). The mini bar is empty as a precautionary measure set by Department Of Culture and Tourism for all hotels across the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. Once again, i do apologize and i hope you can give us a chance to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Rachid Bakas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karla wrote a review Aug 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates24 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrive at the pier at an hour before your boat leaves.
This is just to take in the coastal scenery understand where to park on the jetty and of course enjoy the refreshments from the Arrival Centre provided by Anantara.

The sites and sounds of the boats loading up vehicles to Delma Islands creates intrigue and must be on my next boat tour.

Jenna our concierge at the arrival centre made sure we were refreshed and makes a great cup of tea. Explained what was to be expected from leaving to arriving on the island.

No words for the boat ride. Mind clearing
The Anantara hospitality continued as a driver greeted and ensured we had maintained the covid protocols in the car.

After a short drive the we arrived at the lobby and had a short tour and headed straight for the pool . The infinity pool is amazing.

Lunch... Lunch. Chef Mohamad's sumac sauce, lemon butter dressing for the shrimp with a rocket salad tossed with a pomegranate vinaigrette was lovely. I left only the shell of the shrimp. It was delectable.

The star of the day was Imran our tour guide for the desert safari- knowledgeable, enquiring to ensure he met the interests we had. I promise will take him up on the night safari and pop up barbecues that Anantara does in the cool season.

One thing that impressed me is the sanitizing of the soft furnishings in the Lobby timely and thorough.

All together a great experience and thankful to the team for their hospitality.

.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Be on time with 30 mins ro spare ,the boat will not wait for you.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Other at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Responded Sep 9, 2021
Dear Joyseekerglobal, Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts, We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and we are very happy to learn that you had an amazing time. We appreciate highlighting the team members who went beyond their normal duties to ensure you are well looked after and they will surely be recognized and praised. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Rachid Bakas Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jereen b wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fantastic family experience it was..Perfect place to make memories with your loved ones.. Right from the moment we stepped into the Anantara Boat terminal at Ruwais we felt Anantara's warmth and hospitality. The 25minute boat ride to the Sir Baniyas Island was such a fun experience. The check in was well handled by Muhammad and so was all our activities and meals planned for and booked for us straight away.  The rooms were all clean and spacious and the view from the 4th floor was amazing😍🤩. My boys had a great time at each and every meal, we took the full board option which was worth every penny.  The meals at Al Shams handled by Chef Mohammed and his team, Sabri the manager always ready to assist and meet our every request.. Arya and Jesna our ever charming and smiling ladies made us feel right at home with their friendliness and help. Tapesh, Pankaj, Shubham your service and friendly service was remarkable.  Our juicemaker/ barman Samsudeen made us the best cocktails and mocktails.  Mazhar the kids club attendant kept my boys occupied with some fun crafts and games. Head Chef Mahmud and Chef Francis made our breakfasts extra special. Last but not the least , our activities of which we choose Archery which was so expertly handled by Haleem - we were clueless about archery but he made sure we all had fun even my 6yr old boy and the kids didn't even care about the heat. The Safari trip we had with Mark was unforgettable as well, the fact that Mark was so friendly and patient to answer every question my boys had and explain every single animal bird plant and even rock on our way. The lifeguards also need a special mention for their attentiveness. Would love to Thank the entire Sir Baniyas Anantara team for making our short holiday a dream holiday for us and making us feel at home away from home. Compared to the city hotels it might seem on the expensive side but believe me the experience for the whole family( hubby,me boys aged 6 and 10) and the memories that we took back from our stay at Sir Baniyas Island Dessert Island resort and Spa is truly memorable.  Keep up the great work and we would definitely love to come back to this beautiful place 😍 ❤. Thank You for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Other at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Responded Sep 9, 2021
Dear Jereen, Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts by Anantara, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and beautifully done review following your recent stay with us. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team members and we will definitely recognize their excellent job. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa in the near future for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Rachid Bakas Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Faiza H wrote a review Mar 2021
11 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel with a travel agent initially and then wanted to upgrade to a 1 bedroom villa with a pool. I called the property and this was done at ease and offered at a very reasonable rate. They kept sending me emails to communicate any changes and activities that we had booked.

As soon as we reached the ferry station, we were met with huge smiles and clear instructions. The ferry ride was fun for the kids. Upon reaching the resort, we were put in a comfortable coach and taken to our hotel. The check in was really easy and we were given an early check in with a promise of a late check out as the hotel was empty. Maria checked us in and was very polite and friendly.

Our villa was beautiful. The trip was for our anniversary, so as soon as we walked in we had a cake and a fruit platter plus the bed was decorated. We went at a really windy time, but we still managed to make the most of the resort.

The next day we had booked a safari and our tour guide Hannah was really enthusiastic and friendly with my two little girls.

We had an all inclusive package and the staff were more than ready to provide us with drinks whenever we asked. Ryan in the Palm restaurant was particularly helpful during breakfast.

Thank you so much for the best anniversary that we have had and to all of the staff at Desert Island Resort. We've been to other Island resorts in the UAE, however this one was hands down the best in terms of service and luxury. We will be returning soon!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Other at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Responded Mar 6, 2021
Dear 162faizah, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your home during your recent gateway. It is indeed lovely to see such beautiful review and rest assured that this is what Anantara hospitality is all about. Rest assured that the mentioned team members will definitely be praised and recognized for their job well done. I am looking forward to welcome you back and your family in the near future. Kind Regards Rachid Bakas Resort Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kalpesh928 wrote a review Feb 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed at Anantara Desert Island resort for 2 nights as it was mine and my wife's birthdays. we enjoyed the special days in a relaxed and mersmerising manner at the island resorts.Overall services were fabulous and the dining at Amwaj restaurant was mind blowing. The location was perfect to experience peace and tranquillity away from City's hustle and bustle.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LightPacker741974, Manager at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear kaplesh928, Warm Greetings from Sir Bani Yas Resorts by Anantara, Thank you for taking the time to complete the review following your recent stay with us. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were particularly pleased by the hospitality and genuine service from our team members. The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming your return to Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa in the near future for another memorable experience. Sincerely, Rachid Bakas Director Of Rooms
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Elias Saad
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1,964 contribution275 helpful votes
Car rental the best option
Answer from Massimo Brebbia
Dubai, United Arab Emirates585 contributions102 helpful votes
It really depends from your perception. I was there last week, chilling in the evening and early morning, we used jumpers. During the day is ok with a t-shirt. Temperature was between 19 and 23 during the day and down to 13 and 16 during night. Sometime at lunch time it went up to 25 degrees. We did not touched the sea water. Too cold for us. We have seen no one in the water, but i guess is still doable.
Answer from Kenrick
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates21 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes, I have done this numerous times. Went just for spa treatment and lunch then caught the ferry back. The anantara website should have contact information. Hope this helps.
Answer from MehdiDXB
Dubai, United Arab Emirates15 contributions10 helpful votes
Hi Aayesha, it should take about 4 hours
Alia wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want the best spot in the world go here and ask for the therapist Mon she’s so amazing"
Read full review
wdeema wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"go to the spa and asks for Mon she is amazing and she’s very helpful and has amazing service and experience"
Read full review
Eiman wrote a tip Dec 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The activities are not worth the money.. better visit a zoo rather than the safari.. "
Read full review
bijucjames wrote a tip Dec 2023
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates34 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the early morning safari and nature walk. "
Read full review
Huda A wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The service should be faster "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sir Bani Yas Island area.
PRICE RANGE
$218 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
desert islands resort & spa by anantara hotel sir bani yas island, desert islands resort and spa by anantara, desert islands hotel
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiSir Bani Yas Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DESERT ISLANDS RESORT & SPA BY ANANTARA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Which popular attractions are close to Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara?
Nearby attractions include Arabian Wildlife Park (2.7 miles) and Sir Bani Yas Cruise Beach (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Savannah Grill, Olio, and Amwaj.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara have airport transportation?
Yes, Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Hindi, Thai, Arabic, Vietnamese, and Filipino.
All Sir Bani Yas Island HotelsSir Bani Yas Island Hotel DealsHotels near Desert Islands Resort & Spa By Anantara
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars