We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Seiano

Grand Hotel Moon Valley

623 reviews
Save
Traveler (261)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (104)
Similar Hotels
See all Seiano Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good40%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“pool area”(67 reviews)
“busy road”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Similar Hotels
See all Seiano Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (623)Write a Review
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
96
170
104
35
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
96
170
104
35
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel departmentpool areabusy roadthomas cooktrain stationbay of naplescourtesy busvico equensesea viewten minute walkenjoyable holidayfood was finewaiter serviceeach eveninghotel receptiontea bagsmelon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 413 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

We stay at the Grand Moon for 5 nights in November the hotel was in a great location, we have paid before double the price for other hotels in the area and not as nice as the Grand Moon, relaxing break.recommended Staff lovely, hotel was...More

2  Thank anonymousY6467LS
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Grand Moon Valley Hotel We stay at the Moon Valley during the last 2 weeks of being open in November 2017, despite the staff being very kind and friendly and the hotel clean etc, however the general performance was poor and if it is to...More

3  Thank martin w
Response from CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon ValleyResponded November 30, 2017

Dear GUest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and would welcome the opportunity to turn this experience around for you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at Grand...More

Reviewed November 21, 2017

We spent a week at his hotel on all inclusive in November. The views were great, the bedrooms fine and the staff were so helpful. The hotel is very convenient for the Circumvesuvio railway line so that you can visit Pompeii, Sorrento (for Capri), Naples...More

1  Thank Bridget R
Response from CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon ValleyResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Grand Hotel Moon Valley. Kind regards

Reviewed November 14, 2017

Spent a week at this hote with saga.l.I accept it was the end of the season but the attitude of the staff was very poor.We were rushed at meal times, the choice was limited and we had to choose our evening meal at breakfast. The...More

2  Thank 63susie
Response from CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon ValleyResponded November 18, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the noise; our hotel runs many events and it is possible to let the music play until midnight, Italian...More

Reviewed November 14, 2017

Unfortunately we had an incredibly disappointing holiday at Moon Valley. During our 14 night stay we were subjected to 8 private parties with music so loud we could not get to sleep. When you are holidaying with two young children and your primary objective is...More

4  Thank FoxNM
Response from CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon ValleyResponded November 18, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the noise; our hotel runs many events and it is possible to let the music play until midnight, Italian...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345683
Similar Hotels
See all Seiano Hotels
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$83 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$83 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (261)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (104)
Dining (87)
Hotel & Grounds (358)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Bathroom (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vickycraddock21
January 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ljmarsh2017 | Reviewed this property |
It's not steep as such, just keep your whits about you whilst walking down, as the traffic flies down the road. You can walk all the way down and back without having to cross the busy road. Damn hot walking back in the... More
0
Votes
robertdanielcooper
January 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from lauren009 | Reviewed this property |
Not in the Hotel or out the front. There is a large bar area in front of the pool and smokers tend to gather at one end
0
Votes
Room Tips
"So many places to visit from this location - Pompeii, Herculaneum, Amalfi, Sorrento, Naples etc"
Read review
"A sea view is worth it. Both sides have traffic noise."
Read review
"Rooms at the rear have a superb view across the bay to Naples & Vesuvius and have comparatively little..."
Read review
"Get a sea view. Its fantastico."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite