We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silk Pavilions

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silk Pavilions
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first Glamping experience and we both loved it so much. Very posh, timber polished floors, sheepskin rugs the lot. Fabulous views, the scenery is mind blowing. Lots to do. Well be back. Just loved glamping.

Helpful?
Thank fancyfree2016
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just come back to reality after a very relaxing time had in the Thai Pavilion. Unfortunately, the owners, Sue and John were not there, but nevertheless we felt truly cared for. I loved the "natural" sinks and the views are to breathtaking from veranda The peace after being in a city is so noticeable as are the stars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Thankfully I never got to stay. I was given a voucher to this venue; when I rang up to use the gentleman that took the call could not have been less helpful or more rude. I then get an email 2 months after booking saying they could not fulfil my booking as they had sold the business. As someone else... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank KezzaGC
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Unfortunately there was a miscommunication it seems which came at a very busy period for us. Your request to cancel your voucher was done promptly and without question. We have so many people who have sung Johns praises below and what a wonderful host that he was, it was only a matter of time that someone would disagree. I suppose.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

Not much to do but just relax and escape from busy life, exactly what my husband and I needed. We paid for a eco camping tent ( no bathtub ), and the tent was amazing! Loved the antique chandelier which Sue and my husband connected over. The bed was to die for with the electric blanket which i never experienced... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank smokeofsampoi
Mudjimba, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

This area is soooo beautiful and well worth the visit. Having breakfast on the deck of the Bali Hut was a high light. However the hut it's self is quite small, very like a hut in Bali where the wind whistled through the many cracks. Not so bad if you were actually in Bali. Lots of cobwebs but a great... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mudjimb
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and points taken. As you know we have a Bali Villa a Thai Villa and Eco Glamping Pavilions. Each have their own authenticity and we try to create the true feeling for all. Yes the Bali is smaller but a we think we have created a fabulous villa and agree, the bathtub is to die for.... More 

Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

A wonderful experience, we stayed in the deluxe Eco glamping tent, nothing but peace and quiet, exactly what we needed as an escape from our busy city working lives. A huge king size bed, a wonderful outside tub in which to soak and a deck to take in the magnificent views and enjoy a glass of wine and listen to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharonwH3835UR
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Wow, what a lovely review. We happily agree with you and its always our endeavor to have guests leave revived, refreshed and nurtured which 99% happily do!! Lovely meeting you both and hopefully we can welcome you again some day. More 

Whitworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Excellent. Sue was very helpful when I had an allergic reaction. Provided first aid and advice. Every need was provided for. We made a suggesten and it was immediately acted upon. Will certainly go back and recommend to our friends.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Lovely meeting you both and so chuffed you decided to spend a few of your limited days in Australia staying with us. Happy and safe travels and look forward to meeting you again some day. Maybe in the UK!! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I chose to spend our anniversary here and had the most magical stay. We were in the Thai pavilion and it was the most amazing room. The view was spectacular. I loved everything about this room, but especially loved the bed and the outdoor stone bath which I spent many hours soaking in. This place is so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Lovely to meet you both and just so glad you enjoyed your stay and everything about your stay.....including the views!! Love to welcome you back sometime. Have a wonderful Christmas. Cheers Sue and John More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Awful experience at this overpriced, over-rated bed and breakfast. Dirty and dusty, riddled with insects (I lifted up a washcloth in the bathroom where 3 cockroaches were hiding, plus I had a leech on my foot this morning after putting on my shoes that were inside the accomodation overnight!) The owners were unfriendly and rude. Please don't waste your money...even... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank A S
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Its a shame when a guest cannot understand our rules. We cannot do 1 night on a weekend. We explained this to you and reluctantly you had to book for two nights to allow you to attend a wedding in the area and this did not suit you, we did however help you with an early check in. So I... More 

Willow Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015 via mobile

Loads of attention to detail At this glamping property. Do it! We arrived in a super hot day and it would have been lovely to have a fan, but the breeze eventually picked up and we enjoyed it from our balcony. We booked Majestic Eco-cabin and it wasn't very sheltered but I can imagine in winter the afternoon sun is... More 

Helpful?
Thank emmam72
mountburrell, Owner at Silk Pavilions, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review and so glad you loved it and we would absolutely love to welcome you back one day. If you come in summer we most definitely have fans in all the rooms!! The electric blankets and patio heaters go into storage and the fans come out!! The breezes as you know are awesome and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Burrell
6.1 mi away
Nimbin Rox YHA
Nimbin Rox YHA
#1 of 1 in Nimbin
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
11.2 mi away
Amazing Wollumbin Palms Retreat at Mt Warning
4.0 mi away
Crofton's Retreat
Crofton's Retreat
#3 of 4 in Nimbin
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Mt Warning Bed and Breakfast Retreat
5.7 mi away
Mt Warning Forest Hideaway
6.7 mi away
Grey Gum Lodge
Grey Gum Lodge
#1 of 2 in Nimbin
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Silk Pavilions

Address: 274 Mt. Burrell Road, Mount Burrell, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Mount Burrell
Price Range: $149 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silk Pavilions 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Silk Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay