We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Moon Valley

AMOMA$79*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$135*
$79*
Great Deal
$131*
$127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel Moon Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 344: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I don't know what the grumbles are about. Part way through a fortnight here with Saga. Very nice hotel with kind and helpful staff- cant fault them. Food ok, Saga rep hard- working and helpful. Even the weather has taken a turn for the better! Nesta

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NESTAOXFORD
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is really important for us and we can tell that you took some time to give us helpful feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and were able to leave with some happy memories. Many thanks for offering to recommend us to others and we hope to see you here again...

Maynooth, Ireland
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is not ideally situated unless you are prepared to wait for trains that are rarely on time and subject to lightening strikes (no, not strikes of lightening rather the train company personnel calling a strike at the drop of a hat !). Apart from the military run hotel restaurant the nearest restaurants include the local Pizzeria a short...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Aquilicus
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

I must admit that after reading the title, I expected a harsher rating. Thank you for your review. Your opinion is really important for us and we can tell that you took some time to give us helpful feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel staff, and the pool, and we were able to get away with some happy...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2013

What a beautiful hotel with stunning views. The staff were lovely and were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was average in size, really comfy bed with nice quality sheets.Our shower was not great but did the job and there was plenty of clean towels and sheets during our week stay. Did notice however that plug points...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harvey-Maizey
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is really important for us and we can tell that you took some time to give us helpful feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel, in particular the views and the staff. You might imagine that we are very pleased to give our guests a close-up view of the sea and Vesuvius,...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just back from a wonderful holiday spent on the Sorrento coast .As my partner is half Italian we decided to do it indepentely and I dont regret it. The hotel we chose, the Grand Hotel Moonvalley, had many different reviews but we decided to go with the good ones and I'm glad we did! The position is excellent, five mins...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank General-Watson
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

We wish that all of our reviews were this positive, and are very pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We try to give our customers a good experience, as much as is possible for us to serve them so your remarks are encouraging and motivate us to continue to do our best for you....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Think twice about booking with SAGA at the Moon Valley Hotel I felt as though I was being treated as a second class client. The holiday isn, t cheap, you are paying for a four star which only equates to a two star.The rep had no customer respect or interest in our concerns, she was confrontational, dismissive and aggressive in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rosehobbs123
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is really important for us and we can tell that you took some time to give us helpful feedback. I am not sure if your rating is of our hotel, or of the travel agency. Regarding the food, I accept your opinion. It sounds like the kitchen responded to your requests for a...

Cruden Bay, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2013

5 star pool 4 star public areas 3 star food 2 star bedroom 1 star meal service As said by most previous contributors this hotel does not deserve to be graded as 4 star. The bedrooms are badly needing refurbished and modernised, especially the shower rooms. The bed was comfortable and clean but that was the only redeeming feature of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carol P
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is really important for us and we can tell that you took some time to give us helpful feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel, and the pool, and we were able to get away with some happy memories. I accept your opinion, but it's hard to please everyone. In particular, mealtimes...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went with Travel Department. We were expecting some really nice Italian food. We were disappointed as Italian food was hardly on the menu. Last year we stayed in a 3 star Lake Garda (with Travel Department) and had good Italian food. So we expected to get better food in a 4 star hotel. The food they did serve was pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank walker782
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is really important for us and we can tell that you took some time to give us helpful feedback. I'm sorry that the kitchen was not to your satisfaction . Actually we serve typical meals of southern Italy, which is different from Northern Italy. On Lake Garda and specialities prepared in Sorrento. Are...

South Gloucestershire
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent a week at the hotel, booked through Travel department. Room roomy, king size bed, bathroom clean and functional, TV, safe which costs extra, fridge. Some rooms I understand were noisy due to where they were situated. Breakfast reasonable selection, dinners disappointing as expected Italian cuisine but hotel caters for English. Hotel staff friendly, a good feature was that tea...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cyclebag
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is really important for us and we can tell that you took some time to give us helpful feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our hotel and we were able to get away with some happy memories. You appreciated all our services. Only the kitchen wasn't total satisfaction. I accept your opinion, but...

Galashiels, Scotland
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel with the Travel Department and found it very comfortable. The staff were always very polite and helpful. The rooms were basic but spotlessly cleaned every day, the room we had was on the noisy side above the reception area but it was quiet through the night except for the odd...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank x-trailer
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your opinion is really important for us and we can tell that you took some time to give us helpful feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and were able to leave with some happy memories. Many thanks for offering to recommend us to others and we hope to see you here again...

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week all inclusive stay at this hotel, booked through SAGA. It was our first trip with them and if this hotel is an example of their 4 star hotels, then we won't be booking with them again. The primary business of this hotel is weddings and functions, with holiday guests coming a poor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dorset2329
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. It is very important to us to know our clients’ opinion. It is very difficult to satisfy everyone’s needs, some might like Italian dishes more whilst some might prefer their own cuisine – the British one, in your case. The menus had been prepared by Saga and 99% of our guests are pleased...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

684 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (221)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (394)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (54)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (11)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seiano
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,278 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Ascot
Hotel Ascot
#63 of 100 in Sorrento
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
584 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
82 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Hotel Moon Valley is the perfect place to celebrate an important event, to spend a relaxing holiday immersed in the Sorrento Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Moon Valley

Address: Corso Caulino 5, 80066 Seiano, Vico Equense, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense > Seiano
Price Range: $61 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Moon Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Moon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Vico Equense
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Moon Valley staff and other travelers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Chester, West Virginia
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
11 days ago
Gillingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Moon Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I found sea view rooms to be quite noisy.”
di_lancashire, 1 week ago | Read review
“Preferably one away from the busy main road which passes the hotel.”
Delibaba, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Front rooms get the sun.Back rooms have views of the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Not all rooms have full balconies.”
Ivy49, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Sea View Room in Main Block is nice , at modest extra cost :but be aware the tradeoff is thats a North facing aspect so can be cool!”
919IanH919, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on front have sunshine. Rooms with sea view cost extra and no sunshine. A/C in rooms”
Bobbypat, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
AMOMA
$79* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$131
Travelocity$127
travelup.com$135
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates