We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harfield Guest Villa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harfield Guest Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 249: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We travelled from the US to visit family in Capetown. We enjoyed our cottage which was cozy and comfortable, and our lovely courtyard. The pool was refreshing and the breakfasts delicious. Graham and the staff were wonderful. We felt at home during our two week stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
Pinetown, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Graham and his staff were absolutely tops....my mum and I were made to feel very much at home. We really enjoyed our stay just sorry that it was such a short one and also that we couldn't enjoy the breakfast in the morning as we had to leave for the airport but the snack breakfast that was prepared for us...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanpk64
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for this review. We also wished you could have stayed with us longer. But hopefully you'll keep us in mind for next time. Unfortunately only our 3 Luxury rooms has air-conditioning and one of our Superior rooms. All the other rooms / units has fans only. Thank you for your opinion on that. We will look...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Thank you Graham and Christelle for excellent service and great food! Rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. Guest house is well situated. 15 min from Airport, Kirstenbosch gardens and wine farms. We had a wonderful stay and will be recommending to friends, family and business clients. Xplore SA Travel Co-ordinators

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank xploresa2017
Graham R, Guest Relations Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review

Thank you, Xplore SA. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that you had a good experience with us. We would like to thank you for the recommendations in advance! We do hope to see you again soon. Have a beautiful day! Best Regards Christel Schoeman (Manageress) and Graham Rowe (Owner)

Berlin
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Lovely rooms, perfect breakfast and the most helpful staff! Will come back! Our stay was perfect.. The room was clean, lovely furnished and the staff tried to help us with everything. We will come back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephinek721
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review

Dear Josephine Kutsche Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay, as that is what we strive for every day. Thank you for the nice words. You must have a lovely 2017! Best Regards Christel Schoeman (Manageress)

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Very welcoming people, great environment. Was a last minute reservation and I arrived about ten minutes after booking. I was greeted warmly and made to feel at home right away. Great environment and very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2026PUkimw
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review. We are always more than happy to assist when we have rooms available, even if it is last minute! We are delighted to hear that you've had a welcoming and comfortable stay. Have a great day and we hope to see you again next time you are in Cape Town. Best Regards Christel Schoeman...

South Africa
Reviewed January 5, 2017

My wife and I celebrated Christmas and the New Year in Cape Town, and we stayed at Harfield Guest Villa for 9 nights. The service from booking to check-in to check-out could not be faulted. The management staff are all excellent, and the owner, Graham, who lives next door, was efficient and extremely friendly. The only blot on their copy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Proud_South_African
Graham R, Owner at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review

Dear Anthony Thank you for this lovely, descriptive review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us. It was lovely to meet you and your wife; and have you stay with us throughout this December / Festive season. We do apologize again for the housekeeping incidents on your first two days. We have taken it...

Cape Point, South Africa
Reviewed December 26, 2016

The hotel is clean and the staff helpful. We had two evening meals cooked by Crystal which were as good as any restaurant. The hotel itself is in a great location for getting around the Cape Town area. Inside the owner has exposed some of the original brick work and to add to the charm none of the glasses etc...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmacdo_974978
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for this review. It was lovely to meet you and your wife and we do hope that you will come and stay with us again soon in the near future. Thank you for the compliments on the dinners cooked. I am glad you enjoyed it and I appreciate the compliment. Have a wonderful 2017! Best Regards...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed December 20, 2016

We stayed in the delightful Classic cottage. Own off road parking. Quaint, clean and neat. Close to freeway access. Little bit noisy on rubbish collection day. Tasty and good variety for breakfast. Friendly staff

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn R
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn Thank you for this lovely review. And apologies for the fact that the garbage collectors made a noise. We will make a note of it to try to keep the noise down next time they come. Thank you for mentioning it. Have a lovely day. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Christel Schoeman (Manageress)

Pretoria
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Great choice. Harfield is such a cute area with load of restaurants to choose from. Harfield guest villa is full of luxury and the rooms are decorated stunningly. Breakfast is just enough. Can't find any wrong with it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanie_cronje
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie Thank you for this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I know you booked with us last minute and we hope that you will choose to come and stay with us again in the near future (should you be visiting Cape Town). Have a great day. Kind Regards Christel...

Linden Johannesburg
Reviewed December 5, 2016

We were not satisfied with our room. For a 4 star guest house this was definitely not to our satisfaction. The bathroom was small and we did not like the bath. The room was not good enough. Not really space to put your stuff on

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 669henkk
Graham R, General Manager at Harfield Guest Villa, responded to this review

Dear Henk and Christa We are so sorry to hear that that specific room didn’t live up to your expectations. The room you stayed in “The Classic Africa” is one of our smaller rooms and therefor a superior room and a bit more reasonably priced. And normally it’s great for a single person, but it can sleep as a double...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
Vineyard Hotel
Vineyard Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newlands
1,207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun Newlands
Southern Sun Newlands
#2 of 3 in Newlands
378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
0.7 mi away
The Andros Boutique Hotel
The Andros Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riversong Guest House
Riversong Guest House
#4 of 26 in Newlands
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique Boutique Villa ,with a new approach to service that surpasses all others. Private entrances lead you to intimate suites decorated with love and detail. We are a Four Star Boutique Hotel situated in a very secure and safe area, walking distance from some of the best restaurants in Harfield Village. Our rooms are also equipped with Wi-Fi, Fully Stocked Mini bars, DSTV and the Luxury Rooms all have air-conditioning. Rates include a full continental breakfast as well as your choice from our cooked breakfast menu, tea, coffee and fruit juices. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harfield Guest Villa

Address: 26 1st Avenue Harfield Village , | Claremont/Newlands, Claremont 7740, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Claremont
Price Range: $89 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harfield Guest Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harfield Guest Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harfield Guest Villa Cape Town/Claremont, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harfield Guest Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had the Mountain View room. It was very good”
 of 5 bubbles Proud_South_African, Jan 5, 2017 | Read review
“Private entrance with off road parking. Very interesting and unique breakfast menu and they do dinners as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 870swazim, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Classic suite was amazing”
 of 5 bubbles gopalh353, Apr 25, 2016 | Read review
“We had one of the villas.”
 of 5 bubbles millemoo, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“We had a downstairs room because of my husband's inability to deal with stairs. Perfect for us as right next to the pool..”
 of 5 bubbles Teona2016, Feb 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question